We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
5 people are viewing this hotel
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Hotels.comUS$183
PricelineUS$183
Expedia.comUS$183
eDreamsUS$183
Orbitz.comUS$183
Lol.travelUS$232
View all 17 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,014)
Filter reviews
2,014 results
Traveller rating
893
666
277
121
57
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
893
666
277
121
57
Show reviews that mention
All reviews valet parking the river steam room leisure centre opposite the castle a river view room lovely hotel leisure club car park an upgrade booked this hotel main building large room weekend break town centre afternoon tea lovely room
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
18 - 23 of 2,014 reviews
Reviewed 3 May 2021

All staff very friendly and helpful. Good breakfast and restaurant meals. Easy check-in and departure. Gym and pool well-organised. Room clean and tidy. Excellent location for access to city centre and for travelling in all directions.

Date of stay: May 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank bob46m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Angelika Malinowska, Other at Best Western Inverness Palace Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 5 May 2021

Thank you so much for taking the time to write your review, bob46m.

It is great to hear that you enjoyed so many aspects of your stay. Everyone will be delighted to see your compliments. What is more, I am happy to hear that you managed to make use of our leisure facilities during your stay. This is the perfect chance to relax during your trip away. I do hope that we can welcome you back again soon.

Kind regards,
Angela

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 May 2021

A very pleasant couple of days in the Palace. Times are strange everywhere, however, the Palace management and staff have put in place a system that works better than other hotels I’ve stayed in as a key worker during the pandemic. Well done to all

Date of stay: April 2021
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank jamesfG7364QU
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Angelika Malinowska, Other at Best Western Inverness Palace Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 3 May 2021

Thank you so much for your fantastic review, jamesfG7364QU!

I am delighted to hear that you enjoyed so many aspects of your stay. The team will be thrilled to hear your feedback. I do hope that we can welcome you back again soon.

Kind regards, Angela

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 May 2021 via mobile

Disappointing hotel stay. The hotel is well past its prime. There was clear bias towards caucasian guests. We were left waiting 45 minutes for our breakfast, and we could see other guests were served before us. Breakfast served was completely different to the description. Please don’t bother with this hotel. The staff and the levels of service leave a lot to be desired.

Date of stay: May 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank 149sharanj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Angelika Malinowska, Other at Best Western Inverness Palace Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 3 May 2021

Dear 149sharanj. Thank you for taking the time to post your recent experience with us.

I appreciate all the feedback we receive as it allows us to improve the experience for future guests. I am sorry that on this occasion we were unable to meet your expectations. I would like to apologise for all the inconveniences you have had experienced during your stay. The last thing we want is for any guest to be unhappy. We are very sorry about the delay with your breakfast and I understand you had a chat with Marlene and Stevie. Having spoken to our breakfast chef, he sends his apologies, it was a genuine mistake, it was a case of crossed wires and when he realised he hadn’t completed your breakfast order he had to start again leading to an extra delay. I sincerely apologise for this breakfast oversight, it was a genuine mistake which has been fully addressed. I have brought all your concerns to the attention of Mark our General Manager and he will contact you directly. To put your mind at rest, We are a family owned business and we have a zero-tolerance policy against discrimination of any kind so your feedback will be fully reviewed.

Kind Regards, Angela


Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 April 2021

Stayed here a few times and service has always been great. Rooms are clean and staff are friendly and helpful. On site parking a little limited but plenty of space an roads nearby which is free after a certian time.

Date of stay: April 2021
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Simon999999999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Angelika Malinowska, Other at Best Western Inverness Palace Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 27 April 2021

Thank you so much for taking the time to write your lovely review, Simon999999999.

We are glad you have written so many positive points and, on the whole, enjoyed your stay
It is fantastic to hear that you were impressed with your room with a river view and found our team friendly.

I hope that we can welcome you back again in future.
Kind regards, Angela

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 March 2021

A great place to stay, clean and tidy, helpful staff, good price, nice rooms. The food was good, they did very well in these difficult times.
Central area by the river, some lovely walks to be had.
Well worth a stay.

Date of stay: February 2021
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
1  Thank Graeme G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rec Eption, Other at Best Western Inverness Palace Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 5 March 2021

Hi Graemegolding,

Thank you so much for your lovely review! We are really glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us even during these strange times.

We are happy we are able to help our essential and key workers with a comfortable and relaxing experience.

We hope to see you again soon.

Kind regards
Samantha Coutts

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews