We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Brilliant hotal”
Review of citizenM Glasgow

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
citizenM Glasgow
Ranked #15 of 93 Hotels in Glasgow
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 14 January 2018

Had a grate time the hotel is brilliant and staff are helpfull and on the ball too. We loved our room and all the gadgets. Location is ideal. I will definitely be coming back got a visit again very soon.

  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Penny B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (5,531)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

70 - 74 of 5,531 reviews

Reviewed 14 January 2018

Really nice contemporary hotel, centrally located with good food and clean facilities. Not to expensive either, stayed here a few times on business and i've always recommended it to others who were going that way

  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Adamcurrie1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 January 2018 via mobile

Had a great time the room was clean with cool modern technology. Only fault is that there is no car park you can park in the Hilton but it is very expensive (cost me £35) for one night. They said you could get a discount but I was never offered it.

Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank elizabethdarwent
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 January 2018

Stayed here in January 2018. Easy check in, very friendly staff. Complimentary drink for each guest when you book as a "Citizen" online (which is free). Room was compact but all we needed. Shower was great. One of the USPs of these hotels is the iPad which controls the temperature, lights, mood lighting and TV. This worked brilliantly at first but we experienced severe playback issues on the TV which is a shame.

Room Tip: For best views choose top floor upon check in
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Ruaridh H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 January 2018

Birthday weekend away was great. Hotel is located in the Cory centre but at the top so it’s a good walking distance to anywhere but you also get quietness for sleeping. Bar has some great cocktails and drinks to choose from,
Only disappointment was our room wasn’t ready when we arrived so we had to hang about. And I asked for surprise balloons in the room as they done this for my birthday last year. And I asked for them for my fiancé and we didn’t get them so I had to secretly do it myself. Breakfast is average. Good selection of continental things to choose from but the cooked breakfast is so dry and hard from sitting under got lights with glass lids, that was a disappointment, we got engaged at the hotel last August and it was amazing but this visit might have changed our minds for coming back.

  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank 735samanthav
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Glasgow hotels
Anderston
Hotel Indigo Glasgow
Hotel Indigo Glasgow
#14 of 93 in Glasgow
2,414 reviews
City Centre
Dakota Deluxe Glasgow
Dakota Deluxe Glasgow
#1 of 93 in Glasgow
970 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
City Centre
Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Glasgow Central
Anderston
Radisson Blu Hotel, Glasgow
City Centre
Blythswood Square
Blythswood Square
#11 of 93 in Glasgow
2,828 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to citizenM Glasgow? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about citizenM Glasgow

Address: 60 Renfrew Street, Glasgow G2 3BW, Scotland
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Glasgow > City Centre , Cowcaddens
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Glasgow
#5 Business Hotel in Glasgow
#7 Luxury Hotel in Glasgow
Price Range: €87 - €184 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — citizenM Glasgow 4*
Number of rooms: 198
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated in Glasgow's city centre and Theatre District, citizenM Glasgow offers affordable luxury in the form of 198 modern non-smoking rooms. Enjoy free Wi-Fi in the entire hotel, free movies, high pressure rain showers and luxurious linens on an XL king-size bed; contemporary Vitra lobbies for work and play with free iMac access, and a 24/7 on-site eatery and bar to quench every hunger and thirst. CitizenM Glasgow also boasts SocietyM, which provides one-of-a-kind creative meeting spaces for 2 to 18 people, a larger screening room, audiovisual equipment, and reliable Wi-Fi. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Ebookers, TripOnline SA and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your citizenM Glasgow reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Citizenm Glasgow Hotel Glasgow
CitizenM Glasgow Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing