We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Sunday walk then lunch”

Heathmount Hotel & Restaurant
Reserve with OpenTable
Heathmount Hotel & Restaurant is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #57 of 281 Restaurants in Inverness
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Scottish
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Reservations
Description: A contemporary Scottish restaurant in Inverness Our Scottish chefs work with local producers to create a menu that combines contemporary small bites with hearty home cooked dishes. Our focus is on providing stylish surrounds by day and night with an abundance of great food and drink, both sourced from local suppliers and independent breweries.
Reviewed 12 January 2018

Walked 45 minutes to the Heathmount Hotel for lunch on a Sunday. Lovely cold day, but warm welcome when we arrived. We had a starter to share (prawns in batter with a tryika sauce) Followed by Salmon steak with lemon marinade and a macoronie and chips. Very harty and good flavours. Washed down with either a wine / beer or two.
The staff were very helpful and good service. Being January it was quiet, but we enjoyed the quietness, so we don’t won’t lots of others to visit, as we like being selfish.

Thank Alan H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Heath99, Public Relations Manager at Heathmount Hotel & Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 4 February 2018

Hi Alan, Thanks for a great review. We'll pass on your feedback to our kitchen and bar staff. We look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (204)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

17 - 21 of 204 reviews

Reviewed 1 December 2017 via mobile

Nice surroundings and staff pleasant. Food not great however. Ordered nachos and essentially a large bowl of crisps served. Found small amount plastic cheese hidden within the dish along with few jalapeños at the bottom. Small amount salsa onto with a dollop of sour cream. Dull and boring. Disappointing especially considering the cost.

Thank SandieCM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Heath99, Public Relations Manager at Heathmount Hotel & Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 5 December 2017

Hello, firstly thank you for your time in leaving a review of your visit. We're disappointed you didn't find your food to be satisfactory, and would apologise for any disappointment. You don't mention whether you mentioned this to our staff at the time, this would have allowed us to address your concerns.
We welcome all feedback as it allows to to continue to improve our services to our guests, and hope you decide to visit us again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 November 2017 via mobile

Good service and nice atmosphere. Had a family meal including 4 kids and everyone enjoyed their meals. I had venison fillet and it was a massive portion of meat which was a bonus!

Thank northerndirk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Heath99, Public Relations Manager at Heathmount Hotel & Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 29 November 2017

Hello, thank you for a great review. We're delighted you enjoyed your visit and hope to see you and your family again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 November 2017 via mobile

Visited mid week with some mates for a lads night out and had a great meal, with spot on service.
My salmon starter was unusual and very flavoursome followed by a superb seafood pasta dish, which was packed with a bounty of fresh seafood, there were no complaints from the 3 other meals and the value was good.

Thank Bearsdenbloke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Heath99, Public Relations Manager at Heathmount Hotel & Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 18 November 2017

Hello, Thanks for your time in leaving a review of your visit, we appreciate it. We are delighted you enjoyed our restaurant, and will pass your comments on to our team. thanks again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 November 2017

I visit Heathmount restaurant on Sunday and i must say , that I am not impressed.
1. Bar/floor staff dressed like regular customers (tshirts, jeans,trainers) so you dont really know who to ask regarding where to seat
2. Food not so good. I orderd burger for £10.00 and it was serve on small wooden tray - again this is messy food and you need bigger palte! hen you order calssic food you asspect that this will come with chips...well there was tiny, samll bucket with the cheapest, greasy fries (they even did not ask if you want french frise or regular chips).

To be honest the only one persone who did good job was very youn boy.He was cleaning all tables, asking if you need any coffe or desert after meal. I leaft tip , but tip was only for him (I give service 5 star because of him).

Rest of the staff should have some extra training regarding how to serve customers.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank DorothyD811
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Heath99, Public Relations Manager at Heathmount Hotel & Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 18 November 2017

Hello Dorothy, Thank you for taking the time to leave a review of your recent visit. We are a modern, fresh boutique hotel and so we don't have uniformed staff, we're sorry if this caused you any confusion. We're disappointed too that you didn't find your meal to meet your expectations and hope you decide to give us another try. Thanks for your feedback.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Heathmount Hotel & Restaurant also viewed

Inverness, Scottish Highlands
Inverness, Scottish Highlands
 
Inverness, Scottish Highlands
Inverness, Scottish Highlands
 
Inverness, Scottish Highlands
Inverness, Scottish Highlands
 

Been to Heathmount Hotel & Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing