We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
US$178
View deal
Expedia.com
US$170
View deal
Priceline
US$187
View deal
Trip.comUS$170
Hotels.comUS$170
TravelocityUS$170
View all 17 deals
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,153)
Filter reviews
2,153 results
Traveller rating
1,833
235
55
19
11
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
1,833
235
55
19
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviews signature suite monkfish curry monsoon shower classic room beautiful hotel executive room sky tv complimentary mini bar fantastic stay comfortable bed city centre great shower an overnight stay deluxe luxury sofa wee
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
91 - 96 of 2,153 reviews
Reviewed 16 January 2022 via mobile

Lovely helpful staff at reception and bar who can’t do enough for you, spotlessly clean room and very comfy bed, lovely cocktails as well. Shower nice and powerful too. Even when checking out, all staff that we walked by greeted us with a smile and good morning. Overall had a great stay will definitely be back & recommend to friends!

Date of stay: January 2022
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Companion689985
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guest Relations, Other at Dakota Glasgow, responded to this reviewResponded 17 January 2022

Dear Companion689985,

Thank you for the fabulous feedback following your recent stay with us.

I am delighted to hear you enjoyed both the comfortable bedroom and delicious cocktails, and I am pleased the service provided was friendly from start to finish.

I do hope we have the pleasure of welcoming you back to Dakota Glasgow in the near future.

Kind regards,
Natasha Radcliffe
Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 January 2022 via mobile

Beautiful and spotless hotel, all of the staff were beyond helpful and really nice. Food was excellent, we had the chateaubriand as it was a special, and it was delicious. Cocktails were and the rooms as always are immaculate and brilliantly decorated. Will definitely be back, my favorite hotel chain I'm Glasgow

Date of stay: January 2022
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank nicolay729
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guest Relations, Other at Dakota Glasgow, responded to this reviewResponded 17 January 2022

Dear Nicola Y,

Thank you for the wonderful review following your recent stay with us.

It is a pleasure to hear you enjoyed our delicious food, our fabulous cocktails and our beautiful bedrooms. The team always aim to deliver the best service and they will be delighted to hear you acknowledge they went above and beyond.

Please download our loyalty app to receive points on your next stay. We look forward to welcoming you back to Dakota Glasgow in the near future.

Kind regards,
Natasha Radcliffe
Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 January 2022

Oh dear, the room was a disappointment - badly stained soft furnishing - cushions and seating.
Bathroom shower cabinet had a mouldy shower head and the bottle caps of the body wash and shampoo were sticky and covered in a white substance.

Room tip: Building work outside wasn’t really an issue
Date of stay: January 2022
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank s0ckfreak
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guest Relations, Other at Dakota Glasgow, responded to this reviewResponded 16 January 2022

Dear s0ckfreak,

Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your feedback following your recent stay.

I am disappointed to hear your time at Dakota Glasgow did not live up to your expectations and you left feeling underwhelmed by your experience due to the oversights which fall well below the high standards we pride ourselves on. I do appreciate your feedback regarding the room as this allows us to improve on our shortcomings and your comments will be addressed with the relevant departments.

I am sorry these issues have spoiled celebratory stay, however should you choose to stay with us again I would ask if you could contact me directly via nr@gla.dakotahotels.co.uk to ensure your next visit is flawless and to restore your faith in Dakota Glasgow.

Kind regards,
Natasha Radcliffe
Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 January 2022 via mobile

As always, my stay at Dakota was perfect. Staff really welcoming, room really spacious and comfortable.
It was also great to try a couple of the cocktails with our brands in at your bar.
Thank you again and I’ll definitely be back very soon.

Kind Regards

James

Date of stay: January 2022
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank V9819ZQjamess
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guest Relations, Other at Dakota Glasgow, responded to this reviewResponded 16 January 2022

Dear James S,

Thank you for the glowing review following your latest stay with us.

It is a pleasure to hear your most recent visit was perfect as always, from the warm welcome on arrival to the delicious cocktails in our bar.

Ahead of your next stay, I would recommend downloading our Dakota Loyalty App to receive points for your future bookings with us and to reward you for your loyalty to Dakota. We look forward to welcoming you back to Dakota Glasgow in the near future.

Kind regards,
Natasha Radcliffe
Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 January 2022 via mobile

We have been going to Dakota for overnight stays since it first opened , we hadn't been recently due to covid , but when we did return the service was excellent as always , nothing to much bother , food amazing . Room was excellent. We will be back .

Date of stay: January 2022
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank balm1608
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guest Relations, Other at Dakota Glasgow, responded to this reviewResponded 13 January 2022

Dear balm1608,

Thank you for the great review following your recent stay with us.

It is wonderful to hear Dakota Glasgow is your favourite hotel in the city and your latest visit was as excellent as always. I will pass on your lovely feedback to the team who will be delighted to know you plan on returning.

We look forward to welcoming you back to Dakota Glasgow in the near future.

Kind regards,
Natasha Radcliffe
Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews