We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
4 people are viewing this hotel
Expedia.com
US$161
View deal
Booking.com
US$160
View deal
Trip.com
US$157
View deal
PricelineUS$160
Hotels.comUS$161
TraveluroUS$184
View all 19 deals
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (4,190)
Filter reviews
4,190 results
Traveller rating
2,031
1,351
497
190
121
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
2,031
1,351
497
190
121
Show reviews that mention
All reviews central station standard room modern hotel city centre argyle street leisure facilities excellent breakfast afternoon tea car park gym ncp wetherspoons pubs concert
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
82 - 87 of 4,190 reviews
Reviewed 19 January 2022

All staff were most helpful and made our stay special. An excellent breakfast. So much to choose from and staff always enquiring if everything ok. The food in the restaurant was excellent and staff very friendly.

Date of stay: January 2022
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank williambeaton5
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lee Johnston, Guest Services / Front Office at Radisson Blu Hotel, Glasgow, responded to this reviewResponded 20 January 2022

Good Morning,

Thank you for taking the time to leave such positive comments regarding your recent stay with us. We are very pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel in the near future.

Best regards,

Radisson Blu Hotel, Glasgow

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 January 2022

My daughter and I stayed for one night only and from check to check out we were treated very well from all grades of staff. As it was my birthday it was a surprise to get some drinks vouchers.
We were on a dinner/ bed and breakfast deal, which was wonderful. Dinner was delicious and very well presented , breakfast the next morning was a treat. The selection was vast and very flavoursome.
Yes there were issues, if you look for problems you will find them. The issues with the room did not make any difference to our stay and hopefully we will visit again soon.

Date of stay: January 2022
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Lesley M
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lee Johnston, Guest Services / Front Office at Radisson Blu Hotel, Glasgow, responded to this reviewResponded 19 January 2022

Good Evening,

Thank you for taking the time to leave feedback regarding your recent stay with us. I'm pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay. On behalf of our entire team here at the Radisson Blu Glasgow, I'd like to thank you for staying with us and we hope to see you again when your travels bring you back to the area.

Kind Regards,

Radisson Blu Glasgow

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 January 2022

Room was overall dirty, dust all over bedside tables, curtains covered in what I imagine was foundation, table at tv covered in marks, desk also covered in marks and both chairs stained, bedsheets stained, bath tap that consistently fell off, a less than satisfactory cleaned toilet. Wardrobe covered in dust and dirt, by all means the price of this weekend stay away was shocking considering our room was so dirty. Waste of money

Date of stay: January 2022
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank shaunasymon
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lee Johnston, Guest Services / Front Office at Radisson Blu Hotel, Glasgow, responded to this reviewResponded 19 January 2022

Good Evening,

Thank you for your taking the time to leave feedback regarding your recent stay. I am sorry to read that you left feeling rather disappointed with the quality of the bedroom you were allocated. Please be assured we have raised your concerns to the relevant departments to look into the matters raised. We do hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back to our hotel in the near future, and if we can be of any further assistance please do not hesitate to get in touch.

Best regards,

Radisson Blu Hotel, Glasgow

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 January 2022

Very disappointed with the food at the hotel, we had booked dinner and couldn’t eat the food, food smelled off, told the server who smiled and asked if we wanted anything else or dessert!!
We declined and asked to pay the bill for our drinks and left to go elsewhere for some dinner.

When we returned we went into the bar, only 2 people serving and making drinks, no one to greet anybody or advise as how to order drinks, we sat for ages, no one came to take our order, and anyone who did approach the bar was told to go back to their seat and they would be with us when they can, we waited 20/30 mins and then decided to leave.

On checkout we didn’t go to breakfast as the night before really put us off eating, spoke to the manager about what had happened and he agreed thats standards had slipped and they were trying to get things back to where they had been.

We normally stay at the radisson blu when visiting Glasgow, but certainly won’t be back.

Date of stay: January 2022
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Traveler432449
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lee Johnston, Guest Services / Front Office at Radisson Blu Hotel, Glasgow, responded to this reviewResponded 19 January 2022

Good Evening,

Thank you so much for taking the time to provide us with feedback regarding your recent stay at Radisson Blu. We truly value feedback as this allows us to see where we are getting things right and, just as importantly, what we need to learn from. You are perfectly correct to expect a high standard of service and product when staying at anyone of our hotels, and I am truly sorry that on this occasion we did not seem to meet your expectations. Please be assured that your feedback has been passed on to the management team here for review so that we are able to see where improvements can be made. We very much hope that this experience will not deter you from staying with us again in the future and if we can be of any further assistance in the meantime, please do not hesitate to let us know.

Kind Regards,

Radisson Blu Glasgow

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 January 2022

Again staff at reception and dining room were excellent, room cleanliness very good and cleaners
Again very friendly and efficient
We would definitely stay again the use of the spa pool was a welcome bonus ,the fact that a fault with the hot water didn't even put us off, the staff were very good at explaining the problem to us.

Date of stay: January 2022
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank torquil10
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lee Johnston, Guest Services / Front Office at Radisson Blu Hotel, Glasgow, responded to this reviewResponded 20 January 2022

Good Morning,

Thank you for taking the time to leave such positive comments regarding your recent stay with us. We are very pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel in the near future.

Best regards,

Radisson Blu Hotel, Glasgow

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews