We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$266
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$208
US$178
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$183
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Jurys Inn Glasgow(Glasgow)(Great Value!)
US$161
US$122
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$865
US$122
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$62
PremierInn.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
US$204
US$158
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$127
US$83
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$225
US$147
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$191
US$181
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (2,323)
Filter reviews
2,323 results
Traveller rating
1,613
516
137
33
24
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,613
516
137
33
24
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbells bridgemeal dealcity centrestayed herebbc scotlandscience museumthyme restaurantclyde auditoriumgreat hotelriver viewriverside museumminute walktransport museumbreakfast and dinnerattending a concertcar parkexcellent location
Filter
Updating list...
970 - 975 of 2,323 reviews
Reviewed 7 August 2016

Excellent Premier Inn. Modern, clean and in a fantastic location. Ample parking. Footbridge outside hotel taking you to the Hydro etc. Room quite small but adequate. Although we didn't eat/drink there the restaurant and bar also looked really nice. Would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Dunoon1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2016

We stayed here as a family of two adults and one child; this was a one night stop-over on the way back home from the Highlands of Scotland. The hotel is located next to BBC Scotland in a shiny, fresh and modern area of the city. Great location next to the water - you can sit in the bar/restaurant and look at the river. The staff really are top notch here and can't do enough to help. We enjoyed a lovely meal in the hotel restaurant which was well staffed and each member of the team was friendly and attentive. I like that the staff are all first class but are allowed to display their personalities rather than being forced to act like corporate robots - whoever is recruiting staff:keep it up! Even the cleaners we met in the lift were friendly and polite. Our family room was a good size, super clean, comfy beds, good shower. We would definitely stay here again. Only a couple of mini-moans: self check-in worked ok but failed to print out or key-card so we had to summon a member of staff, also quite a long wait to get in one of the two lifts in the morning due to people leaving / heading for breakfast, vending machine was broken so we couldn't purchase any drinks for our room. Overall, what you would expect from a Premier Inn but better! Like a super Premier Inn!

Room Tip: Ask for a view of the water
  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank becglitter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2016

welcomed in by lovely staff - found I was at the back of the building when i got to my room - asked if there was anything on the SECC side - and they kindly found me their last free room with a fab view. I was only down for business but a nice view can make all the difference ( and made the room feel bigger for some reason). The meal at night was good - had a lovely waiter - he couldn't do enough for me - unfortunately they overcooked my steak twice (oh what a hard life I lead) I just don't like to see waste and just ate it. Its really not hard to get a steak medium-rare (but so many do so can't be helped) Everything else was faultless. Thank you - all your staff are fantastic

Room Tip: Ask for a view of the SECC - the rooms are brighter, have a great view and feel bigger somehow(the other side looks onto the main road)
  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank AnnaMac34
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2016 via mobile

Spotless hotel inside and out. Great location, recently styled pleasant comfy rooms. Great value for money breakfast all of which was very fresh and staff genuinely friendly , hospitable and efficient. Would return and recommend to anyone staying in Glasgow

Stayed: August 2016, travelled on business
Thank Samantha R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2016 via mobile

Modern premier Inn adjacent to the river Clyde. Good sized rooms with all of the normal premier Inn facilities.

Good location for the SSE Hydro as there is a bridge over the Clyde right behind the hotel and it's a 2 minutes walk to the hydro.

Nestled between STV and BBC Scotland buildings it's a safe area.

The hotel also benefits from a huge car park.

One thing it lacks is coffee in the afternoon. My colleague and I wanted a coffee over a business catch up. It was about 3.30pm on a weekday and we were told the bar area didn't open until 5.00.

Sadly for them, there is a village hotel right opposite where there is a Starbucks coffee shop open all day. Think Premier Inn need to reconsider this.

Stayed: August 2016, travelled on business
2  Thank Raymondson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews