We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
US$126
View deal
Expedia.com
US$146
View deal
Trip.com
US$124
View deal
PricelineUS$146
Hotels.comUS$146
TraveluroUS$163
View all 18 deals
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,650)
Filter reviews
2,650 results
Traveller rating
1,645
672
209
72
52
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
1,645
672
209
72
52
Show reviews that mention
All reviews free mini bar the executive lounge windows restaurant rooftop restaurant gin and vodka waxy o'connors club room complimentary drinks lounge access george square queen street station top floor afternoon tea crisps the air conditioning central location the heart of the city
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
41 - 46 of 2,650 reviews
Reviewed 16 January 2022

My girlfriend and I stayed here for her birthday, the staff were super helpful and friendly when we phoned to add extras on to the room aswell as greeting us when we arrived. We visited the executive lounge while here and the waitresses Ashley and Nicole were excellent, never letting our glasses be fully empty before offering us a refill. The room was decorated beautifully for my girlfriends birthday and she definitely appreciated all the effort the staff had made to make it the best experience.

Date of stay: January 2022
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Cammy2699
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
grant archibald, Marketing at Carlton George Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 26 January 2022

Thank you Cammy2699

for this 5 bubble review and praising the hard work our team puts in for our guests enjoyment. We hope you come back soon.

Kind regards

CGH

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 January 2022 via mobile

This is our 1st time staying here and it most certainly won't be our last we had a lovely time
From the minute we walked though the door we were made so welcome
We had afternoon tea excellent and the staff very friendly
We had drinks in the executive lounge again the girl working was so nice and attentive
Bed and breakfast faultless
Thank for a lovely stay and we will be back

Date of stay: January 2022
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank manelli22
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
grant archibald, Marketing at Carlton George Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 10 January 2022

Thank you manelli22 for the 5 bubble review.

So very happy your first time experiencing what we offer has made you want to come back again.

I will be sure to tell the breakfast team of the faultless breakfast.

Thank you again.

CGH

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 December 2021 via mobile

We visited the hotel on Christmas Eve our room was great. We had dinner in the rooftop restaurant and food was amazing. We also had access to the lounge were had a few drinks in the comfort that the lounge provides.

We have to say that 2 ladies that served us in both were brilliant they looked after us but were also good craic.

Date of stay: December 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank G5089KSdarrenr
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
grant archibald, Marketing at Carlton George Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 31 December 2021

G5089KSdarrenr Thank you for the lovely review and hearing you had a fantastic Christmas eve with us. Kind Regards CGH

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 December 2021

Excellent Hotel, great service, staff very friendly and helpful. Great location, minutes from Queen Street Station and George Square, very central to shops, bars, restaurants and theaters. Providing a stress fee stay.

Facilities are well established, clean and all COVID precautions adhered to

Room tip: Club rooms are a great choice
Date of stay: December 2021
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Sackthis
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
grant archibald, Marketing at Carlton George Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 31 December 2021

Thank you Sackthis for your review

Our location is the perfect place to enjoy the city of Glasgow. We are glad that you had a stress free stay.

kind regards

CGH

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 December 2021

We are Glaswegians now living in south of England but visit family in Glasgow several times a year.
We discovered the Carlton George about Eighteen months ago and now would not stay anywhere else.
Obviously it’s central position is perfect for visitors but most of all it is the comfortable rooms , good restaurant and extremely helpful staff that make this hotel special.
We book an executive room to give us access to the large lounge where we can relax after a day out .
Highly recommend the Carlton George to any would be visitors.

Room tip: Best rooms are executive club but are a little more expensive but definitely worth it.
Date of stay: December 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank 384jeann
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
grant archibald, Marketing at Carlton George Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 31 December 2021

Thank you so much 2384jean

Glad to hear we are your hotel of choice hear in Glasgow and see the value of our the extras we provide to our guests

Kind regards

CGH

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews