We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel for a short break.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Millennium Hotel Glasgow
Ranked #80 of 96 Hotels in Glasgow
Dundee, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
33 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Great hotel for a short break.”
Reviewed 28 February 2012

We booked a 1 night stay at the Millenium on Late Rooms and got a bargain! £55.00.

Room was very clean, plenty towels and spare pillows/sheets.

Hotel is in a great location, with great pubs and shops near by!

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank SuperDuff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lisa_Ruxton, Sales Team at Millennium Hotel Glasgow, responded to this review, 2 March 2012
Thank you for taking the time to review Millennium Hotel Glasgow. I am pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay in our Hotel and in Glasgow itself. We are in close proximity to great pubs and shops which I hope you took full advantage of and enjoyed. I hope we can welcome you back in the near future.

Kind Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,547 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    229
    448
    422
    261
    187
See reviews for
195
586
87
319
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (393)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Telford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 February 2012

Central location. Good sized rooms not spoilt by being next to the railway station. Perhaps not the very best hotel, but decent value for money. Would stay there again.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ewen M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lisa_Ruxton, Sales Team at Millennium Hotel Glasgow, responded to this review, 2 March 2012
Thank you for taking the time to review Millennium Hotel Glasgow. I am happy to read your review and I look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel in the near future.

Kind Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
fife,scotland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 26 February 2012

stayed at this hotel last night ,25th february,3 rooms,6 adults.no complaints,had a normal room which was clean and nice.were at back next to station but you could only hear a noise if you opened the window.breakfast great .was a bit worried about going when i read some of the reviews but we would definately stay again .

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank val463
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lisa_Ruxton, Sales Team at Millennium Hotel Glasgow, responded to this review, 2 March 2012
Thanks you for taking the time to review Millennium Hotel Glasgow. I am happy to read that you had an enjoyable and comfortable stay. I hope you all enjoyed your weekend in Glasgow an I look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Kind Regards
Lisa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aberdeenshire
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviewed 23 February 2012

I stayed here for 2 nights this week. The only good thing about this hotel is the location. The cons 1. Hotel was very hot. I am sure the heating is cranked up in some hotels so guests spend more on drinks at the bar. 2. The standard room was a decent size but quite tired looking and was dull and stuffy and hot. 3. The air conditioning was very noisy but had to be on at all times because the room was so hot. 4. The shower was extremely hot and could not seem to be adjusted. 5. The water from the cold water tap was warm so could not get a drink of water in the middle of night. I had to phone for a bottle of water from room service which was warm and the night porter demanded £4 at the door at 3am in the morning, instead of just adding it to our bill. 6. Our room was right beside the housekeepers room and we were woken up quite early in the morning by them. 7. I booked and payed through superbreaks and dinner was included on the 1st night which was nothing startling. As we ordered 2 drinks with our meal we were stopped on our way out of the restaurant and asked to leave our card details to pay for the drinks. As we were in a hurry to go to a concert we thought we would wait and do this the next day. We got a letter the next morning asking for card details again, I did this straight away but explained we were staying another night and only had 2 drinks on our bill. It made us feel like they thought we were going to do a runner. 8. The breakfast was quite poor for a 4 star hotel. A very disappointing stay. The concert we went to at the O2 and the excellent meal we had at the Athena Greek restaurant made our break enjoyable. This hotel was just somewhere to sleep. Customer service needs to be improved at this hotel, although the gentleman who checked us in was very good at his job.

  • Stayed February 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank YWatt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lisa_Ruxton, Sales Team at Millennium Hotel Glasgow, responded to this review, 2 March 2012
Thank you for taking the time to review Millennium Hotel Glasgow. I am extremely disappointed to read your review and I can assure you that all of these comments have been passed over to the relevent department managed for review. With regards to customer service this is not our normal standard of service and I would like to welcome you back to the hotel in the future to reinstore your faith in the Millennium Hotel Glasgow.

Kind Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Glasgow hotels

scotland
Level Contributor
19 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 February 2012

Having had a pleasent experience a few years ago staying at this hotel i was looking forward to staying again. Unfortunately over the years it looks like this hotel has been neglected somewhat and could really do with a re vamp, the bar and lobby area where as i remembered very grand and service was faultless. The room I stayed in was a decent size but was very tired looking. Another issue was the noise level, as i was staying in the middle of a city adjacent to george square of course i anticipated there being a certain amount of noise but after complaining to reception was told there was no other avalable rooms i dont think the old fashioned sash windows (although very nice) helped and the hotel should really consider upgrading the windows as my sleep was very disturbed with all the late night revellers and traffic. Its a pity the hotel is only a shadow of its former self, a bit of time and effort and maybe it can be back up there with the other great hotels of glasgow!

Room Tip: Higher floor rooms are slightly less noisy
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank laura8760
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lisa_Ruxton, Sales Team at Millennium Hotel Glasgow, responded to this review, 2 March 2012
Thank you for taking the time to review Millennium Hotel Glasgow. I am disappointed to read that your return visit to Millennium Hotel Glasgow was not to your expectations. I can assure you that I have passed this information over to my management team to review and I would like to personally apologise that the level of noise from outside effected you in this way. We are in the process of a refresh programme and we have recently installed new plasma screen televisions. I hope we can welcome you back to Millennium Hotel Glasgow in the future.

Kind Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Glasgow hotels
The Z Hotel Glasgow
#15 of 96 in Glasgow
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,049 reviews
Carlton George Hotel
#20 of 96 in Glasgow
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,672 reviews
City Centre
ibis styles Glasgow Centre George Square
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
City Centre
Park Inn by Radisson
Park Inn by Radisson
#37 of 96 in Glasgow
4.0 of 5 bubbles 924 reviews
City Centre
Premier Inn Glasgow City Centre (George Square) Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Millennium Hotel Glasgow? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Millennium Hotel Glasgow

Property: Millennium Hotel Glasgow
Address: 40 George Square, Glasgow G2 1DS, Scotland
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Glasgow > City Centre , Merchant City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#27 Luxury Hotel in Glasgow
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): €
Hotel Class:4 star — Millennium Hotel Glasgow 4*
Number of rooms: 117
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, World Independent Hotel Promotion, Expedia, Agoda, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Millennium Hotel Glasgow reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Glasgow Millennium Hotel
Millenium Hotel Glasgow
Millennium Hotel Glasgow Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing