We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,187)
Filter reviews
1,187 results
Traveller rating
495
467
152
46
27
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
495
467
152
46
27
Show reviews that mention
All reviews la bonne auberge city centre west nile street bus station upgraded to an executive royal concert hall buchanan street excellent location comfortable rooms reception staff twin room car park booked this hotel lovely room would highly recommend this hotel checking in standard room
Filter
Updating list...
472 - 477 of 1,187 reviews
Reviewed 15 July 2015

Clean, bright room with very comfortable bed was a welcoming start to a 2-day Glasgow stay. Well situated for concert hall and other entertainment venues as well as Buchanan Galleries shopping. Doesn't have a concession with the Concert Square car park any more (directly opposite) so use Buchanan Galleries and get a discounted rate. Really liked the helpful and friendly reception and restaurant staff too. Full marks all round!

  • Stayed: July 2015, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Ian M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AlanTaylor161, General Manager at Holiday Inn Glasgow City Centre Theatreland, responded to this reviewResponded 16 July 2015

Dear reviewer,

Thank you for your recent review.

I was delighted to read how much you enjoyed your short stay here and we look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Kind regards,

Alan Taylor
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2015

Really central location. Hotel staff were really helpful and friendly. We were staying as our daughter was graduating nearby. While she went back and forth to register, pick up gowns and get photos (as well as generally panicking) we had the most amazing afternoon tea in the restaurant. My elderly mum was with us as well as other family members and staff could not have been more attentive. Rooms were perfect and despite central location really quiet. Will definitely be back

  • Stayed: July 2015, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank EACCCG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AlanTaylor161, General Manager at Holiday Inn Glasgow City Centre Theatreland, responded to this reviewResponded 15 July 2015

Dear Reviewer,

Thank you for your 5star review of the hotel.

I was delighted to read that you and your family really enjoyed your stay and found the rooms really quiet.

We look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

Kind regards,

Alan Taylor
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2015 via mobile

My grandmother and I are staying here for a week and we were so happy to find our double twin room to be very comfortable and clean. The decor is modern and the beds are a dream! The hotel itself is very central, parking isn't far if your looking to save a bit on overnight parking (10£ a day at the galleria). Room service is reasonably priced with great selection and Starbucks is a stone throw away. Great place to stay for its location and comfort.

Stayed: July 2015, travelled with family
1  Thank airikka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AlanTaylor161, General Manager at Holiday Inn Glasgow City Centre Theatreland, responded to this reviewResponded 15 July 2015

Dear Reviewer,

Thank you for your review of the hotel.

I was delighted to read that you and your grandmother had such an enjoyable stay.

We look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

Kind regards,

Alan Taylor
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 July 2015 via mobile

The hotel was host to 32 members of our golf club for 5 days. From the start of booking to providing a venue the staff could not be faulted. The rooms and the food were beyond expectation. Lindsay Baines the event coordinator could not have been more helpful. All the staff were obliging and friendly. Alan the general manager was very helpful and on hand to deal with any issues. Highly recommended for a city break

Stayed: July 2015, travelled with friends
Thank RICHARD S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AlanTaylor161, General Manager at Holiday Inn Glasgow City Centre Theatreland, responded to this reviewResponded 15 July 2015

Dear Richard,

Thank you for your 5 star review of the hotel.

I delighted to read that everything went perfectly with your club tour.

We do look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

Kind regards,

Alan Taylor
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 July 2015

The hotel was central,the food was excellent!! The atmosphere was lovely and the staff couldn't have been more helpful and friendly!!! Our rooms were spotless and anything extra that we asked for was given immediately. We requested an early check in and this was no problem. I would highly recommend this accommodation and would most defiantly go back again!!

Room Tip: A room to the front of the hotel is the nicest!!
  • Stayed: July 2015, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Niall R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AlanTaylor161, General Manager at Holiday Inn Glasgow City Centre Theatreland, responded to this reviewResponded 15 July 2015

Dear Niall,

Thank you for your review of the hotel.

I was delighted to read how much you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to welcoming you back soon!

Kind regards,

Alan Taylor
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews