We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A clean and convenient B&B”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
The Park Guest House
Ranked #10 of 28 Aviemore B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 1 August 2011

This B&B is situated near the centre of Aviemore and there is off road parking. It is spotlessly clean and the staff were very friendly and helpful. On the down side, our double room was quite small and could maybe have done with a little refurbishment. Breakfast was good - a full cooked breakfast served by cheery staff. We did eat there one evening and while the food was very good, it did work out quite pricey - like tapas with an international slant. We would definately stay there again if we were in the area.

  • Stayed: March 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mrspeem
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (267)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

212 - 216 of 267 reviews

Reviewed 29 July 2011

Pleasant staff. Comfortable room. Good price in comparison to other local hotels.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tmm3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 July 2011

Stayed here for 1 night (at a discount rate) on a walking trip with friends. Hotel recently renovated, clean and modern. Room was small and basic, but clean, tidy and comfortable. Breakfast was pretty good, and staff OK. Didn't dine in the evening so can't comment. Maybe better for a short stay than a base for longer.

  • Stayed: June 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JEBreview
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2011

After staying two nights at this hotel we were impressed by the cleanliness of the room and the en-suite bathroom. The staff in the hotel were extremely friendly and we couldn't fault their service. The food was superb and we liked the idea of the themed restaurant menu. The hotel's location is fairly central in Aviemore and has adequate parking facilities. We would definately recommend this hotel and will visit again.

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank j1jamie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 July 2011

The room we had was lovely it was a superior double. We stayed for two nights. Breakfast was terrible to the point we didn't bother the second day. Wonder if that's their intention as they clearly could not be bothered with breakfast. Food in general here is poor. Have eaten here before at night and a promising menu was badly let down by a chef who clearly couldn't cook what was on it. Housekeeping was poor too apart from making the bed no other sign anyone had been in the room. Staff are not looking after this place and in a year or so it will become evident enough for a possible refurbishment. Plenty other choices in aviemore for the same price. As much as I can't stand the big chains I would recommend them over this place. Very disappointing.

  • Stayed: July 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank natureloverGlasgow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Aviemore hotels
2.6 km away
Hilton Coylumbridge Hotel
0.7 km away
Cairngorm Hotel
Cairngorm Hotel
#1 of 11 in Aviemore
817 reviews
7.6 km away
The Boat Hotel
The Boat Hotel
#1 of 1 in Boat of Garten
1,350 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1 km away
Carn Mhor Bed and Breakfast
0.2 km away
Eriskay
Eriskay
#13 of 28 in Aviemore
111 reviews
0.9 km away
Ardlogie Guest House
Ardlogie Guest House
#1 of 28 in Aviemore
532 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Park Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Park Guest House

Address: 131 Grampian Road, Aviemore PH22 1RL, Scotland (Formerly International Starters Restaurant & Rooms)
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Scottish Highlands > Badenoch and Strathspey > Aviemore
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 28 B&Bs / Inns in Aviemore
Price Range: €70 - €185 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — The Park Guest House 3*
Number of rooms: 13
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Park Guest House is a friendly family run local business offering top quality bed and breakfast accommodation a few minutes walk from the centre of Aviemore. Free parking, Wifi and bicycle storage facilities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Ebookers, Expedia, Hotels.com, Book Direct Rooms and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your The Park Guest House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
International Starters Restaurant & Rooms Hotel Aviemore
International Starters Restaurant And Rooms
The Park Guest House Aviemore, Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing