We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
TripadvisorUS$331
Hotels.com
Orbitz.com
Travelocity
Expedia.comUS$331
Priceline
View all 15 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (941)
Filter reviews
941 results
Traveller rating
668
177
55
21
20
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
668
177
55
21
20
Show reviews that mention
All reviews junior suite afternoon tea loch ness garden cottage food hamper drawing room wonderful hotel the main hotel enjoyable stay room was large stayed one night lovely room wedding arran lounge highlands pounds
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 941 reviews
Reviewed 9 November 2020 via mobile

Stayed here for a 5 night break , from the moment we arrived to when we left the staff were excellent , from Deborah at check in to the staff at breakfast and dinner , food was first class , very covid compliant but still with the service . And to round things off my partner agreed to marry me ! , so all in all a great hotel and location thank you very much LOCH NESS COUNTRY HOTEL..

Date of stay: October 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank supereagle1969
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 November 2020

I have to say that I was disappointed, I imagined that you would have wonderful views overlooking Loch Ness when in reality you are still some way away. Nice, old country hotel but whilst our room and bathroom were generously sized the place was fairly run down and it was hard to overlook this or treat it as quaint.

Restaurant was good, wines reasonably priced buy overall not what I expected from this fairly expensive hotel.

Date of stay: August 2020
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank grwpl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 October 2020 via mobile

Booked an afternoon tea at the Loch Ness country house hotel for 2. Very welcoming from the minute we stepped foot in the door. All the necessary covid safety requirements are in place, so we felt very safe. The afternoon tea was staged in 3 courses , a round of sandwiches first, then some hot savories then the selection of mini cakes. We had a choice at the start of prosecco but we had a glass of sparkling elderflower instead. The coffee and tea was also very nice, with plenty on offer. The staff were always checking up to make sure we were ok and had everything we need. We chose to sit in the marquee they had set up outside which was nice and warm. Would recommend this place for an afternoon tea, and we are looking forward to our wedding which we have already booked in this location next year

Date of stay: October 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank gediict
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 October 2020

We stayed a family of 4 in the large of the two cottage in the grounds ( a 30 second walk to the main hotel). The cottage was over 2 floors had a spacious lounge with fire, dining area, shower room and 2 bedrooms. You can park right outside the door.

Due to Covid they had to erect an outdoor marque which enabled you to eat and or drink outside. The served meals at night there as well. Was a bit cold so we opted for a meal inside on the 1st night (but could not buy alcohol due to new regs from Scot Gov) - the meal we have the Tomahawk steak for two which was great, kids meal and scallops all very well cooked.

Staff were all Scottish and could not do enough for you. All Covid regulations in place so felt safe. Breakfasts were plentiful and ordered the night before.

Only one issue that I mentioned to hotel was the FreeView box in cottage only had 3 channels so either a new TV or box is required. Fastest Broadband i have ever seen in a hotel, Speeds of over 200M/Bit were regular.

Great location for a number of sight seeing opportunities. Could not fault and would 100% return.

Had a look into other cottage and it is nice but definitely not as big or as good as the larger one...

Date of stay: October 2020
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank hunterman9900
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 October 2020

We were greeted by extremely friendly staff to this warm, charming hotel. Standing in its own grounds with a lovely view, it was hard to believe that we were so close to Inverness. Everything was clean, tidy & the food was so good that we ate in all but one night. Everything was Covid compliant, and although people couldn't come in and make up the room, this wasn't a problem as a list was provided to make requests. We used this base to explore the coast and the highlands, and the staff were on hand with local information. We plan to go back.

Date of stay: September 2020
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank gaila952
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews