We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (5,999)
Filter reviews
5,999 results
Traveller rating
3,800
1,595
380
143
81
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
3,800
1,595
380
143
81
Show reviews that mention
All reviews citizen m mood lighting free movies remote control mood pad funky hotel wall to wall high tech rooms are small touch screen self service huge bed rain shower frosted glass city view storage space amazing hotel
Filter
Updating list...
528 - 533 of 5,999 reviews
Reviewed 14 January 2018

Really nice contemporary hotel, centrally located with good food and clean facilities. Not to expensive either, stayed here a few times on business and i've always recommended it to others who were going that way

  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Adamcurrie1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 January 2018 via mobile

Had a great time the room was clean with cool modern technology. Only fault is that there is no car park you can park in the Hilton but it is very expensive (cost me £35) for one night. They said you could get a discount but I was never offered it.

Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank elizabethdarwent
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 January 2018

Stayed here in January 2018. Easy check in, very friendly staff. Complimentary drink for each guest when you book as a "Citizen" online (which is free). Room was compact but all we needed. Shower was great. One of the USPs of these hotels is the iPad which controls the temperature, lights, mood lighting and TV. This worked brilliantly at first but we experienced severe playback issues on the TV which is a shame.

Room Tip: For best views choose top floor upon check in
  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Ruaridh H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 January 2018

Birthday weekend away was great. Hotel is located in the Cory centre but at the top so it’s a good walking distance to anywhere but you also get quietness for sleeping. Bar has some great cocktails and drinks to choose from,
Only disappointment was our room wasn’t ready when we arrived so we had to hang about. And I asked for surprise balloons in the room as they done this for my birthday last year. And I asked for them for my fiancé and we didn’t get them so I had to secretly do it myself. Breakfast is average. Good selection of continental things to choose from but the cooked breakfast is so dry and hard from sitting under got lights with glass lids, that was a disappointment, we got engaged at the hotel last August and it was amazing but this visit might have changed our minds for coming back.

  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank 735samanthav
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 January 2018

Excellent service, very nice room, enormous bed. :-) Ipad to control your TV. Breakfast was good, different way of presenting the breakfast. Just a different experience for a very good price. For sure I will look for a citizenM again

  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank 666luce
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews