We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Hotels.com
US$118
View deal
Free cancellation until 30/04/21
Priceline
US$117
View deal
Free cancellation until 30/04/21
Agoda.com
US$118
US$105
View deal
SAVE US$13
Free cancellation until 29/04/21
Expedia.comUS$118
TravelocityUS$118
Orbitz.comUS$118
View all 11 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (161)
Filter reviews
161 results
Traveller rating
94
52
13
1
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
94
52
13
1
1
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 161 reviews
Reviewed 30 August 2019

This was a very nice B&B with a friendly owner and good parking. It is about 15 minutes' walk to the center of town which was a little surprise to us but it's an easy stroll. Rooms were spacious and clean. The cooked and cold breakfasts were excellent. We would visit again!

Room tip: Rooms at the front are facing the road which can be busy but it quietened down at night
Date of stay: August 2019
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank bunwell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 August 2019 via mobile

Greeted by the friendly host and his wife. Shown to spacious, clean and comfortable rooms. My only criticism would be the pathetic Internet access. Breakfast in the morning was generous and tasty. Remember there is a staircase to climb
up and down with luggage.

Date of stay: August 2019
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank TelNin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2019 via mobile

The place was clean and comfortable, and Peter got us a lovely early continental breakfast because we had to leave early on a tour. The location is a little far from the city center, but a good way to walk off dinner calories.

Date of stay: July 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
3  Thank TrishT282
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 July 2019

We stayed here before and after our NC500 trip and were very happy with our stay. Our first room was much larger than our second room but both were decent. Breakfast was great. Close enough to walk to the city if the weather is decent but a short taxi ride would be better if it is raining.

Date of stay: May 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank LouAMichigan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2019

Very close to Loch Ness and all facilities. Very Central to all amenities!!

Very good hosts and the room was awesome!!

Breakfast was excellent and served when ordered!!

Would stay again in a heartbeat.

Date of stay: June 2019
Thank David H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews