We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
3 people are viewing this hotel
Expedia.com
US$82
View deal
Free cancellation until 28/05/22
Booking.com
US$81
View deal
Trip.com
US$63
View deal
PricelineUS$83
Agoda.comUS$85
getaroom.comUS$148
View all 18 deals
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,357)
Filter reviews
1,357 results
Traveller rating
877
301
104
36
39
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
877
301
104
36
39
Show reviews that mention
All reviews great hotel city centre reception staff would highly recommend this hotel great night great shower booked this hotel visiting glasgow cooked breakfast tea and coffee an overnight stay stayed here for one night ibrox cessnock motorway sockets gig
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
20 - 25 of 1,357 reviews
Reviewed 13 December 2021

What a find this hotel was, we were going to Glasgow for a Theatre Show and overnight stay, Decided to give this hotel a try rather than pay the over the top prices for a hotel in Glasgow city centre. So glad we did, the hotel was fantastic, the room was excellent as well as very reasonably priced. The bar and restaurant areas were perfect for relaxing and unwinding after a long day.
All the staff were so friendly and accommodating, from ordering a taxi (only 10 minutes to the heart of Glasgow City Centre) to great service at the bar and restaurant. The all you can eat buffet breakfast is a must and will set anyone up for the day (its also available to non residents at a reasonable price....locals should definitely give it a try)
We got chatting to the hotels Events Manager (Barry Shaw) who turned out to be an absolute gem of a guy, so friendly and accommodating. He even took the time to show us the hotels excellent event facilities. They were truly amazing and had been set out for this years Christmas parties. Barry was so enthusiastic about his work and determined nothing would be too much trouble to ensure everyone had a fantastic time. I'm sure they were / will be a great success.
I'll definitely stay at the GoGlasgow Urban again and save money on the stay, drink, food (and a party if I ever have one). Its so close to Glasgow City Centre and the West end that its a no brainer.

Date of stay: December 2021
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Bigjimbo2k6
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 11 December 2021 via mobile

Great to find this hidden gem. Thank you to Barry for his very warm welcome to the hotel and for really looking after us when we stayed overnight. He took the time to show us the hotels excellent event features….an amazing room for any sort of party or function where anything is possible.
We were attending a night out at the theatre in the city centre and this hotel was a short taxi journey into town (always a bonus). The staff were friendly and the bar prices extremely reasonable too. The all you can eat buffet breakfast is a must! Even if you’re not a resident you can pop in for this for a small charge (definitely recommend this). Room was really comfortable, fresh bedding and towels and the shower is amazing! I would highly recommend this hotel to family and friends and we will certainly be returning in the near future. Thanks to all the staff for a great stay..

Date of stay: December 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Jacquie_Jim02
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 8 December 2021

I Checked in late, it was perfect. 35 quid for the 1 night which included free parking over the 2 days I was in Glasgow .. it costs usually 10 pound a day for parking in Glasgow. Room was a double room, with a Tele which had all the Freeview channels. Shower was fantastic, really hot and great water pressure. I'll come again when visiting Glasgow. Only 10 mins walk to subway, very easy

Date of stay: December 2021
Trip type: Travelled solo
Thank danielaF7634IQ
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 28 November 2021

Well what a fantastic night. Looked after by Suzzanne and Barry to have a dinner for 120 people. Everything went like clockwork and there attention to detail was like the Regiment`s SECOND TO NONE. Meal and service excellent. Bar staff great and efficient. Entertainment we had booked ABBA`S Dream were SUPER TROUPER. Would definitely book again. Thank you once again from us all. Peter

Room tip: Certainly worth a visit, Rooms spotless and well presented.
Date of stay: November 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank petermcdonald335
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 22 November 2021 via mobile

Wow excellent service for a event I attended.. Suzanne the host was amazing from start to finish.. The hotel itself is brilliant fresh and friendly welcome but the event host Suzanne stood out the room was set up to high standard etc 10/20

Date of stay: October 2021
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank Bigrab81
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews