We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Expedia.com
US$77
View deal
Hotels.com
US$77
View deal
Booking.com
US$89
US$70
View deal
SAVE US$19
PricelineUS$88
eDreamsUS$70
FindHotelUS$89
View all 13 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (248)
Filter reviews
248 results
Traveller rating
117
49
26
22
34
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
117
49
26
22
34
Show reviews that mention
All reviews continental breakfast ginger cat mini bar loch ness good size nice bathroom biscuits town centre guest house netflix privacy asda wee
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 248 reviews
Reviewed 24 September 2020 via mobile

While we all expect establishments to adhere to the current COVID regulations there is NO EXCUSE for the place not been clean, and this certainly was not!
Firstly all communication was done via email prior to arrival, we were
Informed we would get a text within 24 hours with our room numbers and pin to get into the front door. This we did not receive.
When we arrived, there was no one around, we rang The tel number in the email, and someone eventually came and explained how to use the pass door lock and showed us to the rooms, we never saw anyone again during our stay.
We were informed whilst trying to book breakfast (via text) that due to COVID they were not providing breakfast. Great!
The place was dirty, room was shabby, the whole place needs a complete revamp, it could be, and probably was a nice place, it feels very much like they have given up since COVID and not bothered with it, even the grass is overgrown.
There was no hand gel areas, no information on their COVID policy ( probably not got one)

Avoid at all costs...

Date of stay: September 2020
Trip type: Travelled with friends
1  Thank andrewspiers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 September 2020 via mobile

Going into the hotel which is completely unmanned so it seems most of the time ...our room and the whole place is definitely not what we expected or as the photos on the website depicted ...where do I start ...sewage smell up the stairs ...room full of dust in which I suffered greatly as I have a dust allergy ....no breakfasts as depicted to have been included so I texted them and got told this on day tqo of wondering what happened to our breakfast ....the room was pretty shoddy for the price the shower although excellent power shower was not cleaned and I found alot of hairs (not mine) in the bathroom ....nobody to speak to about anything and eveything done via text which is understandable due to covid ....beautiful grounds but a shame as very unkempt the whole place could be beautiful and worth the money paid if it was done up and kept properly....sqeaky uncomfortable bed afraid to move because of the noise ...the only highlight of this visit was mee friendly ginger cat who i woke up to find sat on me in the middle if the night having obviously come through the window otherwise my oarsmen whom booked through booking.com will be asking for a full refund as this was our first trip for over a year and we expected it to be special and comfortable and it wasn't whatsoever .such a shame

Date of stay: September 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
2  Thank sarahjanej2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 August 2020

On arrival there was no hand sanitizer in the entrance and nothing to indicate the room had been deep cleaned. The room was listed as a luxury twin room but I wouldn’t call it luxurious, one of the cups was so badly cracked there was no way it could be used, there was a was a bottle half full on the table with a loose top (was not going to risk drinking from it). We put the cup outside the room hoping for a replacement, the cup disappeared but no replacement appeared leaving us with one cup between 2! The next morning we waited for our breakfast (having ordered it on line and received a confirmatory email) but nothing arrived; I rang the number only to be told that breakfasts weren’t being served because of COVID and I would receive a refund - I have yet to receive the refund. We were travelling around Scotland and thought we would pay a little extra for what we thought was a nice hotel - an absolute disappointment and would not recommend anyone to stay there.

Date of stay: August 2020
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank MarieMoly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 June 2020

Due to the Covid-19 pandemic, we were not able to travel to Inverness and stay at the hotel. At the same time, the hotel, as an establishment was also NOT ABLE to open for business, and therefore, not able to provide us with the accommodation which we had paid for.

Although our booking (for 2 rooms) with were non-refundable if we cancel, it does not state that our payment is not refundable if the hotel has to cancel our booking. By not being able to provide us with the accommodation we had paid for during the Lockdown period, the hotel has contractually failed to honour their part of the contract (equivalent to them having cancelled our booking), and should refund us our payment. Despite our repeated requests, they have refused to do so, and had in fact, given us credit vouchers instead, despite us telling them that we do not want that.

When all other businesses in the rest of the world, including airlines, hotels and AirBnBs had refunded us our money when we could not travel due to the pandemic, this hotel had unreasonably refused to do that, and had provided us with generic "cut-and-paste" type of replies to our repeated requests.

Due to that, we would rate their services as "terrible" here on this site. Although we had not stayed there, their customer service is really very poor, based on our experience in dealing with them.

Date of stay: May 2020
    • Value
    • Service
4  Thank Hannisze
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 March 2020

Nice quiet location and grounds, clean and tidy room and comfortable beds. An absolute find during the lockdown with no staff on hand so social distancing was no problem. Easy to register on our arrival.

Date of stay: March 2020
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank DK-work
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews