We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,624)
Filter reviews
2,624 results
Traveller rating
992
959
379
193
101
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
992
959
379
193
101
Show reviews that mention
All reviews the club lounge covered walkway city centre bbc scotland clyde auditorium science museum car park attending an event sse hydro leisure facilities reception staff steam room an upgrade buffet style an overnight stay room was spotless good nights sleep
Filter
Updating list...
553 - 558 of 2,624 reviews
Reviewed 13 September 2016 via mobile

I stayed here with my partner. It's a very nice hotel and we had a really good view of the river clyde. The location is perfect if you are going to see a concert etc as it's next door to secc, hydro etc. Great service. Decent prices at the bar considering the hotel standard.

Date of stay: September 2016
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Johnny T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CrownePlazaGlasgow, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Glasgow, responded to this reviewResponded 18 October 2016

Dear Johnny T,
Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. I am delighted that you enjoyed your stay and we hope to welcome you back again soon.
Kind regards
Dominic McVey
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 September 2016 via mobile

Stayed for business and stayed in Glasgow for the first time. There is plenty to do on the evening, just use your trip advisor app and follow the recommendations!!
Regarding the hotel, well it's awesome! Lovely views from my room window overlooking the river. If your budget allows, book the suites with the club lounge. It's a very nice treat!
All the staff here are very polite and very helpful. Wanted to mention 'Kate' who cleaned my room over the three days. Everything was spotless and attention to detail with the little 'treats' brought a smile to my face.
Will certainly stay here again

Date of stay: September 2016
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank Lucasjl73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CrownePlazaGlasgow, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Glasgow, responded to this reviewResponded 18 October 2016

Dear Lucasjl73,
Thank you very much for your kind words and 5 star review. I have already passed on your compliments to Kate and we look forward to welcoming you back in the future.
Kind regards
Dominic McVey
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 September 2016

Stayed here for one night on a bed, breakfast and evening meal deal. Everything was excellent from the front desk staff to the room to the meals and the leisure centre. Would definitely stay again and the location and views of the city and river Clyde are awesome.

Room tip: All rooms have good views but the higher floor the better.
Date of stay: September 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank JohnABZ2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CrownePlazaGlasgow, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Glasgow, responded to this reviewResponded 18 October 2016

Dear JohnABZ2011,
Thank you for reviewing your visit and I am delighted that you found us to be excellent. We hope it is not long before we can welcome you back again.
Kind regards
Dominic McVey
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 September 2016

Stayed here for one night for a conference. Room was fine...windows need cleaning. Bar staff attentive and friendly. Communal areas feel like an airport hotel. My biggest gripe was the food. It was the type that comes into the hotel frozen from a bulk catering firm...lunch was some poor sandwiches and a load of things in batter or deep fried. Dinner reminded me of days at dinner school...large tin vats filled with yellow rice and chilli con carne or chicken curry (I think). Like a vast amount of ready-meal. Really...other hotel have moved on from this.....I would not recommend this as a conference hotel.

Date of stay: September 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank vince092
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CrownePlazaGlasgow, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Glasgow, responded to this reviewResponded 13 October 2016

Dear Vince092,
Thank you for leaving a review and I am sorry that you were disappointed with the food and beverage offerings during your visit. I have of course discussed your feedback with our Executive Chef as these are not the usual comments we receive and I do hope that you would consider returning to give the hotel and team another chance.
Kind regards
Dominic McVey
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 September 2016

Stayed over night to attend a wedding in Kelvingrove Galleries and after 26 years this hotel has everything the traveler could ask for Highly trained customer friendly reception staff Spotlessly clean reception area and very comfortable rooms cleaned to a high standard Fresh crisp sheets and towels Thanks for the upgrade to Executive room and use of the Executive lounge which served drinks and canapes in the early evening Breakfast was first class Thank you Gabby for arranging this Parking very reasonable for guests and well lit for security purposes Dominic you have great crew on board Thank you

Room tip: If available Corner rooms are best for views As the lifts are through doors from the corridors little noise is heard
Date of stay: September 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank James M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CrownePlazaGlasgow, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Glasgow, responded to this reviewResponded 23 September 2016

Dear James M,
Sincere thanks for your kind words and compliments towards the team. I am delighted you had such a great visit and we look forward to welcoming you back in the future.
Kind regards
Dominic McVey
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews