We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$125
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 14% below average rates

The price you found is 14% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$145/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$164
US$90
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 13% below average rates

The price you found is 13% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$103/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Jurys Inn Glasgow(Glasgow)(Great Value!)
US$141
US$88
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$829
US$102
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$128
US$114
Doubletree
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$215
US$121
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$71
US$49
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 18% below average rates

The price you found is 18% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$60/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$139
US$118
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$80
PremierInn.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
US$828
US$104
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (5,857)
Filter reviews
5,857 results
Traveller rating
3,724
1,556
368
136
73
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
3,724
1,556
368
136
73
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscitizen mmood lightingfree moviesremote controlmood padfunky hotelwall to wallhigh techrooms are smalltouch screenself servicehuge bedrain showerfrosted glasscity viewhanging spaceamazing hotel
Filter
Updating list...
531 - 536 of 5,857 reviews
Reviewed 19 November 2017

It was for mine and my partner birthday and also going to John bishop at the hydro was perfect location lovely staff when you could find them drinks are very expensive. The room was lovely except some plugs didn't work. All in I will be back again.

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank julesg543
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 November 2017

I have mixed feelings about my stay at CitizenM Glasgow.
Overall the hotel and the idea it represents are nice and refreshingly new. The rooms are clean and well kept, as well as being practical and nice to stay in. The hotel's public areas offer additional activities or simply options to hang-out and do your own thing.
The downsides are: the expensive drink prices at the bar and a mediocre breakfast (especially of you take into consideration its cost). During our stay, at 09:00 the salmon was finished and nobody from the staff seemed to be bothered nor apologize they did not have any more to serve (breakfast is served until 10:30).
The WORST part was the fact that over a period of almost 16 hours, one elevator was out of service, leaving the other one very busy and slow. A hotel with so many rooms cannot afford to have 1 of 2 elevators out of service for such a long time. At check-out, the ambassadors on duty could not explain this inconvenience, and could hardly be sympathetic with the problem.

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Mr_Bushmills
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 November 2017 via mobile

In October my girlfriend and I spent two days at CitizenM in Glasgow. The hotel was nicely decorated, room adequate sized and in a good location in Glasgow. We had a great time however there were a few downsides. The drinks in the bar were expensive, the iPad which controlled our room didn’t work very well and we were unable to get second pillows as the hotel had ran out of them...the hotel was not full meaning there should have been extra pillows for us to use. We have previously visited the CitizenM in Paris and the Glasgow hotel felt dated in comparison. Overall we had a lovely time but the hotel didn’t warrant the money we paid on our trip.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Stacey B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 November 2017

Fantastic, modern, vibrant hotel - everything you need for business or pleasure. Bed is super comfortable with a warm duvet and supporting pillow. Breakfast great as ever and the ease of check in/out makes for an independent but assured trip away!

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank 2420justin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 November 2017

The room is tiny, not really that high tech. The lifts were a joke. One wasn’t working and the other, well it took 10/15 mins to go from the fourth floor to the ground. We paid a fortune to stay and really have stayed in better b&bs

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Lisa A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews