We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fantastic! What a hotel.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel Indigo Glasgow
Ranked #14 of 96 Hotels in Glasgow
Certificate of Excellence
Borders, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Fantastic! What a hotel.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 March 2012 via mobile

We stayed here last night. Didn't know what to expect as the hotel was booked as part of a prize. Upon arriving at the hotel we were greeted by a very helpful Natalie. The reception is a bright shade of pink. Very quick checkin. We were given a room with 2 queen sized beds in. Nice size room. Comfy beds, excellent linen. Lots of nice little touches throughout the room. The decor and furnishings are just brilliant.

Nothing is too much for the staff. The bathroom is an experience in itself.

The only grumble I would say was the wifi doesn't work with iPhones or iPads. Which is a real shame.

10/10

Stayed March 2012
Helpful?
3 Thank 195kevinm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denis M, General Manager at Hotel Indigo Glasgow, responded to this review, 29 March 2012
Thank you for the super review. We are trying to find a compatible solution for the wifi connectivity for i-pads and i-phones with our service provider.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,202 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,386
    633
    142
    28
    13
See reviews for
292
1,060
74
309
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (417)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Isle of Arran
Level Contributor
113 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 March 2012

Lovely contemporary hotel close to Glasgow city centre. 2mins from Central station, Buchanan street and Argyle street. Gorgeous rooms, helpful staff. Great for city breaks. Nice cocktails too!

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Irene M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denis M, General Manager at Hotel Indigo Glasgow, responded to this review, 29 March 2012
Thank you for the wonderful review, we hope we can welcome you back soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
North Yorks
Level Contributor
36 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 March 2012

We booked a weekend at this hotel after seeing how highly rated it has been....we did get a really good deal. However, although the menu looked lovely in the restaurant, the food was very ordinary (stale burger bun, limp salad). Our room, spotlessly clean was very small, we edged our way round the beds and the view was a brick wall. We were allocated two tea bags, and when we wanted another cup of tea and called room service were told that we had tea and coffee making facilities in the room, we said we'd like more tea bags and the response was really quite grudging. Just a bit mean really. Most of the staff were charming but one or two were unfriendly. It is in a very convenient part of town, the mojito I had was perfect, but I don't think I'd stay there again.

Stayed March 2012, travelled with friends
Helpful?
4 Thank rudyrude
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denis M, General Manager at Hotel Indigo Glasgow, responded to this review, 29 March 2012
Please accept my apologies for the manner your request for extra tea bags was dealt with. We are only ever as good as the last person we serve, and be assured we will use your feedback consructively, to enforce our high standards and avoid such poor service delivery. I do apreciate the time you have taken to fill in ths review and it will serve as a too, to drive our consistency.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Winchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
117 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 123 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 March 2012

The outstanding memory is of the very helpful staff. We didn't meet anyone who didn't make us feel at home.As well as our room, we used the restaurant, bar and gym, all good. It is also nice to see a substantial building (previously a generating station and then an electricity showroom) being given a new and successful lease of life.
Not everything was perfect though. As a couple staying 4 nights we found the lack of storage space in the room to be a problem. It seems to be a case of letting supposed 'style' overrule functionality. The basic rooms are fairly small (probably dictated by the original layout of the building) so use needs to be made of all of the volume. 'Boutique' is obviously at odds with this. For a single person staying one or two nights this would be great but for couples staying longer it looses the hotel one star in my review

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Godwit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denis M, General Manager at Hotel Indigo Glasgow, responded to this review, 29 March 2012
Thank you for the candid and fullsome review. I personally enjoyed meeting with you both at our little guest reception, and appreciated the tips regarding the hanging space in the bedrooms. We are currently working on your tip!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dunfermline
Level Contributor
31 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 March 2012

This is a modern smart clean hotel with very attentive staff.
When we checked in we were reconised by Colm who checed us in nine months previously.
The rooms are large and well decorated, the resurant food is excellent.
Great location near Central Station with a car park which gave a discount next to the hotel.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Roddy R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denis M, General Manager at Hotel Indigo Glasgow, responded to this review, 29 March 2012
We're delighted that you came back to stay with us again and doubly delighted you found the experience to be the full 'five stars.' Thank you for taking the time to post your review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Glasgow hotels
City Centre
Dakota Deluxe Glasgow
Dakota Deluxe Glasgow
#1 of 96 in Glasgow
5.0 of 5 bubbles 539 reviews
City Centre
Blythswood Square
Blythswood Square
#13 of 96 in Glasgow
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,561 reviews
City Centre
ibis styles Glasgow Centre George Square
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Anderston
Radisson Blu Hotel, Glasgow
City Centre
citizenM Glasgow
citizenM Glasgow
#11 of 96 in Glasgow
4.5 of 5 bubbles 4,921 reviews
The Z Hotel Glasgow
#15 of 96 in Glasgow
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,017 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Indigo Glasgow? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Indigo Glasgow

Property: Hotel Indigo Glasgow
Address: 75 Waterloo Street, Glasgow G2 7DA, Scotland
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Glasgow > Anderston , City Centre
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Luxury Hotel in Glasgow
#5 Family Hotel in Glasgow
#8 Romantic Hotel in Glasgow
#9 Business Hotel in Glasgow
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): €€
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Indigo Glasgow 4*
Number of rooms: 94
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Indigo Glasgow, is an exciting modernization and re-creation of a beautiful Victorian historic building right in the heart of the Glasgow financial services district. Refreshingly different, inspirational and intriguing, this inviting Glasgow hotel has 94 bedrooms with the ultimate business communication facilities and the latest luxury hotel room comforts. With Egyptian cotton linen, luxury toiletries and soft towels with invigorating rain fall showers, the bedrooms are a haven from the bustle of the day. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, IHG, Expedia, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Indigo Glasgow reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Indigo Glasgow Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing