We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (6,062)
Filter reviews
6,062 results
Traveller rating
3,832
1,608
389
150
83
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
3,832
1,608
389
150
83
Show reviews that mention
All reviews citizen m mood lighting free movies remote control mood pad funky hotel high tech wall to wall rooms are small self service huge bed rain shower frosted glass city view storage space amazing hotel great shower
Filter
Updating list...
4,394 - 4,399 of 6,062 reviews
Reviewed 16 October 2012

Room is small but so well laid out you would not put it as a negative. shower is 10 out of 10, along with the king size bed and tv system. Location is excellent for nightlife. check-in was slightly annoying, especially as payment by cash is not an option.

Date of stay: February 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jonathan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 October 2012

I recently stayed at the CitizenM during a business trip for a total of 3 nights. Like everyone said, the room and bathroom were spotless, the lighting system is exceptional and can be regulated from dim to extra bright, and - the best - superfluffy and thick towels and the most comfy bed, gigantic in size, with proper pillows. I didn't get a chance to try out the free movies, but enjoyed the large TV screen and the practical designer desk and chair for reading/working. Breakfast was a bit spartan, but tasty and with organic yogurt and good coffee, and the personnel is very friendly and helpful. Facit: such a shame there aren't many more CitizenM hotels in the UK!

Date of stay: October 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gabriella M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 October 2012

We booked this hotel after seeing the funky photos of the hotel on the Internet and were not disappointed. First impressions of the building was a very trendy exterior however when u go in it is not what you expect, the actual hotel is up the next level. There is no reception as such, just a couple of members of staff and some 6 computer screens for you to check in and pay. quite unusual but very efficient. The rooms themselves are pod like in design and quite small but all you need for a night or two stay. The gadgets are fab, you can change the lighting, tv, open and close the blinds, heating ---- basically everything with your remote control. Awesome. My son was in heaven, even more so when he heard all the movies were free and there were 7 pages of them ! Loads and loads. Warning though the adult videos are accessible without a pin number so don't let kiddies be n charge of remote. Never had breakfast so can't comment on that. Lounge areas are so so trendy . There are also loads of imacs for yo to gain Internet access. Very central location, loads of restaurants around. Only thing i thought was strange was that were we're no tea and coffee facilities in room. Other than a couple of small things - Highly recommended.

Date of stay: October 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank innes0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 October 2012

The good:
-beautiful and modern layout of the hotel
-located right at the city centre
-Wifi (in the rooms) and free computers available in the lobby
-great selection of free movies (including adult movies) available on the TV
-an interactive TV system (that turns on TV, sets an alarm, closes the blinds on the windows, and changes the LED mood lighting in the room)
-very comfortable bedding with plump pillows
-king size bed
-clean and tidy rooms

The not-so-good:
-a fee is applied for checkout after 11 am
- no kettle/fridge in the room (at rooms of this price range, I expected to have some of those basics in the room)
-the rooms are really small. We barely had any space to put our luggage
-no parking available (we paid £10/day at a public parking 2 blocks away)

Recommendation:
There is a restaurant, "Ask Italian" within one block of the hotel. I highly recommend dining there.The food was delicious, and prices were reasonable.

Date of stay: October 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sophia2551
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 October 2012

I would have liked more room for my clothes and there was no option of room service but other than that very nice hotel and friendly and helpful staff. Oh and my room was opposite the cleaning cupboard so a bit noisy but I will return.

Date of stay: October 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RoyalFreshness
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews