We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Lovely stay”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Twosibe

Twosibe Basking in the sunshine
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Twosibe Basking in the sunshine
The Lounge seats 7 on the sofas and has two bean bags. 47' 3D Full HD and full Sky+ HD, WOOD burning Stove, Solid Oak flooring.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
41 reviews
Twosibe Basking in the sunshine
The Lounge seats 7 on the sofas and has two bean bags.
47' 3D Full HD and full Sky+ HD, WOOD burning Stove, Solid Oak flooring.
Fully Equipped Kitchen
Dining area seats 8 2 highchairs available.
Woodland View, from the Hot Tub.
The Chocolate Room, King size bed and be a Twin please state at time of booking.
Chocolate Room
Platinum Suite, Superking size four poster bed with ensuite.
Platinum Suite
Platinum Suite ensuite
Ruby Room, Superking size bed.
Ruby Room
Lichen Room, One Double bed and one single bed with beautiful woodland views.
Lichen Room
Family Bath and separate Shower room
Twosibe
Kitchen Area
Dining Area
Platinum Suite, Superking Four Poster
Ruby Room, SuperKing Size bed
Lichen Room, Double bed, and single bed.
Chocolate Room (Available as a Twin by arrangement at time of booking)
Wood Burning Stove in Lounge
Games Room, Darts, Snooker, table tennis and XBOX 360.
Front of Lounge
Back of Lounge
Master En-suite
Learn to Fly Fish
Who says its always raining?
Get out there!
Hot Tub & Garden
Pizza Oven & BBQ
December
Flaming June...
February
December
Games Room
Twosibe
Family Bathroom and separate shower.
Family Bathroom and separate shower.
Utility Room, washing machine, tumble drier and clothes line.
Cloakroom and WC.
View from the Hot Tub.
Pizza Oven and BBQ
Pizza Oven and BBQ
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
4 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Aviemore, Badenoch and Strathspey, Scottish Highlands, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 41 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
Holidays1...
Reading, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
62 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Lovely stay”
Reviewed 26 August 2014 for a stay in August 2014

We spent a lovely week at a Twosibe, only downside was the weather was not on our side so couldn't use the hot tub/pizza oven. Ideal location for getting around and sightseeing. Would recommend a trip to local brewery (£3.00 entry for an adult and the staff were amazing).

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fimac2014
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Our Fabulous Family Holiday at Twosibe”
Reviewed 27 July 2014 for a stay in June 2014

We holiday in Aviemore every year and can thoroughly recommend this beautiful family home, it had everything you could want for a luxury holiday. It was a real home from home, well equipped and extremely spacious for our family of seven and Mack our dog. We loved coming into the kitchen first thing in the morning and seeing the roe deer wandering through the forest behind. The games room was fabulous for the children when the weather was wet and they also enjoyed having the X-Box and free Wi-Fi, a must for teenagers! We also loved the hot tub and pizza oven, a luxury we don't have at home. The location is fabulous as it's quiet and has a lovely walk down into Aviemore through a woodland path. Looking forward to visiting again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location and the hot tub!
Liked least: There was nothing to dislike.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
George M
1 review
“excelant house and accommodation for a family”
Reviewed 24 April 2014 for a stay in April 2014

For a stay within minutes of Aviemore centre its hard to beat, the hot tub was greatly appreciated after a full day on the bikes, grandchildren loved everything about our stay, Landmark and the wildlife park great day out, train trip to Inverness, for the upteenth visit to the area we still found plenty to do

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: everything was close at hand
Liked least: nothing
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Louise W
Leeds, England, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Everything and more!”
Reviewed 7 September 2013 for a stay in August 2013

Twosibes was advertised as a luxury self-catering 4 bedroom house with an ensuite and house bathroom. It was a real home from home, furnished and decorated to a very high standard with absolutely everything we needed, including a picnic bag/plastic crockery and picnic blanket! No need for towels, dressing gowns or slippers either, and the hot tub in the garden (with separate towels) was to die for after a hard day's activity, as was the log fire which was needed on a couple of occasions and threw out tremendous heat.

An excellent touch was the welcome pack on arrival. Also provided were: Wi-Fi, Sky TV, videos/dvds, a Wii, games room (darts, tv/video/darts/board games/computer games), books, bikes, fishing rods and located in very easy travelling distance of so many tourist attractions - we were spoilt for choice (a good reason to come back to see more)! There were plenty of tourist brochures available and in addition to the book of house instructions, a visitor's book with reviews and recommendations and a book for feedback on eating out in the area were in the kitchen. The kitchen was so well equipped, we hardly ate out, as it was a pleasure to cook there. Fridge-freezer, toaster, microwave, double oven and coffee machine available - bring coffee beans, couldn't find any in Aviemore! The washing machine and tumble drier were really handy.

The house is on a new estate (not on our satnav yet but easy to find with the instructions sent) and is in easy walking distance of Aviemore town centre and local shops. It is very quiet and felt very safe, especially important for those of you with children (and lots to keep youngsters occupied).

All admin was handled very well and our deposit returned promptly with no fuss.

It was so relaxing there we didn't want to leave and I cannot recommend it highly enough!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The whole experience was fantastic - but the hob tub was the best bit for me.
Liked least: Leaving!
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
13 Sep 2013
Glad you enjoyed yourselves so much, you sure did pack a lot into your week. We look forward to welcoming you back to Twosibe, for your next visit the best place in Aviemore to get Coffee beans is the 'Mountain Cafe'. Kind Regards Claire.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Clareyd11...
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
“Brilliant!! A real home from home for the whole family!”
Reviewed 15 August 2013 for a stay in July 2013

I stayed at Twosibe with my young daughter, My Sister, brother-in-law and their 2 children, my brother and sister-in-law and their daughter. The house itself was large enough to accommodate us all and had all the facilities needed to entertain children and adults with a full sky package, table tennis, pool table, games, all the games consoles you could think of and games, WI-FI, bikes, dog friendly (although we didnt have the dog with us) BBQ, outdoor Pizza oven, hot tub, and outdoor games. There is also a forrest walk to the back of the house great for walking, jogging, cycling or taking the dog.

The kitchen was fully equipt for making large meals for everyone and a nice big table for us all to eat at. The washing machine came in extremely handy or the kids would have run out of clothes the rate we were going through them. (there's also a tumble drier)

All in all we all really enjoyed our stay and would love to go back. There was planty to do in and around aviemore, the weather was fantastic and the garden was a fine size for getting the paddling pool out for the kids.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Large Group
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing