We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Evening meal celebrating Grandsons Birthday”
Review of Jist Misto

Jist Misto
Ranked #17 of 2,748 Restaurants in Glasgow
Certificate of Excellence
Restaurant details
Reviewed 30 September 2018 via mobile

We arrive early and we’re given a complimentary refreshment, the staff were all excellent and the food is marvellous, we have been before and will certainly be back the service is excellent, we all thoroughly enjoyed our meal and drinks 5 stars

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank Janie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (409)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

23 - 27 of 409 reviews

Reviewed 26 September 2018 via mobile

Would never have found this restaurant if it wasn't for the tripadvisor reviews. It was lovely, the food was nicely prepared and presented with friendly service. We started with the spicy chicken wings followed by fish and chips and beef per kelt (similar to beef stroganoff) and enjoyed it all. There were lots of things on the menu which sounded good so will be back.

Date of visit: September 2018
1  Thank 294aileenc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 September 2018 via mobile

Was in Glasgow on family visit came here with my wife and dad read reviews and was not disappointed with the food and service the two waitresses could not do enough to help will definitely be back on my next visit to Glasgow.

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank allan r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 September 2018

I have visited this restaurant a few times, each time has been very pleasant. The staff are all lovely and take the time to chat away to you. The haggis and cheese bon bons to start with a peppercorn sauce are my favourite! The best i have tasted. Recently i got the spaghetti carbonara with extra garlic and it was the best i've had in a long time, i will be planning my next visit very soon. The restaurant is quite small so you need to book a table in advance.

Date of visit: August 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank gcraw492
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 September 2018

Been here a few times, always had good service and excellent food until last week prawn starter it was obvious prawns in starter had just been defrosted, Sea Bass main course skin side of fish had not been seared flesh side dry and over cooked. My wife, daughter and granddaughter's plates were overloaded with chips,
I see they are looking for a new chef hope they get one soon it's a great wee restaurant.

Date of visit: September 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank James L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Jist Misto also viewed

Glasgow, Scotland
Glasgow, Scotland
 
Glasgow, Scotland
Glasgow, Scotland
 
Glasgow, Scotland
Glasgow, Scotland
 

Been to Jist Misto? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing