We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
eDreams
Priceline
US$173
View deal
Free cancellation until 26/04/21
Lol.travel
US$171
View deal
Booking.com
Hotels.comUS$173
Expedia.comUS$173
View all 16 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,993)
Filter reviews
1,993 results
Traveller rating
884
658
274
121
56
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
884
658
274
121
56
Show reviews that mention
All reviews valet parking the river steam room leisure centre opposite the castle a river view room lovely hotel leisure club car park an upgrade booked this hotel main building large room weekend break reception area town centre afternoon tea
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
9 - 14 of 1,993 reviews
Reviewed 29 November 2020

Lovely hotel to be in, I had a river view room and it was lovely watching the bridge change colors it was also nice seeing the small castle lit up at night as well, The room was lovely and clean and a rain fall shower brill, food and drinks great and also reasonably priced, staff very warm and welcoming and during covid there was no charges for room service so we had a meal for 3 and breakfast for 3 in my room even though i was with friends from another room it was no problem what so ever to the staff to have it taken to one room, The pool you got a good 45 min slot I do not know if this is your standard time or if due to covid restricted to time but it was long enough.
We shall look forward to returning soon !

Room tip: river room was nice even with busy road bridge you hardly heard a thing
Date of stay: November 2020
    • Value
    • Service
1  Thank steve w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Angelika Malinowska, Other at Best Western Inverness Palace Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 30 November 2020

Dear Steve W,

Thank you so much for your lovely review! We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us. The 45 minute slot is due to the new restrictions but we are happy to hear the time allocated was long enough for you to use the pool.

We hope to welcome you back soon!

Kind regards,

Samantha Coutts

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 November 2020

We stayed here for 2 nights in October. The main reason for such a bad rating is the poor response from management at the hotel and Best Western. The room we had was on the first floor and the people above us had a dog (we think) and they were up and down with it ALL night, seriously!! No sleep on night number one! We got moved to another room across the corridor, near enough the same thing happened on the second night but not quite as bad. A relaxing weekend away turned into coming home on the sunday more tired and upset than anything else! I emailed the hotel, no reply, I then emailed the manager, no reply I then WROTE a letter to Best Western direct and guess what, no reply! Bad customer service. It was such a shame as the hotel was nice and the pool etc. An expensive weekend away when I would have much rather stayed at home and at least got some sleep!

Date of stay: October 2020
1  Thank albal21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Angelika Malinowska, Other at Best Western Inverness Palace Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 26 November 2020

Thank you for taking the time to post your recent experience with us, albal21.

I appreciate all the feedback we receive as it allows us to improve the experience for future guests. I am sorry that on this occasion we were unable to meet your expectations. I would like to apologise for all the inconveniences you have had experienced during your stay. The last thing we want is for any guest to be unhappy. We would like the opportunity to investigate your feedback further. Please could you contact us directly at palace@miltonhotels.com or contact us on 01463223243 ? We will work with you to resolve any issues as quickly as possible.

Kind Regards,
Angela

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 November 2020 via mobile

Our weekend break was excellent. The room was modern, clean and spacious for 3 people with a super king and single bed.

The swimming pool was lovely and warm, changing rooms clean and plenty of showers and cubicles to get changed in.

The location was great; situated on the banks of the river Ness. It’s centrally located and within walking distance of shops, restaurants, Eden Court and a short picturesque walk to Ness Islands. There is onsite parking which was busy but we got a permit to park close by in the Cathedral car park.

I couldn’t fault our stay and we will definitely be back.

Date of stay: November 2020
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Wenders123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Angelika Malinowska, Other at Best Western Inverness Palace Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 24 November 2020

Dear Wenders123, Thank you so much for posting such a positive feedback about your experience at Palace Hotel and Spa. Thank you for your kind comments and we are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay and appreciated our location as well as your room and we were able to meet your expectations.

We look forward to welcoming you back.
Kind regards,
Angela

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 November 2020

Lovely hotel very close to shopping and castle, friendly staff, amenities are lovely spotless clean, will return in the near future,will recommend to friends and family in the the future, great base to explore

Date of stay: November 2020
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Karen M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Angelika Malinowska, Other at Best Western Inverness Palace Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 24 November 2020

Thank you for taking the time to send us your fantastic feedback, Karen M.

We are happy to hear that you had a pleasant experience with us we are delighted that we were able to meet your expectations. Our team really appreciates your kind words. We look forward to welcoming you back soon. Kind Regards, Angela

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 November 2020

Our river view room was very spacious, clean, modern, nicely decorated and one of the best rooms we have ever stayed in. The view over the River Ness and the Castle made this a very relaxing stay and we would certainly recommend it.

Date of stay: November 2020
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank georgelduncan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Angelika Malinowska, Other at Best Western Inverness Palace Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 24 November 2020

Thank you so much for taking the time to write your fantastic review, georgelduncan.

We are glad you have written so many positive points and, on the whole, enjoyed your stay. I am delighted that you enjoyed you room with the river view, we are very lucky to be in such a wonderful place. We hope you will return for another relaxing experience in the future.

Kind regards, Angela

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews