We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great place to stay”
other travellers have booked this property
Front room with floor to ceiling windows overlooking the Clyde - with two 16ft balconies
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Front room with floor to ceiling windows overlooking the Clyde - with two 16ft balconies
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
42 reviews
Front room with floor to ceiling windows overlooking the Clyde - with two 16ft balconies
Outside on the Clyde walkway
Outside on the Clyde walkway
View from Balcony 1
View from Balcony 2
KItchen
Kitchen
Master Bedroom with en suite
En Suite
En Suite
Main Bathroom
Main Bathoom
Main Bathroom
Kitchen
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Glasgow, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 42 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
42NicolaM
Inverness, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great place to stay”
Reviewed 1 October 2015 for a stay in September 2015

My sons stayed here for a weekend to attend the SECC. They raved about the flat, loved how well appointed it was, loved the balconies and the short walk along the river to where they needed to be. Didn't stop talking about the place when they got back.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: My sons loved how luxurious it felt.
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 Nov 2015
Thanks very much Nicole for this review. I'm sorry for the late response, for some reason I wasn't notified and have only just seen it. :-(

I'm really happy your sons enjoyed the apartment and made their stay enjoyable.

Thanks again Nicola

All the best
Martin
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jimmyg152...
Chatham, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great Place To Stay!”
Reviewed 24 September 2015 for a stay in September 2015

This place was great! Martin is a pleasure to work with and the place is close to the new Transportation Museum and has great views up and down the Clyde River. We would definitely stay here again! The views give you a very clear idea of the new Glasgow!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location and views.
Liked least: Distance from Downtown
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
25 Sep 2015
Hi Jim

Thanks very much for your review I'm glad you enjoyed the apartment. I just wish I could live there myself to be honest!

Anytime your back in Glasgow give me a shout your welcome back anytime and thanks again for your booking it's really appreciated

Take care and all the best

Martin
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JSofH
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Excellent”
Reviewed 18 September 2015 for a stay in September 2015
2
people found this review helpful

No need for me to enlarge upon or repeat the very accurate reviews below, so I'll just clarify why I have given this holiday rental a 5-star rating. I have stayed in many holiday rental apartments throughout the UK and this is without doubt the best I have stayed in, not just for its beautiful views, excellent location and luxurious living space, but mainly because of the efforts made by the owner, Martin, in terms of communication, the booking/arrival process and the thought that he has obviously put in to ensuring that his guests have a very comfortable and stress-free stay. There are many apartments to choose from in Glasgow, but this is what makes this holiday rental really stand out above all others.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
21 Sep 2015
Hi Jacqui

Thanks so much for your review that's amazing and really does mean a lot to me, I'm genuinely touched :-)

I do try hard it's important to have guests feel as stress free and comfortable as possible on their trips, as you are on holiday after all. I'm so glad I made your trip that much better and you enjoyed the apartment.

Your welcome back anytime

All the very best

Kind regards
Martin
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
deedee761
Houston, Texas
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Five star fabulous !”
Reviewed 25 August 2015 for a stay in August 2015
2
people found this review helpful

Booking this property was the easiest of our four part stay in the UK. The location is wonderful, near nice grocery stores and overlooks the River Clyde. Its obvious Martin puts a lot of time and thoughtfulness into this property. It is wonderfully appointed with brand new furniture and appliances. It is clean and bright. Martin always made himself readily available to answer all of my many questions.
A WINNER!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the size and location of the apartment
Liked least: nothing!!
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
21 Sep 2015
Hi Diane, I really appreciate the lovely review that's so kind. It's hard work but I've said it before when it makes someones trip that bit more special it makes it very worthwhile. Thanks so much.

If you find yourself in Glasgow again in the future please get in touch it will be a pleasure having you back.

All the very best

Take care

Martin
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mark C
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Swank apartment in a great location”
Reviewed 12 August 2015 for a stay in July 2015
1
person found this review helpful

My family stayed at this apartment for a few days at the end of a vacation in Scotland. Martin made the check-in experience very easy for us and followed-up on the first day to ensure we were happy with the apartment. We really enjoyed the view of the river and appreciated the netflix-capable TV. The full-size dryer was also a plus!

If you arrange a Taxi from here, make sure you give specific instructions on where you will be picked up, as the complex is long and they didn't seem to know it very well.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
13 Aug 2015
Thanks you for your review Mark much appreciated. I'm glad you had a great holiday and I was able to contribute towards it.

All the best to you and your family

Kind regards
Martin
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing