We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
US$76
View deal
Free cancellation until 25/04/21
Reserve now, pay at stay
Priceline
US$76
View deal
Free cancellation until 24/04/21
ZenHotels.com
US$83
US$73
View deal
SAVE US$10
Expedia.comUS$76
Hotels.comUS$76
getaroom.comUS$83
View all 15 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (821)
Filter reviews
821 results
Traveller rating
305
240
155
68
53
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
305
240
155
68
53
Show reviews that mention
All reviews leisure facilities steam room city centre nice hotel night stay great stay buffet breakfast business trip short stay weekend break easy access plenty of parking comfortable bed car park loch ness yasmin gym
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 821 reviews
Reviewed 17 September 2020

Was at jurys inn inverness. Good hotel but needs rooms updated. Had an issues but Carol ann the receptionist was great any problem fixed right away could not ask for better staff they are all very good. cant fault the staff well done to you all. Room was cleaned every day social distancing was present at all times.

Date of stay: September 2020
Thank Shona L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Emily Hay, Guest Services / Front Office at Jurys Inn Inverness, responded to this reviewResponded 21 September 2020

Dear guest,

Thank you for your review, I am delighted that you enjoyed your stay overall. I will pass your lovely comments on to Carol Ann and the rest of the staff.
Please feel free to contact me direct If I can be of any further assistance or if you are returning to the hotel.

Once again thank you and have a great day.

Kind Regards,

Emily Hay
Food and Beverage Manager
emily_hay@jurysinns.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 September 2020 via mobile

From the exterior the hotel looks very tired and depressing. The car park was also filthy with litter piled up along the grass. Surely a staff member can walk around each morning litter picking? It leaves a very bad first impression.

The lady at Reception was very friendly and welcoming. (Blonde lady, Caroline I think). She explained the new covid process and even gave us tips and advice on things to do around the hotel. She was lovely and helped us with booking taxis. A real fantastic welcome.

The rooms are small but comfortable and the decor is nice. They do need a spuice and looking a little tired in places. Particularly the Carpets where stained and the phone was stained. But these are cosmetic and wouldn't take long to fix.

One downside is that the rooms are very warm. There is no AC and the windows barely open a crack. Even when it was cool outside the room was hot. As the hotel is next to a main road it's very noisy with the windows open but they do provide ear plugs.

The beds however where super comfortable Hypnos beds. The bedding was very cosy and comfortable. Overall we have a good nights sleep.

We also took advantage of the Pool facilities that where very clean and well maintained.

The breakfast was the continenal bag left outside our room. It was actually very good! Fresh fruit, fresh orange juice, delisocus granola yaghurt and a pan-au-chocolate. You could also collect a breakfast roll from reception made fresh with whatever filling you wanted. Overall a great breakfast. We had this included with our package so I'm not sure if its worth the extra cost.

Overall we had a good stay at this hotel. If the hotel had AC or the rooms where cooler we would rate it higher.

Date of stay: September 2020
Trip type: Travelled on business
2  Thank tankmc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Emily Hay, Guest Services / Front Office at Jurys Inn Inverness, responded to this reviewResponded 21 September 2020

Dear guest,

Thank you for your review, I am glad to read that you enjoyed your stay overall. I will pass on your comments to Carol Ann!
Please feel free to contact me direct If I can be of any further assistance or if you are returning to the hotel.

Once again thank you and have a great day.

Kind Regards,
Emily Hay
Food and Beverage Manager
emily_hay@jurysinns.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 September 2020 via mobile

We stayed here a couple of years ago and Jury’s Inn had not long bought over the hotel and had embarked on a refurbishment program .
For this reason we chose it as our place to stay for the night.
Covid safety was good and the check in easy and it was encouraging to see people sitting socially distanced in the bar area .
Unfortunately it seems only the main bedrooms have been refurbished as the bathroom had a chunk out of the door and the floor and was looking tired, much as we remembered it from before .
Breakfast was a bag left at the door with very dry mini pastries ,a bottle of water , jam portion and a roll filled with grated cheese , you then picked up your “ cooked “ breakfast , a filled roll from a table beside the restaurant and despite the receptionist informing us we could eat this at a table in the bar ( where the people had sat the night before ) another employee hurried us out of there and said we had to eat it outside.
I fully understand the need to socially distance but felt that breakfast could have been more imaginative , even some fruit , fruit juice , coffee to go would have been appreciated , the cheese roll was just strange and the manner in which we were ushered outside from the empty bar to eat our only hot item will ensure we won’t stay here again.

Date of stay: September 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank dougie1983
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Emily Hay, Guest Services / Front Office at Jurys Inn Inverness, responded to this reviewResponded 21 September 2020

Dear guest,

Thank you for taking the time to leave feedback about your recent stay at the Jurys Inn hotel in Inverness. We appreciate all the reviews from our customers as that helps us to improve our service. Please let me assure you all comments are being looked by the relevant department managers. If you wish to discuss anything further please find my email bellow.

Kind regards

Emily Hay
Food and Beverage Manager
emily_hay@jurysinns.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 August 2020 via mobile

With COVID still being a massive factor the hotel has got precautions spot on. Quick and friendly check in. Room was clean and spacious and bathroom had a bath. There was good car parking facilities and hotel is a couple mins drive from centre. Would stay here again if in the area

Date of stay: August 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank claireyh23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Emily Hay, Guest Services / Front Office at Jurys Inn Inverness, responded to this reviewResponded 21 September 2020

Dear guest,

Thank You for taking time to leave feedback about your recent stay at Jurys Inn hotel in Inverness.

I'm delighted to see that you had a great stay and I hope we can welcome you again in future.

Please feel free to contact me direct If I can be of any further assistance or if you are returning to the hotel.

Once again thank you and have a great day.

Kind Regards,

Emily Hay
Food and Beverage Manager
emily_hay@jurysinns.com


Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 August 2020

My partner and I stayed at the Jurys Inn Inverness for 6 nights in August 2020. The hotel is located just outside of the city centre and was easy to find, with plenty of parking. The look of the hotel was a little bit dated on the outside; however the inside was adequate for the stay.

We booked a standard double room (204) with breakfast included. The room was a decent size, with a single sofa and table by the window, TV, a big mirror, bedside tables, and a large wardrobe with ironing set. There was an electric kettle with tea and coffee, however, the room had no fridge or safe which was described on the website as being a facility.

The bed was big and comfortable. The bathroom was a decent size which consisted of a bath tub with a shower over it, but the shower was completely fixed over head.

Due the circumstances of covid-19, the breakfast was left outside our door every morning and consisted of orange juice, cold pan au chocolat, an overnight oats/seeds pot, and a pot of fresh berries. We could also go to the reception and order breakfast rolls where we had a choice of bacon, sausage, egg or hash brown. The pan au chocolat was soggy and oat pots were inedible. We were very disappointed with this breakfast after paying the extra money.

We had evening meals at the Hotel’s restaurant, which was open, on a reduced menu. The meals were very nice and we enjoyed them. The staff in the restaurant were very friendly and attentive, compared to some receptionists who didn't even look or greet when we went out and came back.

Overall, we would have enjoyed our stay more if the breakfast package was changed every day and had more choices for hot breakfast too; especially as other hotels have opened their restaurants for breakfast. Housekeeping was inconsistent every day; some days the room was cleaned very nicely and biscuits were left too, but other times they left cleaning spray in the bathroom and didn't add any tea/coffee or new cups, as well as missing towels.

Date of stay: August 2020
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Cirkel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Emily Hay, Guest Services / Front Office at Jurys Inn Inverness, responded to this reviewResponded 21 September 2020

Dear guest,

Thank you for your review, I am glad to read that you enjoyed your stay overall.
Please feel free to contact me direct If I can be of any further assistance or if you are returning to the hotel.

Once again thank you and have a great day.

Kind Regards,
Emily Hay
Food and Beverage Manager
emily_hay@jurysinns.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews