We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Excellent”
other travellers have booked this property
The Shelter Stone Cottage
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
The Shelter Stone Cottage
Living/dining room
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
60 reviews
The Shelter Stone Cottage
Living/dining room
Aviemore Sunrise
Kitchen
Car Parking area
Cottage front garden
double bedroom
Santa is having a wee break at The Shelter Stone Cottage!!
Santa's friend the Snowman is spending a break with him after Christmas
Twin bedroom
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Aviemore, Badenoch and Strathspey, Scottish Highlands, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 60 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
Any
English first
Patsy5bel...
1 review
“Excellent”
Reviewed 13 May 2015 for a stay in May 2015

Highly recommended owner was very friendly and kind enough to drive us to the cottage. Will book again

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
14 May 2015
It was a pleasure to have you stay...my cleaner questioned that someone had stayed over!! thank you for stripping the bed for her......Will look forward to having you back
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
John G
Fort William, United Kingdom
1 review
“Excellent value.”
Reviewed 12 March 2015 for a stay in March 2015

I stayed here with my partner and young child.
Very comfortable warm and close to all amenities in the village.
Sometimes when a hotel room isn't big enough this just suits us fine, plenty space for the wee one to run around.
Thank you again
John

Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
13 Mar 2015
I am so glad that you all had an enjoyable break...hope to see you back
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
annex58
Angus, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“recommended”
Reviewed 10 March 2015 for a stay in March 2015

the shelter stone cottage was clean, warm and very comfortable. It was also easy to find and within easy reach of local facilities. the owner , Dorothy kindly allowed us to leave our bags in the cottage on Sunday until we returned from a walk and went for the train in the afternoon.

Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
11 Mar 2015
Thank you for your kind words...I am so pleased that you had an enjoyable stay and I look forward to having you return
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Heedball...
Peebles, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect Family Accomodation central to Aviemore Town”
Reviewed 18 February 2015 for a stay in February 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We loved our stay at the Shelter Stone Bothy. It was very cosy and just the right size for us and our 2 small children. The open plan layout meant we were all together the whole time. We especially loved that it was so central to the main town. We could easily walk everywhere and made regular apres ski trips to the Winking Owl which is next door but one !!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Central to town
Liked least: Electric hob
Travelling group: Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
18 Feb 2015
Thank you so much for your kind comments. I am glad that you all had such a nice stay and also got good snow. Sorry I didn't manage to meet you but hope you might manage back.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
alanskki
1 review
“The only upside were beds were clean”
Reviewed 22 July 2014 for a stay in July 2014

shower was filthy, only one toilet roll to last us 4 days and one bin bag only good thing was beds were clean. Garden was a disgrace weeds every where wont be booking again.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 Aug 2014
As I recall 2 people were booked in for 3 nights!! Normally 4pm arrival and 10 am dept. such a pity that you did not contact me whilst you stayed in the cottage and my cleaner or myself would have been to see you straight away....why wait 2 weeks + to complain??...strange you never mentioned that I collected the 2 of you from the bus stop at 2 o'clock and took you along to the cottage with your bags either.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing