We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,599)
Filter reviews
1,599 results
Traveller rating
557
586
252
121
83
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
557
586
252
121
83
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbotanic gardenswest endbyres roadbovine restaurantgin barwaitrose car parkterrace barbo vinegreat western roadoran morhilton glasgowcity centresubway stationhaggisroad noisekelvingrove museumrestaurants and bars
Filter
Updating list...
49 - 54 of 1,599 reviews
Reviewed 31 March 2018 via mobile

A great location and as expected for a Hilton - good room and fantastic service. Early check in was much appreciated. Hotel could do with a bit of updating but still good. BeGin bar was great - we enjoyed a few drinks here and will be back. Byres Road is a good place to base yourself as a tourist. Plenty of bars and restaurants to keep you entertained.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank uncleben10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 March 2018

Stayed two nights for family event. Staff were so efficient at check in and for various queries.the room service lady was charming and our room was immaculate.usualy we stay at one d..we now prefer Grosvenor.brilliant location and great lighting!we didn’t eat there as so many choices onbyres road,thank you Grosvenor,

Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank AuntyH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 March 2018

Enjoyed a superb afternoon tea here on our 49th wedding anniversary. We had a great table overlooking the botanic Gardens and Great Western Road. We received a warm welcome from our waitress Gemma who was most friendly and attentive. Food was excellent and tastefully presented. Surroundings were conducive to a relaxed afternoon. Definitely a location to visit if you wish to stop for a while and let the world go by.
One demerit point was that one now has to pay for the hotel car park and for even a short stay this can be expensive. Please look at this Hilton because even the store below offer a free hour for shoppers.

Room Tip: See my comment regarding parking. Have stayed here in the past and did not have to stump up for this extra!
  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Clansman139
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 March 2018 via mobile

This hotel is in a great location at the top of Byres Road and opposite the botanic gardens, which is great as a tourist. As a business visitor I was very disappointed as the public area is extremely limited unless you want ‘tea’ on the terrace! The attached bar advertising lunch every day didn’t on the day I visited as appeared to be closed.
The room was as expected and quite comfortable.
There’s another Hilton nearby in the city that will be getting my custom in future.
Uninspired and disappointed for a Hilton.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled on business
Thank Bruce S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 March 2018 via mobile

Comfortable stay. Great location to west end restaurants. We didn't get breakfast included, but there are several good cafes right across the street. Subway is only a 5 minute walk from hotel. Very friendly staff. Very drafty and cold in the lobby.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Jennifer K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews