We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Terrible Customer Service”
Review of Horse Shoe Bar

Horse Shoe Bar
Ranked #60 of 217 Nightlife in Glasgow
Attraction details
Reviewed 28 December 2017

I visited this bar with my friends as part of a Christmas get together. We are all retired senior managers and directors from the rail industry. We met up to visit a few pubs in Glasgow and celebrate Christmas.

Unfortunately when we ordered a drink from the bar one of our drinks was mixed up and we were given a whiskey and coke instead of a rum and coke. When we returned the drink to the bartender he got the manager who basically told us we were liars. The manager who was a young lady with black hair made us pay for another drink.

Avoid this place like the plague.

Thank Kennyzd19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
General Manager A, Manager at Horse Shoe Bar, responded to this reviewResponded 5 January 2018

Kennyzd19, thank you for leaving us feedback. We are disappointed to hear that your experience was not a positive one.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (127)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Filter

6 - 10 of 127 reviews

Reviewed 23 November 2017

There were bar flies everywere, and when I vsited the Ladies loo upstairs I was shocked by the state of the place. It looked as though they hadn't been cleaned for a long time !! Shame because we always used to look forward to visiting The Horse Shoe Bar

1  Thank joanrees74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
General Manager A, Manager at Horse Shoe Bar, responded to this reviewResponded 19 December 2017

We regret to hear that you had this experience with us. Here at The Horseshoe Bar, we are always looking for ways to improve; we appreciate your input. If you would be willing, we would like to have you contact our manager 01412486368 to discuss ways we can better serve you in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 September 2017 via mobile

Fantastic pub .great atmosphere. If you like a traditional pub this is the place to go .they have a bar a lounge and an upstairs area for kareoke. It's the place to visit for all age groups

Thank david k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
General Manager A, Manager at Horse Shoe Bar, responded to this reviewResponded 19 September 2017

Thank you David for the 5 star review and all your kind comments.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 June 2017 via mobile

Had a couple of drinks here after a gig . Love this pub! has a great atmosphere and the staff are very good . We will definitely be back

Thank aswat19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
General Manager A, Manager at Horse Shoe Bar, responded to this reviewResponded 8 June 2017

Thanks so much for taking the time to post your review and all your kind comments regarding ours staff and the atmosphere.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
See more reviews
Reviewed 5 June 2017

Heard about this bar on a hop-on-off bus tour. Went back to find it- off the beaten path but worth the adventure. Great pub décor and atmosphere, longest bar in the world. Jim, the bartenderwas friendly, attentive and knowledgeable re brews and bar history.

Thank Curtis H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
General Manager A, Manager at Horse Shoe Bar, responded to this reviewResponded 8 June 2017

Thanks so much for your 5 star review Curtis.

Yeah we can be difficult to find up a lane , however slap bang in the city centre and as you say we are worth finding haha.

Thanks for all your kind comments , we are glad Jim was able to help you out on the history of the bar and im sure in and around Glasgow itself .

Hope to see you again on your next visit to Glasgow.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Horse Shoe Bar also viewed

 

Been to Horse Shoe Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing