We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Great hotel and location!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Premier Inn Glasgow City Centre (Charing Cross) Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Premier Inn Glasgow City Centre (Charing Cross) Hotel
Ranked #50 of 96 Hotels in Glasgow
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Great hotel and location!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 February 2012

Took my hubby for his birthday for a 3 night stay 09/02/12 at £29 per night. Its in a great location, minutes from all you need. Staff very friendly and approachable. Room on the 10th floor had a great view, very clean and comfortable. You are right next to the M8, but inside it is very quiet, can't hear any noise from outside.
Can't complain at all for the price, would go back again and will recommend to others.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Maxine S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,979 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    616
    762
    378
    140
    83
See reviews for
429
666
168
261
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (368)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Newcastle upon Tyne, England, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 February 2012

This hotel is clean comfortable and the staff are very friendly and efficient. The hotel has a restaurant where the food is very good and reasonably priced. Shops, theatres and museums are in close proximately. Our group had a very enjoyable weekend stay at this hotel.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Valerie T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Coventry, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 February 2012

NEVER, have I spent time in a Budget Hotel like this. Fantastic in every way. The rooms are warm, modern and extremely clean, the staff are second to none who go out their way for you, the food is superb and the restaurant/bar in very relaxing atmospheres.
Charing Cross has the edge on any other PI I have booked into. Would defo recommend!

Room Tip: The hotel has 12 floors. We did not choose the room (double), but the view over Glasgow was spectac...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank GCorish
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 February 2012

We had a one night stay at the Premier Inn Charing Cross as we were seeing a play in Glasgow, from the moment we got there the staff were very friendly and polite to us, the room was immaculate with a good view and modern appliances, we also liked the fact that it was very easy to adjust the temperature very easily! we took advantage of the £22 meal deal offer which gets you a three course dinner plus a drink and your buffet breakfast the next morning, the food was top notch and the staff in the restaurant were very nice as well, we also took advantage of the wash kits you can buy for under a fiver with basic essentials, the sleep was fantastic as the bed was very comfortable and the pillows were great as well, the breakfast was lovely with lots to choose from and all high quality food, it was great that we didnt have to check out until midday as well as this gave us a chance to relax before we left, it is right next to charing cross station which was ideal and not a problem as you couldnt hear the trains at all in the room. All in all it was a fantastic short stay for us at the Premier Inn and we will definitely be returning when we need a hotel in Glasgow again! Thank you for the great hotel!

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ocbhoy1990
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Durham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 February 2012

Stayed at the premier inn Glasgow for one night (17/02/2012) with my wife and son, payed £36 for a family room, was not sure what to expect ,however was presently surprised, room was very clean, comfortable beds, good shower and kettle with tea,coffee and milk supplied. Descent breakfast which was £7.99 and my son ate free as under 16. Not sure if I would like to stay for any length of time but for short stay would be fine. Hope this review is useful.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank davidfltch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Glasgow hotels
City Centre
Ibis Glasgow City Centre
City Centre
Premier Inn Glasgow City Centre (George Square) Hotel
Anderston
Premier Inn Glasgow City Centre (Argyle Street) Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
City Centre
BEST WESTERN Glasgow City Hotel
The Z Hotel Glasgow
#13 of 96 in Glasgow
4.5 of 5 bubbles 957 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Glasgow City Centre (Charing Cross) Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Glasgow City Centre (Charing Cross) Hotel

Property: Premier Inn Glasgow City Centre (Charing Cross) Hotel
Address: 10 Elmbank Gardens, Glasgow G2 4PP, Scotland (Formerly Premier Lodge)
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Glasgow > City Centre
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#32 Family Hotel in Glasgow
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): €
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Glasgow City Centre (Charing Cross) Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 278
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The 278 bedroom hotel offers an excellent location for both the business and leisure traveller. Conveniently located in the heart of the business district and just a 2 minute walk to the vibrant bars, restaurants and shops of Suachiehall St. Glasgow's rich architectural delights are a 5 minute walk - Art School, Tenement House and Park Circus. The classic yet trendy West End is a mere 5 minute drive - Botanic Gardens, Glasgow University and Kelvingrove Art Gallery. The contemporary Bar Est restaurant and bar offer European cuisine in a relaxing atmosphere. The hotel benefits from excellent transport links, Charing Cross train station is 50 yards away, making excursions to Edinburgh and the North of Scotland highly accessible. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Premier Inn and Booking.com so you can book your Premier Inn Glasgow City Centre (Charing Cross) Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Glasgow City Centre (Charing Cross) Hotel Glasgow
Premier Inn Charing Cross
Premier Travel Inn Glasgow
Premier Inn Glasgow City Centre (Charing Cross) Hotel Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing