We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
3 people are viewing this hotel
Priceline
US$189
US$125
View deal
SAVE US$64
Free cancellation until 25/06/21
Reserve now, pay at stay
Hotels.com
US$189
US$125
View deal
SAVE US$64
Free cancellation until 27/06/21
Trip.com
US$139
View deal
Free cancellation until 26/06/21
Orbitz.comUS$189
CheapTicketsUS$189
TravelocityUS$189
View all 13 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,961)
Filter reviews
1,962 results
Traveller rating
605
605
380
217
155
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
605
605
380
217
155
Show reviews that mention
All reviews the river nicky tams ness bank the main hotel hotel restaurant town centre double room stayed for one night breakfast room few minutes walk cooked breakfast porridge inverness castle yogurt alexander scotland ensuite
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
42 - 47 of 1,962 reviews
Reviewed 5 May 2021 via mobile

First trip after lockdown and what a fantastic hotel , room was very spacious and very clean with lovely views of river, amenities where as advertised with tea and coffee and shortbread.
Staff where very friendly and welcoming and where always willing to help, we will definitely be back to stay here again would highly recommend

Date of stay: May 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Raymond H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Emmanuel Moine, General Manager at Glen Mhor Hotel & Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 7 May 2021

Dear Guest,


Thank you so much for your lovely comments. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us.
This has been passed on to the team.

We look forward to welcoming you again soon.

Best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 May 2021 via mobile

The hotel is in a great location. My room was spacious and clean , a small bottle of hand sanitizer would have been nice but there was plenty around the hotel. Great freshly cooked breakfast, good parking facilities and very helpful and pleasant staff.

Date of stay: April 2021
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank Brian67_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Emmanuel Moine, General Manager at Glen Mhor Hotel & Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 4 May 2021

DeaR guest,

Many thanks for your great feedback.
We put sanitisers everywhere in the hotel....but no individuals one in bedrooms indeed.
This is something we will have to work on!

We look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 April 2021 via mobile

Apartment 9 was Disgusting. The worst place we have ever booked to stay. The worn and shabby exterior said it all. The outside light looks like it has not been cleaned in years. Inside we were greeted by a snail on the skirting board ( the cleaners had just finished). The kitchen is worn out beyond worn and wouldn’t trust it to be sanitary. The smell was awful. There was lots of mould on the inside of the landing window pane and window sill. The landing light had a noticeable covering of dust (assume they don’t have step ladders to reach. A blind had holes in it. The bathroom suit was a lovely (not) shade of 1970’s green. Cracked floor tiles, dirty pull cord, missing part of shower bottom leaving sharp edges. Do not stay here! Just not clean and smells like the worst gents public toilet! Pictures on the web sites do not show this apartment. Wish we had read some of the earlier reviews. We left and went elsewhere.

Room tip: Don’t stop here in apt 9, it’s horrible!
Date of stay: March 2021
Trip type: Travelled on business
1  Thank N6841QVrobertb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 February 2021

Location to the town is fantastic. Views of the river are great. Walking distance to pretty much everything. Rooms are lovely, bright, clean and spacious. Staff very friendly. Will certainly be choosing this hotel again.

Date of stay: February 2021
Trip type: Travelled solo
Thank lolsypolsy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Emmanuel Moine, General Manager at Glen Mhor Hotel & Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 15 February 2021

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us.

We're glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us.

Hopefully we can welcome you back soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 February 2021

Stayed here a few times now as I'm always working in the Highlands, brilliant location, massive warm clean rooms, brilliant easy check in, massive safe free car park, I'll be staying here all the time I'm working from home.

Date of stay: February 2021
Trip type: Travelled solo
Thank stephengM4774IC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Emmanuel Moine, General Manager at Glen Mhor Hotel & Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 15 February 2021

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us.

We're glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay and hopefully we can welcome
you back soon.

Kind regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews