We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
2 people are viewing this hotel
Booking.com
US$80
View deal
Expedia.com
US$87
View deal
Agoda.com
US$72
View deal
PricelineUS$77
Hotels.comUS$87
getaroom.comUS$150
View all 18 deals
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,358)
Filter reviews
1,358 results
Traveller rating
877
301
104
37
39
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
877
301
104
37
39
Show reviews that mention
All reviews great hotel city centre reception staff would highly recommend this hotel great night great shower booked this hotel visiting glasgow cooked breakfast tea and coffee an overnight stay stayed here for one night ibrox cessnock motorway sockets gig
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
18 - 23 of 1,358 reviews
Reviewed 17 December 2021

If u want a nice stay without receiving Racism then stay away from here, they are the most disgusting hotel Sam from irrelevant sales should be sacked full stop, room stunk of sewage so do the hallways, disgusting lying staff just to get u gone, never met staff so disgusting, wouldn't know customer service at all, Julie is vile with her lies after lies, stay away I have also attached the email I received from irrelevant SAM CLOSE THIS VILE HOTEL DOWN

Date of stay: December 2021
Trip type: Travelled with friends
2  Thank Hana777777777777
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 14 December 2021

Room was nice enough but the bed was rock hard, absolutely no padding, like sleeping on a plank. Great rainfall shower, which redeemed things to some degree, but there were lots of chips and scuffs on paintwork in bathroom, quite run down. Breakfast was confusing, only one member of staff who was overwhelmed and didn't want to be there, made ordering complicated

Date of stay: December 2021
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Foxinsearch68
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 13 December 2021 via mobile

This is an ideal location for a business traveller who wants to experience Glasgow. Close to the Cessnock underground you can easily experience a night out in the West End as well as be ideally placed to continue your travel in the morning.
The staff were friendly, helpful and attentive. The breakfast was freshly cooked, full Scottish - hot and plentiful.
The bed was comfy and perfect for a great nights sleep. Thanks Suzanne for a great stay.

Date of stay: December 2021
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank I3597QYjoycem
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 13 December 2021

What a find this hotel was, we were going to Glasgow for a Theatre Show and overnight stay, Decided to give this hotel a try rather than pay the over the top prices for a hotel in Glasgow city centre. So glad we did, the hotel was fantastic, the room was excellent as well as very reasonably priced. The bar and restaurant areas were perfect for relaxing and unwinding after a long day.
All the staff were so friendly and accommodating, from ordering a taxi (only 10 minutes to the heart of Glasgow City Centre) to great service at the bar and restaurant. The all you can eat buffet breakfast is a must and will set anyone up for the day (its also available to non residents at a reasonable price....locals should definitely give it a try)
We got chatting to the hotels Events Manager (Barry Shaw) who turned out to be an absolute gem of a guy, so friendly and accommodating. He even took the time to show us the hotels excellent event facilities. They were truly amazing and had been set out for this years Christmas parties. Barry was so enthusiastic about his work and determined nothing would be too much trouble to ensure everyone had a fantastic time. I'm sure they were / will be a great success.
I'll definitely stay at the GoGlasgow Urban again and save money on the stay, drink, food (and a party if I ever have one). Its so close to Glasgow City Centre and the West end that its a no brainer.

Date of stay: December 2021
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Bigjimbo2k6
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 11 December 2021 via mobile

Great to find this hidden gem. Thank you to Barry for his very warm welcome to the hotel and for really looking after us when we stayed overnight. He took the time to show us the hotels excellent event features….an amazing room for any sort of party or function where anything is possible.
We were attending a night out at the theatre in the city centre and this hotel was a short taxi journey into town (always a bonus). The staff were friendly and the bar prices extremely reasonable too. The all you can eat buffet breakfast is a must! Even if you’re not a resident you can pop in for this for a small charge (definitely recommend this). Room was really comfortable, fresh bedding and towels and the shower is amazing! I would highly recommend this hotel to family and friends and we will certainly be returning in the near future. Thanks to all the staff for a great stay..

Date of stay: December 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Jacquie_Jim02
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews