We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (4,396)
Filter reviews
4,396 results
Traveller rating
1,965
1,473
623
215
120
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,965
1,473
623
215
120
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsjamaica streetcentral stationcity centreexecutive roomreception staffwould stay againlovely hotelexcellent stayone night staycar parknoiseclyderailwaywetherspoonsconcertpubshydro
Filter
Updating list...
814 - 819 of 4,396 reviews
Reviewed 12 October 2017

This hotel has a great location in the town centre and looks very impressive when you first go in. However, we didn’t find our room was very clean with hairs in the bathroom and stains on the door although it was spacious and bright with a very comfortable bed. Due to the proximity of the train station, unfortunately I did hear the trains early in the morning.

The breakfast was a bit of a shambles with empty tables piled high with dirty plates which had not been cleared away, so it was very difficult to find somewhere to sit although it was not especially busy. That certainly spoiled it for me, despite the food itself being perfectly fine.

With the variety of quality of other hotels in Glasgow, very doubtful that we would stay here again.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank jerseykathyl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Claire D, Manager at Jurys Inn Glasgow, responded to this reviewResponded 13 October 2017

Dear Kathy,

Thankyou for taking the time to leave your review and apologies for the issues caused. If you would like to discuss your matter further please feel free to contact myself on Claire_downie@jurysinns.com.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 October 2017

Very clean, comfortable and friendly. The breakfast was also great with lots to choose from:)
The staff were very friendly and the location offers both quiet with a walk along the Clyde and you are also right in the centre of the city for a great shopping experience.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Jurys Inn
Thank Y6939NVnicolab
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Claire D, Manager at Jurys Inn Glasgow, responded to this reviewResponded 13 October 2017

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your excellent review of our hotel. I am thrilled to see that you enjoyed your time with us. If you are ever visiting Glasgow again please feel free to contact our team direct directly. Kind Regards, Claire Downie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 October 2017

This hotel was in a great location in city center. The staff were friendly and helpful. The hotel and rooms were clean. check in and. out were a breeze. The hotel restaurant looked good but was out of most of the entrees at 6pm .

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Jurys Inn
Thank paustinmorr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Claire D, Deputy General Manager at Jurys Inn Glasgow, responded to this reviewResponded 12 October 2017

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. I am pleased to see that overall you enjoyed your time with us. Please accept my apologies with the issues you experienced whilst dining with us. I will personally look into these for you. Kind Regards, Claire Downie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 October 2017 via mobile

Jury's Inn Glasgow

Probably the best nights sleep in a hotel for years

Used this hotel for a business trip. Arriving at the hotel, check in was quick and easy.

Room appeared to have a strange aroma when first entering, but opening window for a few minutes cleared this.

Room very spacious. Clean and well kept. There were quite a few lights on the room but due to the pitifully low levels of light these have, the room was too dimly lit.

At first, when sitting in bed it seemed a little hard but sleep-wise the bed and pillows were great - I had the best nights sleep I have had in years at a hotel, was excellent!

Bathroom clean and bright. Shower hot. If any criticism would be that the shelf above the sink was too close to the tap, making it difficult to use and a heated mirror would have made its use easier in a steamy bathroom.

Used the restaurant for evening meal - this was OK but not brilliant. The food was warm, not hot. Service mediocre - nice warm welcome but service slow. Ketchup for fries with burger arrived after mean almost finished and the second beer requested didn't arrive at all until chased up. And why oh why serve food in a wooden box - cheap gimmick that offers no benefit - a plate would be much easier for the diner to use! Cheesecake for dessert was bland.

Breakfast was not the best. Having to run brad through toaster three times before it started to colour. Items missing off buffet when I went for them - leaving gaps for several minutes meant standing round waiting - seemed to remake when kids left and then a gap before replacing. This issue also occurred with the pastries that had disappeared when I went for one! Worst of all was the scrambled egg - never had such weird scrambled egg - was the taste and consistency of panna cotta - not good and inedible.

Would recommend the hotel for bed / pillows (so sleep quality good) - but would recommend eating out.

All in all would give 5 stars for sleep quality, 3 for food - so overall 4.

Tip - request a room away from lift lobby - a few noisy guests around midnight!

Stayed: October 2017, travelled on business
Thank marshga
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Claire D, Deputy General Manager at Jurys Inn Glasgow, responded to this reviewResponded 12 October 2017

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. I am delighted to see that you slept well during your time here. Please accept my sincere apologies with the other issues you experienced during your time with us. If you are visiting Glasgow again please feel free to contact myself directly. Kind Regards, Claire Downie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 October 2017

We were down in Glasgow on business and found this hotel to be very good. The staff were all very professional, efficient and friendly, always smiling. The breakfast was very good, as was room service. We were lucky enough to get an upgrade and our rooms were lovely. The location was great for our needs, very central with lots of eating places within short walking distance. It's great that they subsidise the parking costs which can be a little expensive across the road.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Jurys Inn
Thank emmabR7763VC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Claire D, Deputy General Manager at Jurys Inn Glasgow, responded to this reviewResponded 12 October 2017

Dear Emma,

Thank you for your excellent review of our hotel. I am thrilled to see that you enjoyed your time with us. If you are ever visiting Glasgow again please feel free to contact myself directly. Kind Regards, Claire Downie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews