We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Mmmmmmm breakfast...”

The Rendezvous Cafe
Ranked #15 of 270 Restaurants in Inverness
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Cafe
Dining options: Breakfast, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Reservations
Reviewed 18 March 2018 via mobile

Stopped here for a quick bite to eat whilst waiting for a connecting train and smashed an entire breakfast. Beautifully cooked, plentiful, good quality and we got to watch an old Laurel and Hardy film whilst eating. Boom! Oh.... and the latte was fab too.

Thank tids80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (400)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

12 - 16 of 401 reviews

Reviewed 11 March 2018

Went in for Lunch on entering I smelt burning fat in the air. I had a very plain Ham sandwich which for what you got was over priced. Peppermint tea served in a pot and £1.95. The service is quick and it has to be as there is not that many covers so in and out impression. I saw some one with Macaroni and it looked delightful large portion, maybe next time as it was priced reasonable. Maybe I will go again.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank foster1605
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stana A, Owner at The Rendezvous Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded 13 March 2018

Thank you for your feedback
Just a quick answer in regards our sandwiches layout:
They come with side salad or coleslaw and crisps on side for your choose for our very competitive sit in price : £4.95 .when waiter/s adked you you asked for plan maybe with out the full layout .
Hope to see you soon for your next taste of our home made macaroni cheese.
Anca
Owner

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 March 2018 via mobile

Came here for Sunday brekkie and we were lucky to get the last table available. Very popular place and now I know why! Amazing service. All staff we so friendly and helpful and the food was delicious and generous serves. I had the veggie breakfast and am happy I got to try haggis (veggie haggis). Thank you!

1  Thank Stephanie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stana A, Owner at The Rendezvous Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded 13 March 2018

Thank you ! Very happy you enjoy!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 March 2018 via mobile

The food was wonderful - home cooked and delicious. We enjoyed talking with Benjamin - made it feel like we were having a visit with an old friend in his kitchen. Highly recommend.

Thank ColleenAndJohn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stana A, Owner at The Rendezvous Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded 13 March 2018

Thank you!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 February 2018 via mobile

Either you're traveling on a budget or ready to order the whole menu, the Rendezvous café will not disapoint. As the "stomach on legs" that I am, I went for a full Scottish breakfast (you can order a smaller plate by choosing only some of its components, but why stop at 3 or 5 when you can have all 10?); She settled for delicious pancakes and a slice of carrot cake. Add a nice cup of coffee or tea and there you have it!
Very good value for money, quiet atmosphere, nice staff.
Definitely saving the adress !

Thank Titi C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stana A, Owner at The Rendezvous Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded 13 March 2018

Thank you very much!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The Rendezvous Cafe also viewed

Inverness, Scottish Highlands
Inverness, Scottish Highlands
 
Inverness, Scottish Highlands
Inverness, Scottish Highlands
 

Been to The Rendezvous Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing