We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Another perfect stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel du Vin at One Devonshire Gardens
Ranked #16 of 93 Hotels in Glasgow
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 10 April 2012

My husband and I returned to One Devonshire Gardens for our 19 month anniversary having been married in House 5. We only live 5 minutes from the hotel but treated ourselves with a very good deal for bed and breakfast in a club room for only £109 including a £20 bistro voucher.
When we arrived for check in (4pm) we were pleasantly surprised to be given a double upgrade to the grand suite Peter Lehmann which is located on the top floor in house 5 (a room we were familiar with when we took over house 5 for our wedding).
The room is beautiful with an enormous four poster bed, plenty of furniture, Nespresso machine, ipod docking station and the all important roll top bath in the window in which I had a luxuriously relaxing bath with the private TV!
We ate in the Bistro and had a wonderful meal as always. The waiting staff are a mix of stuffy and posh with local and friendly.
All the little touches really make a difference in this hotel from the lovely big shower to the fabulous toiletries and the staff all taking the time to say hello and be friendly.
Breakfast was a delight and having a 12 pm check out is a luxury nowadays.
Overall another perfect and wonderful stay in a very luxurious and special place
We will return time and time again

Room Tip: Having a special occasion to celebrate usually gets you an upgrade. Avoid any ground floor rooms fo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JaiOm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,483)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1,101 - 1,105 of 1,483 reviews

Reviewed 10 April 2012

The tartan-clad porters greeted us on arrival and carried our bags inside where we were given a seat on one of the large leather sofas in a quiet, relaxed, sitting room, and the receptionist came over and sat down as we signed the register. Our suite was superb. Everything in the suite was explained to us. The mini bar was well stocked (as you would expect from a hotel du vin!), and even included a half bottle of Ruinart champagne as well as fresh milk.
The oversized, cast iron bath actually looked quite small because the elegant bathroom with separate shower was so spacious. Heavenly toiletries, but we would have preferred more than one bar of soap.
Breakfast in the dining room was scrumptious, the atmosphere was friendly, the tables were well spaced out and the staff very attentive without being effusive.
We stayed a couple of nights and came away feeling as if we had been thoroughly spoiled. Very often hotels these days forget why they exist; it's not just a bed for the night, it's an experience - either good or bad. Our next destination - Cameron House Hotel on Loch Lomond was as ghastly as One Devonshire Gardens was superb.

Room Tip: All of the rooms are different, but they are all excellent.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Karenina_J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 April 2012

Having stayed here for two nights on a business trip, I can thoroughly recommend this hotel for the single female traveller. No big noisy reception areas here, it is like staying in a country hotel in the city. Booked into a Club Room which was lovely, it had a gorgeous big bath with double doors to main room so I could soak in bubbles whilst watching the TV!

Breakfast was superb, as was the snacks ordered whilst in meetings.

All the staff were so attentive, I would certainly return.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank MalPalLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 April 2012

We were lucky enough to be invited to a wedding party at this great hotel, having a excellent deal as a result on our overnight stay. The hotel is 5 old Georgian townhouses joined together, with very spacious en-suite rooms. The wedding was great fun, although as you'd expect in such a location, drinks were rather pricey. The food served was very tasty, if on the smaller portion side, less is more..
The overnight stay was very comfortable, in one of the biggest beds I've ever seen. The en-suite had both a bath & a walk in shower with the most amazing overhead shower, made getting out very hard!
Breakfast was fantastic with a choice of hot porridge, cereals etc before a tasty full cooked thats just weting my mouth as I recall it...
You do get the impression from when you first step into the hotel that nothing is to much trouble here, with the very attentive & helpfull staff.
I'd like to get the chance to stay here again one day...

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JerseyBoy75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 March 2012

The rooms are large with claw foot tubs and four poster beds. Went for wedding and the affair was terrific. Gary was extremely helpful ( bellman, room service, etc.). I loved it there.

  • Stayed: March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Hjkmckeown
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Glasgow hotels
City Centre
Blythswood Square
Blythswood Square
#11 of 93 in Glasgow
2,768 reviews
City Centre
Dakota Deluxe Glasgow
Dakota Deluxe Glasgow
#1 of 93 in Glasgow
889 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Malmaison Hotel
#37 of 93 in Glasgow
1,511 reviews
South Side
Sherbrooke Castle Hotel
Sherbrooke Castle Hotel
#4 of 93 in Glasgow
894 reviews
City Centre
Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Glasgow Central
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel du Vin at One Devonshire Gardens? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel du Vin at One Devonshire Gardens

Address: 1 Devonshire Gardens, Glasgow G12 0UX, Scotland
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Glasgow
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Romantic Hotel in Glasgow
#7 Business Hotel in Glasgow
#8 Luxury Hotel in Glasgow
Price Range: €109 - €264 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Hotel du Vin at One Devonshire Gardens 5*
Number of rooms: 49
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Agoda, Expedia and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Hotel du Vin at One Devonshire Gardens reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Du Vin At 1 Devonshire Gardens
One Devonshire Gardens
Devonshire Garden One
Hotel Du Vin At One Devonshire Gardens Glasgow, Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing