We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic!”
Review of citizenM Glasgow

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
citizenM Glasgow
Ranked #13 of 93 Hotels in Glasgow
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The hotel was clean, staff were friendly, even giving tips on where to eat. Stay in glasgow regularly, but will definitely be back to the citizen M again, just for the bed and shower! The room was so clean and the ipad used to control everything was so modern and cool, i really enjoyed it! Very pleasant stay!

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank T5049SZrebeccar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (5,392)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

75 - 79 of 5,394 reviews

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

It was for mine and my partner birthday and also going to John bishop at the hydro was perfect location lovely staff when you could find them drinks are very expensive. The room was lovely except some plugs didn't work. All in I will be back again.

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank julesg543
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I have mixed feelings about my stay at CitizenM Glasgow.
Overall the hotel and the idea it represents are nice and refreshingly new. The rooms are clean and well kept, as well as being practical and nice to stay in. The hotel's public areas offer additional activities or simply options to hang-out and do your own thing.
The downsides are: the expensive drink prices at the bar and a mediocre breakfast (especially of you take into consideration its cost). During our stay, at 09:00 the salmon was finished and nobody from the staff seemed to be bothered nor apologize they did not have any more to serve (breakfast is served until 10:30).
The WORST part was the fact that over a period of almost 16 hours, one elevator was out of service, leaving the other one very busy and slow. A hotel with so many rooms cannot afford to have 1 of 2 elevators out of service for such a long time. At check-out, the ambassadors on duty could not explain this inconvenience, and could hardly be sympathetic with the problem.

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank MrBushmills
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

In October my girlfriend and I spent two days at CitizenM in Glasgow. The hotel was nicely decorated, room adequate sized and in a good location in Glasgow. We had a great time however there were a few downsides. The drinks in the bar were expensive, the iPad which controlled our room didn’t work very well and we were unable to get second pillows as the hotel had ran out of them...the hotel was not full meaning there should have been extra pillows for us to use. We have previously visited the CitizenM in Paris and the Glasgow hotel felt dated in comparison. Overall we had a lovely time but the hotel didn’t warrant the money we paid on our trip.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Stacey B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Fantastic, modern, vibrant hotel - everything you need for business or pleasure. Bed is super comfortable with a warm duvet and supporting pillow. Breakfast great as ever and the ease of check in/out makes for an independent but assured trip away!

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank 2420justin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Glasgow hotels
City Centre
Dakota Deluxe Glasgow
Dakota Deluxe Glasgow
#1 of 93 in Glasgow
889 reviews
City Centre
Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Glasgow Central
Anderston
Hotel Indigo Glasgow
Hotel Indigo Glasgow
#15 of 93 in Glasgow
2,370 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
City Centre
Grand Central Hotel
Grand Central Hotel
#39 of 93 in Glasgow
4,087 reviews
Malmaison Hotel
#37 of 93 in Glasgow
1,515 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to citizenM Glasgow? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about citizenM Glasgow

Address: 60 Renfrew Street, Glasgow G2 3BW, Scotland
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Glasgow > City Centre , Cowcaddens
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Glasgow
#5 Business Hotel in Glasgow
#6 Luxury Hotel in Glasgow
Price Range: €75 - €167 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — citizenM Glasgow 4*
Number of rooms: 198
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated in Glasgow's city centre and Theatre District, citizenM Glasgow offers affordable luxury in the form of 198 modern non-smoking rooms. Enjoy free Wi-Fi in the entire hotel, free movies, high pressure rain showers and luxurious linens on an XL king-size bed; contemporary Vitra lobbies for work and play with free iMac access, and a 24/7 on-site eatery and bar to quench every hunger and thirst. CitizenM Glasgow also boasts SocietyM, which provides one-of-a-kind creative meeting spaces for 2 to 18 people, a larger screening room, audiovisual equipment, and reliable Wi-Fi. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), 5viajes2012 S.L., LateRooms and HotelQuickly so you can book your citizenM Glasgow reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Citizenm Glasgow Hotel Glasgow
CitizenM Glasgow Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing