We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
2 people are viewing this hotel
Booking.com
US$231
View deal
Hotels.com
US$231
View deal
Official Site
US$280
US$190
View deal
SAVE US$90
Free cancellation until 23/05/21
Expedia.comUS$231
eDreamsUS$231
Trip.comUS$280
View all 17 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,104)
Filter reviews
2,104 results
Traveller rating
532
572
514
284
202
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
532
572
514
284
202
Show reviews that mention
All reviews soft play santa weekend aspects restaurant evening entertainment family break short break bunk beds facilities cinema highlands steakhouse panto lodge reindeer snow landmark
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 2,104 reviews
Reviewed 17 November 2020 via mobile

amela
United Kingdom
3.0
Reviewed: 17 November 2020
Would not stay here again.
Liked · Staff were very lovely and could not do more. There was a few stuck up staff who thought they were better than you and look down at you. But apart from that it’s was good!!
Disliked · So when we arrived on Friday for a whole weekend stay. We got told before we arrived I was getting upgraded to exclusive king size room with a view as the hotel we were ment to stay in was closed. But when we got in the room it’s was a plain small double room with no view. The bedroom had a very dry smell and there was curly hairs on my bed..yuck also to be told that we have limited housekeeping due to restrictionsof COVID 19 So went down complain and we got moved to an other room which was lovely. It’s had an queen size bed and a lovely view. Moving on, we got a restaurant menu for the Friday night as we booked half bored accommodation but got told that the menu was for the whole weekend. So basically eating the same food all weekend. So I thou we just eat out on the sat and sun. Food was not good on the Friday night but tasted bland and very burnt First night was really good slept well can’t complain about the bed as it was so comfy. Sat was really good but we were out all day so only come back to the hotel on sat night night. We order drinks from the bar hubby had a larger shandy and we he started to drink it it was flat because the bartender did not know what he was doing. He put the lager in first not the lemonade lol it’s teased bad and next day he had a sore belly!! Went back to room to find there been no housekeeping done everything was the same when we left. Sunday was ok was out again most of the day but come back to the room not even touched from housekeeping and our bin was overflowing and towels not even moved or changed and tea and coffee was not filled up. So hubby and I wanted a hot cuppa So ordered coffee and tea to bring to our room so we have a wee munch while celebrity get out of here come on. Went to have the shortbread biscuits I thou it’s was a little soft and went to look at the date and it’s was 4 week out of date.

Date of stay: November 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Cooley-12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 October 2020

The location of the hotel is good however that’s one of the only good points. Definitely not 4 star and expensive even on the deals they are doing just now. I echo other recent reviews. The check in process is a shambles with large queues of people outside in the rain. One small reception area. Reception staff not the most polite or helpful. When booking it would be good if the hotel could do a follow up email advising that meals and swimming needs to be booked in advance. Breakfast was very disappointing. Had to ask staff various times for items, toast was burnt and kids cereal took forever to arrive. Overall the hotel is looking quite tired. We had no hot water in the room for a shower! The sink was cracked and had been patched back up. Overall quite disappointing could have been so much better

Date of stay: October 2020
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank ontourforcities
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 October 2020 via mobile

We stayed at the resort Tuesday to Thursday the school holidays week. Went to another reception where they happily checked me in and directed me to my building. The room was immaculate and loved the elemis toiletries. Towels were nice and fluffy and the beds were extra comfy. We paid for half board and pre booked the restaurants before our arrival. We ate in the Italian and the burger restaurant both of which were tremendous. Credit to the chefs as the food was out of this world (and we eat out a lot) the only thing I would say is that I dont think a child over 10 should be classed as an adult in the restaurants. Also the soft drinks are over priced but for the price we paid for half board and the generous allowance per person we didn't mind paying it. The staff were all friendly and helpful. The woman at the desk in the activity centre on Wednesday afternoon was extremely nice and very helpful. If you are visiting at a busy time during covid id recommend booking the pool before your arrival. Whilst in Aviemore I recommend visiting the ice cream shop in the main street.

Date of stay: October 2020
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Angele C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 October 2020 via mobile

This resort was our last holiday pre-lockdown and we had a great time so decided it would be our first holiday post-lockdown.

We stayed Fri to Mon at the tail end of the school mid-term break. We had heard it was busy at the start of the week so arrived a little bit before check in time of 3pm as we booked a swimming session at 3:30pm. Unsurprisingly our room wasn't ready at 3pm (due to extra cleaning & being a busy period) but we had prepared our swim bag so as soon as we got into our room we just dumped our bags and headed for the pool.

The family room was ideal for us as we like a separate area for the kids to watch TV and space to play. The bunk beds are great for them. Everything was clean and in working order and whilst we didn't get daily room cleaning, housekeeping replaced towels, replenished toiletries, made beds and emptied bins. Towel rail is great to dry swimwear overnight.

Due to C-19, everything needs to be pre-booked so we did this. It actually made breakfast far more pleasant as no need to queue for a table during busy times and no rammies over the buffet - everything is served at the table and you just need to go up for your cooked breakfast. Finally those useless toasting machines can be consigned to the junk yard!!! I've wasted so much time every holiday standing waiting for my bread to toast (TWICE through the machine) and it's still rubbish! I don't miss this thankless task second guessing with fellow diners as to who's toast is dropping down next!

Restaurant reviews posted elsewhere but based on our Feb visit, we rated Giovanni's over Aspects so we had two meals there this time.

Tips for families:

- Book meal times and swim times in advance (due to C-19), particularly if you're visiting during school holidays.

- Due to C-19, you have to turn up at the swimming pool ready to go into the pool and have to go back to your room for showers. We put our kids in their onesies to keep them warm pre/post.

- Bring your own pool floats and toys. They no longer put theirs out.

- If you want one last swim session on departure day, ask for a late checkout. For £10 per hour you can checkout after their usual 11am time. We left at noon so we could get back after swimming at 10:30 session for a quick shower/dry hair before hitting the road south.

Overall, we enjoy the resort as the pool is great, outdoor park is well equipped, good selection of restaurants to visit and other activities near by. In Feb we used the Activity Centre for soft play and indoor play but these were still closed due to C-19 on this occasion.

Staff were all very pleasant and efficient. I would agree that check in/out would be pretty busy even pre-COVID as it's a small desk and reception area. Thankfully we only had two or three families ahead of us so didn't need to wait long.

Looking forward to our next visit.

Date of stay: October 2020
Trip type: Travelled with family
2  Thank L18SUM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 October 2020 via mobile

Our room was clean but the duvets were like foam and totally made us overheat but the room itself was cold. The pillow were so soft your head just hit the mattress straight away. I’ve never been more uncomfortable in a hotel bed.

We enjoyed our meals in the Italian and burger restaurant but the staff were totally over worked.

On Monday the poor people who were checking in were queued outside in the rain for well over an hour. Most with young children. With one person working on reception. Complete madness.

It’s a shame because the location is amazing.

Date of stay: October 2020
Trip type: Travelled with family
2  Thank HeatherBrianRosie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews