We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great start to North Coast 500”

Heathmount Hotel & Restaurant
Reserve with OpenTable
Heathmount Hotel & Restaurant is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #60 of 281 Restaurants in Inverness
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Scottish
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Reservations
Description: A contemporary Scottish restaurant in Inverness Our Scottish chefs work with local producers to create a menu that combines contemporary small bites with hearty home cooked dishes. Our focus is on providing stylish surrounds by day and night with an abundance of great food and drink, both sourced from local suppliers and independent breweries.
Reviewed 23 October 2017 via mobile

We arrived late on a Saturday night to a lively atmosphere and very welcoming staff. Room was excellent with a very comfy, huge bed. Big selection of gins in the bar. Breakfast was delicious. Overall, a brilliant hotel.

Thank rjw1501
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Heath99, Public Relations Manager at Heathmount Hotel & Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 18 November 2017

Hello .. and thank you for a great review! We're delighted you enjoyed your stay, and hope your North Coast 500 adventure went well. We look forward to welcoming you back again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (204)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

22 - 26 of 204 reviews

Reviewed 23 October 2017

I was staying near the Heathmount and decided to try the restaurant after my B&B hostess recommendation. I ate the seafood pasta dish, which had shrimps and scallops in a light dill cream sauce. I love the place so much that I came back again the next evening. Glad that I had made a reservation, the place was packed. The second evening I ordered the crab & salmon cakes. Really tasty! Came with a lovely salad. Planing on returning to Inverness again. Will come again. Felt I found a hidden restaurant gem. The staff was wonderful too!

Thank travelsnearandfar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Heath99, Public Relations Manager at Heathmount Hotel & Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 5 November 2017

Wow! Thank you for a top review. We really appreciate your feedback, and will ensure your comments are passed back to our team. We look forward to welcoming you back on your return to Inverness.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 October 2017 via mobile

We were in Inverness for three nights last week and stayed at a guest house near the city centre. The Heathmount was literally across the road and had been recommended to us by the guest house owner.

As we were advised to book a table even on a Thursday, we went on the open table app to book, however it was telling us they were fully booked. We decided that as it was early (5.30pm) and as it was so close, we decided to wander over for drinks anyway. Once there we enquired if there was any chance of food, just in case there had been cancellations, and was told they could indeed accommodate us. We fed back to the manager about the open table app informing us that they were fully booked and how we nearly didn't try them as a result. The manager was grateful for the feedback and said they had just started using the app and it was useful to get such feedback. (it showed the day you are on as full)

Once at our table, staff were attentive and friendly. The food was delivered promptly after ordering and was of excellent quality, so much so that we decided to dine there again the following evening. Being a Friday night it was very busy but we were able to find a table. The service remained prompt despite the venue being busy. We were never made to feel rushed and so we enjoyed some cocktails following another excellent meal.

Having eaten in some of the supposidly 'Top' eateries in Inverness the surprise really was just how good the food was at the Heathmount. With the nice fresh contemporary decor, great service and clean facilities we could not fault them.

Highly recommend for couples, groups or families as they have space and zoning to cope with all!

Thank john d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Heath99, Public Relations Manager at Heathmount Hotel & Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 5 November 2017

Hi John, Thank you for a wonderful review. We're thrilled you enjoyed your visit, we also appreciate your feedback on the Open Table App and has been looked into. We hope you visit us again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 October 2017 via mobile

Walked in Sat night. 4 of us. No reservation but squeezed us in. The menu has been much the same forever, but we all enjoyed starters and mains. Food first class. Staff very friendly and efficient. All good.
Its only round the corner but we have been avoiding the Heathmount sinced they refurbed it into a full open plan arrangement a year ago. If I am in a restaurant for a quiet meal, I don't want to be in the same space as public bar rowdies playing pool. I hope you are listening, Heathmount? Luckily this issue has been addressed by partioning between public bar and restaurant.

Thank Garbitash
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Heath99, Public Relations Manager at Heathmount Hotel & Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 20 October 2017

Hello, Thanks for your review. We are most definitely listening and take all feedback on board.
We appreciate your time in leaving a review, and we're really delighted you found our food to be first class.
We hope you choose to come visit again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 September 2017 via mobile

Went here twice during our stay at Inverness. Food was excellent on both nights. Had fish and chips, steak pie, macaroni cheese, soup of the day - all very good!
Nice calm and friendly atmosphere. The place also has a live sport TV area and billiards, but for those who want the quite, you can sit in the non-TV area. Highly recommend!!!

Thank TokolosheMike
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Heath99, Public Relations Manager at Heathmount Hotel & Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 5 October 2017

Hello, thanks for a great review! We're delighted you enjoyed your visit and would love to see you back again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Heathmount Hotel & Restaurant also viewed

Inverness, Scottish Highlands
Inverness, Scottish Highlands
 
Inverness, Scottish Highlands
Inverness, Scottish Highlands
 
Inverness, Scottish Highlands
 

Been to Heathmount Hotel & Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing