We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,188)
Filter reviews
1,188 results
Traveller rating
495
467
153
46
27
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
495
467
153
46
27
Show reviews that mention
All reviews la bonne auberge city centre west nile street bus station upgraded to an executive royal concert hall buchanan street excellent location comfortable rooms reception staff twin room car park booked this hotel lovely room would highly recommend this hotel checking in standard room
Filter
Updating list...
272 - 277 of 1,188 reviews
Reviewed 15 September 2016

Very comfortable stay in this very prim and no frills hotel at Glasgow. Excellent location, right next to Buchanan street. Very comfortable rooms with just about anything you need for a good night's sleep (it will be unfair to expect major indulgence from a hotel such as this). Sumptuous breakfast buffet layout. Friendly front office staff, ready to help with whatever you need.

Highly recommended.

  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank PranavKukreti
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LiviaBell, Manager at Holiday Inn Glasgow City Centre Theatreland, responded to this reviewResponded 16 September 2016

Dear Guest,

I am delighted to read your stay with us had everything you needed and you found our front office staff to be friendly and efficient.

La bonne Auberge staff will be happy to hear you enjoyed your scrumptious breakfast in the morning too.

Thank you for recommending our hotel and for proving your feedback.

I hope we can welcome you back again soon.

Kind Regards
Alisha Hamill
Duty Manger

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 September 2016

We stayed for one night in room 557. Although the street was noisy the rest of our stay was just fine. The front desk staff was wonderful and George in particular was exactly the kind of person that every hotel should hire for front desk. The breakfast was amazing and unexpectedly delicious. It's a close walk to the sights and shopping and we would stay here again. It's a good value.

  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Service
Thank jam335
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LiviaBell, Manager at Holiday Inn Glasgow City Centre Theatreland, responded to this reviewResponded 13 September 2016

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay and we look forward to welcoming you back again in the near future.

Kind Regards
Alisha Hamill
Duty Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 September 2016

We decided to spend one night in Glasgow following four days in Dublin (at a different hotel chain). After a disappointing experience there, our hopes weren't high in Glasgow, but we were pleasantly surprised.
Location was right where we needed to be...next to the bus station. We were close to everything including the tour buses.
Room was perfect...comfy bed, comfy pillows, great view, air con, great bathroom, free internet, USB plugs...need I say more?
Reception friendly and helpful. Absolutely no regrets. We loved the city, too!

  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank csrgirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LiviaBell, Manager at Holiday Inn Glasgow City Centre Theatreland, responded to this reviewResponded 12 September 2016

Dear guest,

I am delighted to read our hotel was the perfect stop and location for your 1 night in Glasgow city center.

It's great that your room had all the facilities needed for your stay and you found our reception staff to be friendly and helpful.

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay and we hope we can welcome you back again in the near future.

Kind Regards
Alisha Hamill
Duty Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 September 2016

This Holiday Inn is head and shoulders above many Holiday Inns that I have stayed in around the UK. Very good service, excellent front desk staff whose names I forgot to write down. Very smart rooms and bathrooms, and a good nights sleep inspite of being on a busy junction in the centre of Glasgow. Only a short walk to Queen st Station and a bit further to Central station. A problem with my room service breakfast on the first morning was was quickly sorted and apologies offered, I had room 325 which is a corner room and has 2 sets of windows making it a bit lighter than some other rooms. I always stay here when in Glasgow.

  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AFH-Wales
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LiviaBell, Manager at Holiday Inn Glasgow City Centre Theatreland, responded to this reviewResponded 12 September 2016

Dear Guest,

Its a pleasure to read your review and to know we are always your first choice when staying in Glasgow.

Our front desk team will be as delighted as I am to hear your kind comments. They work very hard and it pays off hearing the lovely comments from our guests.

I'm sorry to hear there was an issue with your room service breakfast although I'm delighted to know this was turned around quickly and satisfactory for you.

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay and we look forward to welcoming you back again in the future.

Kind Regards
Alisha Hamill
Duty Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 September 2016 via mobile

Decided to go to Glasgow at short notice for a weekend break. It had been a few years since last stay at this property. Hotel has a great location close to bars, shops and restaurants. All the staff were great but a special mention for Daniel on the front desk. Great fun to talk to and made us feel very welcome. Bar in the hotel has a good, relaxed vibe. Rooms were excellent and parking is across the road in concert hall car park and great value at £17.00 for the whole weekend, Friday night thru Sunday afternoon.Would thoroughly recommend this hotel if visiting Glasgow.

Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Blooz63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LiviaBell, Manager at Holiday Inn Glasgow City Centre Theatreland, responded to this reviewResponded 12 September 2016

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent weekend stay with us.

I am delighted to hear your last minute trip was a great success and that you managed to take advantage of the car park directly across the road with a fantastic price. Between 8am-6pm it only costs £2.50 and then only £2.50 to park all day on a Sunday which is great.

Thank you for mentioning Daniel from the front desk team. He is fairly new within the team and is proving to be a great asset to the hotel. He will be happy to hear this.

Thank you for recommending our hotel and we hope we can welcome you back once again in the near future.

Kind Regards
Alisha Hamill
Duty Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews