We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! You come to us for reviews — now you can book your hotel right here on TripAdvisor.

“A clean and convenient B&B” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of The Park Guest House

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
The Park Guest House
Ranked #10 of 32 Aviemore B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
62 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“A clean and convenient B&B”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 August 2011

This B&B is situated near the centre of Aviemore and there is off road parking. It is spotlessly clean and the staff were very friendly and helpful. On the down side, our double room was quite small and could maybe have done with a little refurbishment. Breakfast was good - a full cooked breakfast served by cheery staff. We did eat there one evening and while the food was very good, it did work out quite pricey - like tapas with an international slant. We would definately stay there again if we were in the area.

  • Stayed March 2011, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank mrspeem
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

240 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    122
    75
    31
    10
    2
See reviews for
51
113
6
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Aberdeenshire
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 July 2011

Pleasant staff. Comfortable room. Good price in comparison to other local hotels.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank tmm3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
44 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 July 2011

Stayed here for 1 night (at a discount rate) on a walking trip with friends. Hotel recently renovated, clean and modern. Room was small and basic, but clean, tidy and comfortable. Breakfast was pretty good, and staff OK. Didn't dine in the evening so can't comment. Maybe better for a short stay than a base for longer.

  • Stayed June 2011
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank JEBreview
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 July 2011

After staying two nights at this hotel we were impressed by the cleanliness of the room and the en-suite bathroom. The staff in the hotel were extremely friendly and we couldn't fault their service. The food was superb and we liked the idea of the themed restaurant menu. The hotel's location is fairly central in Aviemore and has adequate parking facilities. We would definately recommend this hotel and will visit again.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank j1jamie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glasgow
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 July 2011

The room we had was lovely it was a superior double. We stayed for two nights. Breakfast was terrible to the point we didn't bother the second day. Wonder if that's their intention as they clearly could not be bothered with breakfast. Food in general here is poor. Have eaten here before at night and a promising menu was badly let down by a chef who clearly couldn't cook what was on it. Housekeeping was poor too apart from making the bed no other sign anyone had been in the room. Staff are not looking after this place and in a year or so it will become evident enough for a possible refurbishment. Plenty other choices in aviemore for the same price. As much as I can't stand the big chains I would recommend them over this place. Very disappointing.

  • Stayed July 2011
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank natureloverGlasgow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Aviemore hotels
0.7 km away
Cairngorm Hotel
Cairngorm Hotel
#2 of 11 in Aviemore
4.5 of 5 bubbles 655 reviews
2.7 km away
Hilton Coylumbridge Hotel
7.5 km away
The Boat Hotel
The Boat Hotel
#1 of 1 in Boat of Garten
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,175 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 km away
Highlands Hotel at Macdonald Aviemore Resort
0.5 km away
Macdonald Aviemore Hotel at Macdonald Aviemore Resort
0.9 km away
Ardlogie Guest House
Ardlogie Guest House
#1 of 32 in Aviemore
5.0 of 5 bubbles 395 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Park Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Park Guest House

Property: The Park Guest House
Address: 131 Grampian Road, Aviemore PH22 1RL, Scotland (Formerly International Starters Restaurant & Rooms)
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Scottish Highlands > Badenoch and Strathspey > Aviemore
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Spa
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 32 B&Bs / Inns in Aviemore
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): €
Hotel Class:3 star — The Park Guest House 3*
Number of rooms: 9
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Book Direct Rooms and TripOnline SA so you can book your The Park Guest House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
International Starters Restaurant And Rooms
International Starters Restaurant & Rooms Hotel Aviemore
The Park Guest House Aviemore, Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing