We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Hotels.com
Booking.com
US$64
View deal
Agoda.com
US$63
View deal
PricelineUS$64
Expedia.comUS$64
Official HotelUS$64
View all 17 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,684)
Filter reviews
1,684 results
Traveller rating
494
571
352
152
115
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
494
571
352
152
115
Show reviews that mention
All reviews free movies reception area train station central location excellent location car park playstation
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 1,684 reviews
Reviewed 21 October 2020 via mobile

This hotel has clean, warm rooms with a good shower. We didn’t eat or drink here, therefore can’t comment on that. The hotel is reasonably priced and conveniently situated right in Inverness centre with a dominoes across the road. Who also deliver to your room, which is handy.

Date of stay: October 2020
Thank lovefood380
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Zsolt Jakri, General Manager at Pentahotel Inverness, responded to this reviewResponded 22 October 2020

Dear guest,

We appreciate you taking the time to review our hotel and use all feedback to continually improve our customer service and guest experience. We do hope we can welcome you back to our hotel again soon.

#pentalovesyou

Team penta

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 October 2020 via mobile

Visited the hotel with my wife, very dark inside but nice and clean. We ate dinner too as there wasn’t anything open around due to COVID restrictions. Food was awful. Rooms are small but clean and shower room was nice. All in all okay but not great

Date of stay: October 2020
Thank SamuelLees11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Zsolt Jakri, General Manager at Pentahotel Inverness, responded to this reviewResponded 22 October 2020

Dear guest,

We appreciate you taking the time to review our hotel and use all feedback to continually improve our customer service and guest experience. We do hope we can welcome you back to our hotel again soon.

#pentalovesyou

Team penta

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 October 2020

Hotel is situated in the heart of Inverness close to train and bus station. Rooms are adequate and clean. Most staff friendly....

However I felt during my stay the hotel was understaffed potetenially due to covid as we were left waiting a while at reception desk at times. I also felt we were sometimes a hindrance to staff for asking for the coffee , due to kettles being removed from rooms due to covid.

Apart from that the hotel was a nice place to stay and would recommend others to stay there if visiting Inverness.

Date of stay: October 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Heary12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Zsolt Jakri, General Manager at Pentahotel Inverness, responded to this reviewResponded 9 October 2020

Dear guest,

We appreciate you taking the time to review our hotel and use all feedback to continually improve our customer service and guest experience. We do hope we can welcome you back to our hotel again soon.

#pentalovesyou

Team penta

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 October 2020 via mobile

Lovely hotel in a great location. Food is lovely too...

I stayed here at the start and end of the NC500.... on the Friday when we arrived 18th the staff in the night and day, a guy with a beard and a young lady with glasses were excellent!! Really helpful and clear in what they were telling you.

The hotel is clearly COVID19 secure but I do not believe there was a need to remove the kettle from the room! If they can wash after breakfast they can certainly wash a cup and kettle!!

At the end of our NC500, the check in staff that night were great... same as the first check in... but the staff the following morning were useless

Brought my cooked breakfast out first... then my cereal arrived... asked to take the cooked back and was ignored!!

Otherwise great hotel, very clean and good value

Date of stay: September 2020
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Mannygang2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Zsolt Jakri, General Manager at Pentahotel Inverness, responded to this reviewResponded 9 October 2020

Dear guest,

We are so pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and very much appreciate you taking the time to review our hotel. We are very proud of our hard working team and we continue to look for new ways to improve our service for our guests. We do look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel in the near future.

See you again soon!

#pentalovesyou

Team penta

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 September 2020 via mobile

I was slightly concerned that because of Corona Virus they had severely limited their services which included removing their kettle and other tea/ coffee making stuff. This did not happen in other hotels that we were staying at in same location
We arrived earlier that 3pm check in time after a tiring journey. Most hotels would have tried to see if the room was ready but we were all left to wait until dead on 3pm
The hotel was modern but only sparsely furnished. I didn’t find it comfortable I am afraid

Date of stay: September 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
2  Thank bunnySouthport
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Zsolt Jakri, General Manager at Pentahotel Inverness, responded to this reviewResponded 30 September 2020

Dear guest,

We appreciate you taking the time to review our hotel and use all feedback to continually improve our customer service and guest experience. We do hope we can welcome you back to our hotel again soon.

#pentalovesyou

Team penta

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews