We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (411)
Filter reviews
411 results
Traveller rating
241
116
35
10
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
241
116
35
10
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbeefeater next doorbeefeater attachedmotorway networkstayed hereceltic parkroad noisemeal dealfamily roomlady on receptiongreat place to stayeasy accessgreat roomwould definitely stay here againgood sizecontinental breakfastcity centreroom was spotless
Filter
Updating list...
139 - 144 of 411 reviews
Reviewed 28 September 2016 via mobile

What a lovely big room we had.
Just my husband and me.
Very impressed with the hotel.
Went down for some tea, not very impressed with the menu choice and when it came the chips where undercooked but they did sort the problem out.

Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank 303adele
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 September 2016

Stayed at the Premier Inn East because of easy access to the Emirates Stadium and because it was good value for money. The staff were friendly and helpful and the rooms were the usual good standard rooms Premier provide and were clean and comfortable. We used the Beefeater which is attached for breakfast and dinner and had no complaints there either. In fact the staff in the Beefeater were very welcoming and the food was good.

  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Keith C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 September 2016

Excellent hotel and everything I use Premier Inn for - clean, up to date and reasonably priced.

Staff were faultless, we were checked in and in our rooms within five minutes of leaving the car. Nothing was a hassle for them, even offering to call taxis on our behalf. Beds were one of the comfiest I've had in a hotel. Only downside was the creeking floorboards in the hallways when returning back at 4am, trying to tiptoe not to wake anyone!

Didn't use the restaurant on site as it was re-opening the first night of our stay after a refurbishment and was fully booked.

Excellent transport links to the centre of Glasgow from the bus stop at the bottom of the road and only £12 by taxi from the centre (£18 using Uber).

Shops in Baillieston are a ten minute walk away, or Uddingston 20 minutes.

  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Jamie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 September 2016

First time at a Premier Inn, I must say I'm very impressed, We stayed the one night on route to dropping our son at St Andrews university, very handily placed just off the motorway, which was ideal after a long journey, although the motorway is very close we were not disturbed by traffic. Very warm and friendly staff, possibly the friendliest hotel I've stayed in. Room rate and breakfast very reasonably priced.

  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com
Thank Daygloss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 September 2016 via mobile

Picked this hotel as on our way up to St Andrews - very close to motorway although you would not know that. Very quiet.
Parking plentiful and easy to find, all receptionists were delightful and very helpful.
The rooms were large, double bed with type of chaise long in room also. Flat screen TVs on wall in front of bed, coffee tea facilities, if needed anymore plenty at reception. Hairdryer under large illuminated mirror for us ladies. Long mirror on wall by door. En suite bathroom with shower over bath. Very well lit. Everywhere was very clean. We went down for dinner which fortunately they served until 11pm on Friday night (we arrived quite late). Fantastic menu and reasonable prices. The lady serving us was lovely helpful and efficient. Had a great nights sleep. Breakfast was served until 11 Saturday morning which is was great. Only gripe I've got is that the breakfast menu in the room looked delicious whereas not everything was available when we got down, but they did keep topping up and sure if you asked for anything they would have done their best to get it for you.
Looking forward to staying there again.

Stayed: September 2016, travelled with family
Thank 98ju
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews