We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Priceline
US$74
View deal
Expedia.com
US$87
View deal
Trip.com
US$87
US$53
View deal
SAVE US$34
Hotels.comUS$74
TravelocityUS$87
Orbitz.comUS$87
View all 14 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,917)
Filter reviews
1,917 results
Traveller rating
584
589
375
217
152
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
584
589
375
217
152
Show reviews that mention
All reviews the river nicky tams ness bank the main hotel a river view room hotel restaurant town centre double room stayed for one night breakfast room few minutes walk cooked breakfast porridge inverness castle yogurt alexander riverside
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
10 - 15 of 1,917 reviews
Reviewed 14 December 2020

asked for river view deluxe room was given separate room from hotel which was great as we took our dog overnight with us. Room was clean shower was ace!(good shower is very important) tea making facilities was ok 1 mug was broken when we arrived but other than that it was ok. Had to ask where Car park was when checked in as signage wasnt great. breakfast next morning was tasty and good selection of choice. all in all our stay was very peaceful and pleasurable and we will definitely be back again.

Date of stay: December 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank leanneholmes5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Emmanuel Moine, General Manager at Glen Mhor Hotel & Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 16 December 2020

Dear Guest,

Many thanks for your very kind review.
We will make an effort on the car park signage then...
We look forward to welcoming you again soon.

Best regards

Emmanuel M.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 December 2020

Excellent value for money. Right by the River Ness a short walk to the town, staff friendly, room totally adequate , breakfast nothing special but perfectly acceptable. Just two niggles , 1. The bathroom although small was fine apart from the fact there was nowhere in there to hang either a wet towel or a toilet roll, the door in the built in shower only opened half way which meant a substantial person would have extreme difficulty in squeezing into it. 2. The internet in the room was just about the weakest and slowest I have ever come across, so bad it was unstable and kept dropping out (downstairs in the breakfast room it was fine) In the end I had to use my phone as a hub to receive and send my emails !

Date of stay: December 2020
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank ValP433
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Emmanuel Moine, General Manager at Glen Mhor Hotel & Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 16 December 2020

Dear Guest,

Many thanks for your kind and constructive review.
All comments noted. We will send our IT guy to check your room... We have fiber, internet is normally very fast.
We look forward to welcoming you again soon.

Best regards

Emmanuel M.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 December 2020

Spent 4 nights here... Great hotel and friendly staff... Only issue was the cleanliness of the bathroom when I arrived. Dark mouldy patches in the shower.. And dirty marks in the sink. I had to ask for my bathroom to be cleaned the following morning. During covid times I think cleaning should be at a much higher standard.
Apart from that it was a lovely stay at the Glen Mhor Hotel

Date of stay: December 2020
Trip type: Travelled solo
Thank Travelsscotland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Emmanuel Moine, General Manager at Glen Mhor Hotel & Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 16 December 2020

Dear Guest,

Many thanks for your review.
Very sorry to hear of your comments though and would like to add that this is not representative of the Hotel.
Please bear in mind that all rooms are checked by our head housekeeper every day, all our housekeepers have received further training post to Covid.
I will pass on your comments to the team for our own commitment to improve.

Yours sincerely,

Emmanuel M.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 December 2020

I stayed one night in the Glen Mhor Hotel and was very happy with the room - it had a big very comfortable bed and all the usual tea and coffee making facilities and en suite shower room, Excellent location by the river and just a short pleasant walk into the centre of Inverness. The staff were friendly and helpful and the food was good in the Riverside Restaurant a short walk outside from my room. I would definitely book there again.

Date of stay: December 2020
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank DebbieB970
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Emmanuel Moine, General Manager at Glen Mhor Hotel & Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 16 December 2020

Dear Guest,

Many thanks for your very kind review.
We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us and look forward to welcoming you again soon.

Best regards

Emmanuel M.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 December 2020

Comfy room, excellent service stunning location, can't wait until next visit! Nothing negative to say about this hotel the staff were all friendly, helpful and positive. Easy free parking and you couldn't get a better location.

Date of stay: December 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank kates889
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Emmanuel Moine, General Manager at Glen Mhor Hotel & Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 7 December 2020

Dear Guest,

Many thanks for your very kind review.
We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us and look forward to welcoming you again soon.

Best regards

Emmanuel M.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews