We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Priceline
US$113
View deal
Free cancellation until 03/06/22
travelup.com
US$104
View deal
FindHotel
US$74
View deal
Free cancellation until 02/06/22
ZenHotels.comUS$83
Destinia.comUS$80
Agoda.comUS$77
View all 14 deals
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,384)
Filter reviews
2,384 results
Traveller rating
400
849
637
267
231
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
400
849
637
267
231
Show reviews that mention
All reviews central station city centre iron and ironing board buffet breakfast twin room tea coffee hairdryer
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
11 - 16 of 2,384 reviews
Reviewed 6 January 2022

Location is very near Buchanan shopping street and a block away from the Glasgow Central Station. Taxi ranks are just around the corner and bus stops including HOHO, a block away. Personnel made efforts to implement face covers for themselves and guests at all times. During breakfast a person checked face covers and directed people to tables to follow social distancing as well as made sure guests were following this at all times in the restaurant. It was a wide assortment of warm food, tasting really home made. Fruits and packed croissant were also provided as well as other cold assortment. The hotel had old fashioned furnitures and corridors but our rooms were fresh and had high ceiling, functional, and spacious. Bathrooms were modern. Cleaning was everyday and even the coffee and tea were replenished. Reception people were very service minded and helped with taxi bookings which we requested all the time (since we were 4 people taxi was a better alternative than buses).

Date of stay: December 2021
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Hallgren_Nykvarn
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 5 January 2022 via mobile

Awful experience. Would not stay again. Only booked due to the location to the train station which is probably the only thing going for it.

Stayed for one night with my 6 year old son as we where that to a monster truck show but was cancelled due to covid. Could not get a refund on the train tickets so thought we might as well still go to Glasgow. Wish we never bothered now.

Upon entering the hotel you can tell it’s dated. In need of a major upgrade. Check in staff very pleasant. While In the lobby waiting for the lift which is EXTREMELY slow to the point my son noticed. 3 drunk men in the seating area being rather loud. They looked very unkept.

When the lift finally took us to floor 2. Carpets very worn. Corridors very dark and dingy. Found our room. Which was spacious. Large tv on the wall but again very dated. Only 1 pillow each on the double bed. Main room lights not very bright and rather depressing. Table lights are brighter.

Bathroom is a decent size but was dirty. The bath had burn marks that looked to be off tabs. towel radiator very old and all cracked.

The room was very cold when we entered so I opened the curtains. Top window was wide open. Had to stick my son on my shoulders to reach and closed. Bottom window handle was snapped so unable to close that one. Condom on the ledge outside of window. We where on floor 2 so obviously came from this room. Utterly disgusting. Had to tell my son it was a balloon.

Also found two used plasters on the floor beside the bed. would not recommend this hotel to anyone and I won’t be staying again.

Date of stay: January 2022
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank KarlG1991
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 14 December 2021 via mobile

Booked hotel for couple nights as my wife and myself were going to the pantomime our first evening and then Les Miserables the following evening.We had a really lovely,newly refurbished room on the third floor not facing Argyle Street.Was really peaceful and we both slept well.The choice for breakfast was terrific and really enjoyable.Staff were friendly and helpful.We will certainly try and book the hotel on our next visit to Glasgow.Absolutely great value for money paid.

Date of stay: December 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Johnny008
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 6 December 2021 via mobile

Stayed here overnight. Ideal location 3 mins walk from Central Station.
Facilities
Lifts x 2
Reception / Lounge area
Breakfast Room
Bedroom ( 333)
Large recently refurbished room
55 in TV
Yea / Coffee making facilities
Hairdryer
Bathroom
Fab shower with rainfall head
Plenty of hot water
Clean white towels ( not very soft)
Plenty of toilet roll
Toiletries / soap
Spotless clean
Bedroom
Large comfy bed
Additional pillows can be requested
Street noise can be heard given hotel located on the very busy Argyll Street and windows not double glazed.
Curtains which close over properly
Very small wardrobe space with 4 hangers.
Bedside lights and sill.
Plenty of sockets

Thus us a budget hotel which exceeds expectations. Ideal place to spend an overnight stay. Spotless clean, comfy bed and good breakfast.
Excellent value for price paid.

Date of stay: December 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Margaret A
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 30 November 2021 via mobile

Loved this hotel. It was right beside Central Station, very handy for the nightlife, welcoming and friendly staff, very clean room and excellent breakfast. Highly recommend. We will definitely be back

Date of stay: November 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank joker_cawdor
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews