We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
US$95
View deal
Free cancellation until 19/04/21
Priceline
US$95
View deal
Free cancellation until 19/04/21
Lol.travel
US$133
US$93
View deal
SAVE US$40
Hotels.comUS$94
Expedia.comUS$94
StayForLongUS$133
View all 16 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,992)
Filter reviews
1,992 results
Traveller rating
883
658
274
121
56
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
883
658
274
121
56
Show reviews that mention
All reviews valet parking the river steam room leisure centre opposite the castle a river view room lovely hotel leisure club car park an upgrade booked this hotel main building large room weekend break reception area town centre afternoon tea
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
19 - 24 of 1,992 reviews
Reviewed 29 October 2020

Great central hotel ,great views ,plenty walks near hotel, friendly staff , swimming spa, gym ,excellent. breakfast was great lots of places to visit around the area. Hotel had outside sitting for drinks outside

Date of stay: October 2020
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
2  Thank jannettedoig123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Angelika Malinowska, Other at Best Western Inverness Palace Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 30 October 2020

Thank you so much for taking the time to write your amazing review, jannettedoig123.

I am so pleased to hear that you enjoyed so many aspects of your stay, everyone will be so pleased to hear your compliments.
I hope that we can welcome you back again soon.
Kind regards, Angela

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 October 2020

Wonderful hotel, right on the river ness and minutes away from the city centre. All staff were very pleasant and despite Covid restrictions, limiting food choice, the food in the restaurant was lovely and substantial. A large room, exceptionally clean, with comfortable beds and great wi-fi connection. Didn’t use the lounge/bar area so can’t comment but they looked very pleasant and welcoming. Parking was available on site but be aware limited spaces.

Date of stay: October 2020
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Baldybairn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Angelika Malinowska, Other at Best Western Inverness Palace Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 30 October 2020

Thank you so much for taking the time to write your lovely review, Baldybairn.

We are glad you have written so many positive points and, on the whole, enjoyed your stay
It is fantastic to hear that you were impressed with our location and found our team pleasant.

I hope that we can welcome you back again in future.
Kind regards, Angela

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 October 2020

Great place for our staycation. The hotel reception area, lounge, bar snd restaurant are all very welcoming. The staff were great and nothing was too much trouble. We were welcomed by Emily who was great and answered all our questions with no hesitation. The staff in the bar and restaurant were also very attentive. We also loved that we could use the pool, sauna, steam room although we didn’t get to use the Jacuzzi as the time doesn’t allow due to the number of people allowed in the pool at the same time.

Date of stay: October 2020
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Jackie D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Angelika Malinowska, Other at Best Western Inverness Palace Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 29 October 2020

Thank you so much for your lovely review, Jackie!

It is fantastic to hear that you were so impressed with the hotel and the team. Emily will be delighted to read your compliments. I am glad that you managed to use our leisure facilities during your stay, although I am sorry that you did not have a chance to use the Jacuzzi because of the number of people allowed in the pool at the same time, but we had to make these changes to control the social distance, as well as government guidelines that do not allow us to fully open some areas. Trying to follow the government guidelines has proven to have its challenges, but we must follow them.

I hope that we can welcome you back again soon.

Kind regards, Angela

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 October 2020

2nd trip in a year to this hotel and it is still as good. Very clean and covid compliant. Excellent staff and they couldn't be more helpful - esoecially Marlene and Mark in the restaurant. Wouldn't hesitate to go back.

Date of stay: October 2020
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank oldwalksersoutheast
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Angelika Malinowska, Other at Best Western Inverness Palace Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 26 October 2020

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a great review, oldwalksersoutheast!
It is great to hear that you enjoyed so many aspects of your another stay with us. The reviews are always shared amongst the team and they will be delighted you have given them a 5/5. It is great to hear that Marlene and Mark made a fantastic impression to you and that they helped make your stay even better.

We will look forward to welcoming you again the next time you visit the city.
Kind Regards, Angela

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 October 2020 via mobile

My children and I celebrated a friends 40th with afternoon tea at the Palace Hotel yesterday and it was excellent. The food was super, but the service was above and beyond. The chef even came out to check we were happy with everything and ended up making my fussy daughter a whole platter of plain cheese sandwiches to herself. He came out again just before we left to ensure we had enjoyed it too.
The waitress was also so lovely and checked on us several times ensuring we had enough tea etc. Whilst also making sure we didn't feel rushed or anything. I've been to several afternoon teas throughout Inverness and this was one of my favourites. Will definately be back.

Date of stay: October 2020
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Wilma M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Angelika Malinowska, Other at Best Western Inverness Palace Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 26 October 2020

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us a great review, Wilma.

I am happy to hear that you enjoyed the Afternoon Tea and the meal you had with us, I will pass your compliments to the Chef. He will be delighted to hear your feedback.

We will look forward to welcoming you again soon.

Kind Regards, Angela

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews