We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fun and modern”
Review of citizenM Glasgow

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
citizenM Glasgow
Ranked #15 of 93 Hotels in Glasgow
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 12 February 2013

We stayed at the citizenm hotel for a night out in Glasgow as we stay close to the city center anyway this was a fun experience for us. All the staff were friendly and helpful. The room it's self was superb. Everything was controlled with a remote and this gave us endless enjoyment changing the colour of the shower room, in between watching all the recent movies on demand. I would recommend this hotel to friends as i haven't been in a better hotel.

Room Tip: Choose a room on the 6th or 7th floor as the view at night is unbeatable.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Katy D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (5,531)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

3,665 - 3,669 of 5,531 reviews

Reviewed 12 February 2013

Comfiest bed ever!

The bed was massive and lovely and soft (I hate hotels with hard beds). The pillows and duvet felt like feather. There was no noise from the outside or interruptions during the night (perhaps this wasn't a busy time of year or perhaps they have amazing sound proof walls).
The place was very clean and I enjoyed fiddling with the funky lighting. There were free films to watch in the room too (many recently released).
I was a little grossed out by the sheer amount of pornography choice though.
There wasn't a kettle or tea making facilities in the room. I know they are trying to be all 'modern and continental' but Glasgow is still in Britain. In my opinion that's like forgetting to install a loo!
It's still my favourite hotel to stay in when in Glasgow so far...

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Wee-muileach
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 February 2013

Just simply the coolest hotel in Glasgow. Lots of out friends have stayed there in the past and recommended it. We opted for the cooked breakfast on the Sunday morning for an extra £9.95 or thereabouts and it was excellent value - and tasty. Staff are very helpful & friendly. Tee bar prices are a wee bit on the high side, however, the surroundings in which to consume your drink are just so cool. Will most certainly be back!

Room Tip: Ask for the 7th Floor - City View
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sunbloke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 February 2013

Though good value for money and great central location, the citizenM concept is definitely for the modern, travelling light guest and whilst we liked it there were one or two touches missing that you would expect iin a traditional hotel. Whilst there is access to food and drink 24/7 in the bar area, it would be good to be able to have tea/coffee making facilities in your room. If you have a lot of luggage - like us travelling to attend a wedding - hanging/storage space very limited especially for long dress carriers etc. Breakfast not as good as it could it be - eg only one choice of eggs (omelette!) as part of a traditional Scottish breakfast.
Having said all that, would stay again - very friendly, helpful and accommodating staff, bed excellent, bathroom - great shower but again some hanging hooks for towels/clothing and shelving for toilet bags etc would be good as we ended up storing stuff on the floors!
Electonic gadgetry which controls just about everything convenient and fun to use.

Room Tip: As we travelled by car we had possibly a bit more luggage than otherwise - staff spotted this and ve...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank John O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 February 2013

What a great and unusual hotel!
My wife and I were up in Glasgow to visit our daughter. We were initially wary of staying somewhere so modern, but our stay was great. Wonderful rooms (we loved the mood lighting and all the space) friendly staff, very nice food too.

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DemonMaster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Glasgow hotels
Anderston
Hotel Indigo Glasgow
Hotel Indigo Glasgow
#14 of 93 in Glasgow
2,414 reviews
City Centre
Dakota Deluxe Glasgow
Dakota Deluxe Glasgow
#1 of 93 in Glasgow
969 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
City Centre
Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Glasgow Central
Anderston
Radisson Blu Hotel, Glasgow
City Centre
Blythswood Square
Blythswood Square
#11 of 93 in Glasgow
2,828 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to citizenM Glasgow? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about citizenM Glasgow

Address: 60 Renfrew Street, Glasgow G2 3BW, Scotland
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Glasgow > City Centre , Cowcaddens
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Glasgow
#5 Business Hotel in Glasgow
#7 Luxury Hotel in Glasgow
Price Range: €87 - €184 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — citizenM Glasgow 4*
Number of rooms: 198
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated in Glasgow's city centre and Theatre District, citizenM Glasgow offers affordable luxury in the form of 198 modern non-smoking rooms. Enjoy free Wi-Fi in the entire hotel, free movies, high pressure rain showers and luxurious linens on an XL king-size bed; contemporary Vitra lobbies for work and play with free iMac access, and a 24/7 on-site eatery and bar to quench every hunger and thirst. CitizenM Glasgow also boasts SocietyM, which provides one-of-a-kind creative meeting spaces for 2 to 18 people, a larger screening room, audiovisual equipment, and reliable Wi-Fi. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, Expedia, TripOnline SA and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your citizenM Glasgow reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Citizenm Glasgow Hotel Glasgow
CitizenM Glasgow Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing