We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Fraser Suites Glasgow
If you like this hotel, you might also be interested in
Hilton Glasgow(Glasgow)
US$157
US$124
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$286
US$110
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Glasgow Marriott Hotel(Glasgow)(Great Value!)
US$157
US$93
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Jurys Inn Glasgow(Glasgow)(Great Value!)
US$99
US$94
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Argyll Hotel(Glasgow)(Great Value!)
US$70
US$64
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$119
US$101
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$111
US$90
HolidayInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$254
US$180
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$178
US$158
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Kelvingrove Hotel(Glasgow)(Great Value!)
US$68
US$64
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
Reviews (1,149)
Filter reviews
1,149 results
Traveller rating
586
367
122
46
28
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
586
367
122
46
28
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmerchant citystudio apartmentmaggie mayssmall kitchenettealbion streetkitchen facilitiesthese apartmentsliving areaparking garagedvd playernoise from the streetbars and restaurantsself cateringcontinental breakfastcentral locationfirst floorhome from home
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
99 - 104 of 1,149 reviews
Reviewed 10 October 2017

Beautifully decorated, highly comfortable apartments. Very roomy, spotlessly clean & well equipped. Beds excellent, bathrooms well stocked. Good value for money & ideally situated. I only wish we were there longer!

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 522amberb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nick F, Front Office Manager at Fraser Suites Glasgow, responded to this reviewResponded 14 October 2017

Hi

Thank you for your 5 star review and feedback following your recent stay at Fraser Suites Glasgow. We take a pride in being able to offer spacious, comfortable apartments that are like a home from home, at a reasonable price and we look forward to welcoming you back, hopefully for a little longer next time!

Kind Regards
Nick

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 October 2017

We were there for one night in October 2017. We were 2 couples and had booked 2 x Single Suites through Expedia. On arrival, it was explained there had been an admin error, and we had been allocated 1 x 2 bedroom suite, and due to this they had given us complimentary breakfast (£15 per couple) and they never asked for a credit card swipe.
The 2 bed suite only had one bathroom - and the reason we had booked 2 singles was to have a bathroom each - but it was fine.
The apartment was very nice and clean. Everything was good, and some bottled water provided. The living room was nice, had fridge and kitchenette, and TV and sofa's - all very nice. Beds and bedrooms were good, as was bathroom, with plenty toiletries and towels provided.
Staff were friendly. Breakfast was help yourself buffet, so cereals, yoghurt, breads pastries etc with tea/coffee, in room on first floor.
We had room on 4th floor, could hear some street noise but this was OK, could hear the rain more, but quiet and peaceful and got good nights sleep.
The location is at the top end of Argyll street, about 10 minutes walk from St Enoch centre, and possibly 15 minute walk from Queen Street Station. We came on train and did not use the car parking.
There was a nice enough pub on the corner, Maggie May's and plenty close by, although this was the only place we visited. Would definitely return.
The wifi was good and free.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank George M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nick F, Front Office Manager at Fraser Suites Glasgow, responded to this reviewResponded 14 October 2017

Hi George M

Thank you for providing feedback following your recent stay at Fraser Suites Glasgow and we are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your visit. We do apologise for the slight inconvenience regarding the 2 bedroom apartment following our internal error, and hope that this did not detract from the comfort of the room provided. We look forward to having the opportunity to welcome you back agin in the near future.

Kind Regards
Nick

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 October 2017 via mobile

I arrived mid August in the height of the tourist season so it would seem in Scotland. As usual the weather was a little to be desired. We were touring Scotland for 6 weeks staying at many hotels, B&B & camp sites. Fraser Suites Glasgow will forever be the best place I’ve visited in my 20 years of traveling. The decor, the staff and the housekeeping were amazing. I was checked in by a young man called Josh, welcomed with a very warm happy smile, good morning greeting and felt genuine care for me there. Check in was swift and easy, my wife even had time to make a coffee on the fantastic machine in the lobby. The room that we checked into was huge & bright. We wish we could have stayed longer! We settled down and got ready for a walk around to find something for dinner. Josh again at reception gave us a map and showed us a fantastic array of restaurants and bars to keep us entertained. We dined at amore - the Italian. I was blown away. We had a fantastic sleep in the room. An early morning flight meant that we had to leave around 7. Josh welcomed us in the morning, Does this guy ever go home? He made us a coffee and stood chatting until our cab came. I thought this was fantastic! All the staff we met in our one night stop over were so welcoming and smiling - the definition of what a happy successful hotel is! I will be back, hopefully for my entire vacation next time.

5* service I’ll never forget!

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank simloumq
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nick F, Front Office Manager at Fraser Suites Glasgow, responded to this reviewResponded 14 October 2017

Hi simloumq

Thank you for taking the time to post a review and we are so pleased to hear that you had such an enjoyable stay during your time in Glasgow. We strive to ensure that our guests have memorable experiences whilst staying with us and am delighted to hear that Josh was able to assist through all aspects of your stay. I have passed your feedback on to him and he is so pleased that he was able to help.

If you are ever travelling back to Glasgow, we will very much look forward to welcoming you to Fraser Suites again.

Kind Regards
Nick

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 October 2017

I can't remember the last time I had such a good sleep in a hotel - the bed was so comfortable and the pillow was amazing. There was some background noise from the street outside but this is the centre of a vibrant city so to be expected on a Saturday night - it didn't spoil my sleep. Bathroom good with luxury toiletries to add to the whole experience. I can't wait to return

Stayed: October 2017
Thank royston63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nick F, Front Office Manager at Fraser Suites Glasgow, responded to this reviewResponded 8 October 2017

Hi Royston63

We always strive to provide our guests with a relaxing experience and comfortable stay and are pleased to hear that the beds and pillows that we offer added to this enjoyment. We very much look forward to you returning to enjoy another night in Glasgow.

Kind Regards
Nick

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 October 2017

If you go to Glasgow stay in Fraser Suites. Nice, spacy and clean rooms. The people of the hotel team are nice, kind and helpful. There are a lot of nice places to eat and have a drink, in 5-10 minutes walking distance. The historical and the shopping places are also in a short walking distance.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Frasers Hospitality
Thank 389stefkak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nick F, Front Office Manager at Fraser Suites Glasgow, responded to this reviewResponded 8 October 2017

Hello,

Thank you for your review and awarding us a 5 out of 5 rating. Our central location does mean that there are a number of options for restaurants, cafes and pubs within an easy walk as well as the main shopping district and city museums. We are pleased to hear that you found the room comfortable and look forward to seeing you again soon.

Kind Regards
Nick

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews