We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$158
US$125
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 14% below average rates

The price you found is 14% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$145/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Jurys Inn Glasgow(Glasgow)(Great Value!)
US$141
US$89
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$115
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$117
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$219
US$96
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 16% below average rates

The price you found is 16% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$114/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$159
US$140
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$135
US$118
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$80
PremierInn.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
US$114
US$63
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (5,856)
Filter reviews
5,856 results
Traveller rating
3,723
1,556
368
136
73
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
3,723
1,556
368
136
73
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscitizen mmood lightingfree moviesremote controlmood padfunky hotelwall to wallhigh techrooms are smalltouch screenself servicehuge bedrain showerfrosted glasscity viewhanging spaceamazing hotel
Filter
Updating list...
3,977 - 3,982 of 5,856 reviews
Reviewed 12 February 2013

Comfiest bed ever!

The bed was massive and lovely and soft (I hate hotels with hard beds). The pillows and duvet felt like feather. There was no noise from the outside or interruptions during the night (perhaps this wasn't a busy time of year or perhaps they have amazing sound proof walls).
The place was very clean and I enjoyed fiddling with the funky lighting. There were free films to watch in the room too (many recently released).
I was a little grossed out by the sheer amount of pornography choice though.
There wasn't a kettle or tea making facilities in the room. I know they are trying to be all 'modern and continental' but Glasgow is still in Britain. In my opinion that's like forgetting to install a loo!
It's still my favourite hotel to stay in when in Glasgow so far...

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Wee-muileach
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 February 2013

Just simply the coolest hotel in Glasgow. Lots of out friends have stayed there in the past and recommended it. We opted for the cooked breakfast on the Sunday morning for an extra £9.95 or thereabouts and it was excellent value - and tasty. Staff are very helpful & friendly. Tee bar prices are a wee bit on the high side, however, the surroundings in which to consume your drink are just so cool. Will most certainly be back!

Room Tip: Ask for the 7th Floor - City View
  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sunbloke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 February 2013

Though good value for money and great central location, the citizenM concept is definitely for the modern, travelling light guest and whilst we liked it there were one or two touches missing that you would expect iin a traditional hotel. Whilst there is access to food and drink 24/7 in the bar area, it would be good to be able to have tea/coffee making facilities in your room. If you have a lot of luggage - like us travelling to attend a wedding - hanging/storage space very limited especially for long dress carriers etc. Breakfast not as good as it could it be - eg only one choice of eggs (omelette!) as part of a traditional Scottish breakfast.
Having said all that, would stay again - very friendly, helpful and accommodating staff, bed excellent, bathroom - great shower but again some hanging hooks for towels/clothing and shelving for toilet bags etc would be good as we ended up storing stuff on the floors!
Electonic gadgetry which controls just about everything convenient and fun to use.

Room Tip: As we travelled by car we had possibly a bit more luggage than otherwise - staff spotted this and very helpfully upgraded us to a larger room - we struggled for storage/hanging space in this one so wondering how we might have coped in a standard sized room!
  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank John O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 February 2013

What a great and unusual hotel!
My wife and I were up in Glasgow to visit our daughter. We were initially wary of staying somewhere so modern, but our stay was great. Wonderful rooms (we loved the mood lighting and all the space) friendly staff, very nice food too.

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DemonMaster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 February 2013

Stayed here with my boyfriend for 1 night. Staff were very friendly and helpful, easy enough to check in and check out. Rooms are amazing with the mood lighting and free films on a good tv. The only thing that let it down was when we went in there was a few long hairs on the bed as if it hadnt been cleaned properly..
Never the less we opted for late checkout for an extra £14 and got to stay in the room till 3pm the next day :)
We would return if the price is right. But I wouldn't pay the money if your planning on only sleeping in the room after a night out.

  • Stayed: February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Linzi_x
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews