We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,621)
Filter reviews
1,621 results
Traveller rating
567
590
255
123
86
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
567
590
255
123
86
Show reviews that mention
All reviews botanic gardens west end byres road bovine restaurant gin bar waitrose car park terrace bar great western road oran mor hilton glasgow city centre subway station road noise haggis kelvingrove museum bars and restaurants breakfast was excellent
Filter
Updating list...
68 - 73 of 1,621 reviews
Reviewed 13 April 2018 via mobile

Well where to start, we booked the hotel with it being close to “Oran Mor” to save traveling back into the centre late on at night so the location was ideal when entering the hotel the staff were extremely friendly and polite and informed us of a free “upgrade” so that made a good start to the stay, the room was very nice and laid out well with a comfortable bed and thats what you need after standing for a concert for like 5 hours, room was well equipped with what was needed, really nice hotel and will 100% be back again in the near future the staff who were working Monday afternoon/Tuesday check out time id like to thank them for being amazing & welcoming.

Date of stay: April 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank georgeshanks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Loraine B, Hotel Administrator at Hilton Glasgow Grosvenor Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 6 June 2018

Dear George S

Thanks for your review of the Hilton Glasgow Grosvenor following your recent visit.

It was great to hear you enjoyed your stay so much and I have shared your feedback with the entire team.

Thank you once again for taking the time to share your experience and we hope to welcome you back to the Hilton Glasgow Grosvenor in the future.

Kind Regards
Loraine Bolan
Hotel Administrator

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 April 2018

Helpful and friendly staff. However the hotel is let down by very poor parking facilities and noisy bedrooms as they don't have double glazing despite being positioned next to a busy main road. Everyone in our group had a poor night's sleep due to road noise.

Date of stay: April 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
1  Thank LH090418
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 March 2018 via mobile

I remembered when I arrived that I’d stayed here before. It’s super nice and friendly but the rooms are stuffy as there is no air con.
Great location though and the breakfast was amazing.
Rooms are spacious and well equipped, bit nicer than normal Hilton rooms in my view. Really good gin bar joined on to the hotel also.

Date of stay: March 2018
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank KayleighMac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 March 2018 via mobile

A great location and as expected for a Hilton - good room and fantastic service. Early check in was much appreciated. Hotel could do with a bit of updating but still good. BeGin bar was great - we enjoyed a few drinks here and will be back. Byres Road is a good place to base yourself as a tourist. Plenty of bars and restaurants to keep you entertained.

Date of stay: March 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank uncleben10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 March 2018

Stayed two nights for family event. Staff were so efficient at check in and for various queries.the room service lady was charming and our room was immaculate.usualy we stay at one d..we now prefer Grosvenor.brilliant location and great lighting!we didn’t eat there as so many choices onbyres road,thank you Grosvenor,

Date of stay: March 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank AuntyH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews