We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fantastic stay, fab apartment”
other travellers have booked this property
Lounge
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Lounge
Lounge2 Kitchen
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
37 reviews
Lounge
Lounge2
Kitchen
Master bedroom
Master bedroom facing en-suite
En-suite
Second bedroom
Family bathroom
Entrance hall
Courtyard
External front view on Oswald Street
Scottish exhibition centre (10 min walk)
Buchanan Street
Buchanan street at night (Glasgows main shopping streach is only2 min walk away)
Buchanan street
Apartment view of Glasgow central train station
River Clyde and SECC
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Glasgow, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 37 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
Spanish first
Any
English first
SammyJH-8...
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Fantastic stay, fab apartment”
Reviewed 25 September 2014 for a stay in September 2014

Stayed here for 4 nights in sept. Apartment was fantastic, clean and in a great location. Friendly and helpful owners. The apartment is very safe and secure. It is less than I 5 minute walk to the central station and 10 minutes from the shopping centre. Would stay at this apartment again *****

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location and cleanliness
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carol W
Redhill, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent central location”
Reviewed 4 August 2014 for a stay in July 2014

Only a few minutes walk from Glasgow Central station, this apartment was ideally located for access to all the Commonwealth Games venues. Well furnished, the apartment had all we required and more.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leelee305
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Fantastic cannot rate it too highly”
Reviewed 6 June 2014 for a stay in April 2014
1
person found this review helpful

We a group of 4 woman have stayed in this gorgeous apartment several times, great value for money , great situated and ryan and jean welcoming friendly and very helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JujuOttaw...
Ottawa
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Great location and all our needs looked after”
Reviewed 1 May 2014 for a stay in January 2014

We spent 3 months traveling Scotland and the continent using this flat as a base. Fabulous location for our daily walks, Glasgow Green, the Clyde and the shopping district all very close.
Only a few mins walk to Central station with trains to most of Scotland and the bus station about 20 mins at the top of Buchanan street. We had no car and used the local transportation
also with a different destination almost every day of our vacation. Very easy walk to many restuarants and pubs. We got a great taste of Glagow life.
The flat was easy to book and everything was taken care of from day one, any questions or requirements were dealt with quickly by Jean or the wonderful staff at the front desk. Spotlessly clean and well cared for, phone contacts available if needed. Jean does a terrific job of looking after her guests and takes pride in the small details that make a holiday special. The flat was spacious and well equipped, everything you might need or a long or short stay.On site team Mike and Anita were a great help with any questions, nothing was too much trouble. Thanks to all for your famous Glasgow hospitality.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LJdeHaywa...
HAYWARD
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Nice, modern, affordable apartment close to transportation and amenities”
Reviewed 24 August 2013 for a stay in June 2013

This was our third time renting a “self-catering” apartment in Glasgow. We find Glasgow the perfect place to stay in Scotland, especially without a car, because it is centrally located and you can take a train or bus to anywhere. This apartment is located near Central train station, near the River Clyde, a few blocks from St. Enoch Shopping Centre, and close to many shops on Argyle and Buchanan streets, as well as many pubs and other venues. Since we would spend a few days staying in hotels in other areas, we wanted a place that was affordable, and this apartment was a very good deal ($1088 for two weeks). Because it was so affordable, we reserved the apartment in October for our visit the following June. It was easy communicating with Ryan and Jean via email during the entire process, including when our flight was delayed and we had to let them know we would arrive late. We paid a small deposit via Paypal and, since they did not accept credit cards or want to use Paypal for the rest, got British pounds at our bank at reasonable rates and paid them the remainder.

The apartment was recently built and has modern bathroom and kitchen fittings. The kitchen includes a cooktop, oven, microwave, small refrigerator, and a washer/dryer combination, and everything worked well. For non-European visitors, the washer/dryer may be a challenge, since there was no manual, but we asked the receptionist in the hall outside the apartment for help. The TV was a bit difficult to figure out, and sometimes the on/off switch on the remote didn’t work properly but I just turned it on or off on the TV.

Our main complaint with the apartment was the lack of a table and chairs, and although there is a coffee table it was too heavy to move. We found a couple of wooden bar stools in the closet and used them to put food and drinks on. Later I used an ironing board as a table.

For anyone looking for a nice, modern, affordable apartment in Glasgow close to transportation and other amenities, I would recommend this property.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location close to transportation and amenities
Liked least: Lack of table and chairs
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing