We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
citizenM Glasgow
Nearby Hotels
US$118
US$95
HolidayInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 45% below average rates

The price you found is 45% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$174/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Jurys Inn Glasgow(Glasgow)(Great Value!)
US$142
US$130
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 13% below average rates

The price you found is 13% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$149/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$123
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 16% below average rates

The price you found is 16% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$147/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$180
US$170
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$184
US$157
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$135
US$117
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 28% below average rates

The price you found is 28% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$163/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$151
PremierInn.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
US$109
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$183
PremierInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Free Internet
US$178
PremierInn.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (5,742)
Filter reviews
5,742 results
Traveller rating
3,669
1,519
354
128
72
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
3,669
1,519
354
128
72
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscitizen mmood lightingfree moviesremote controlmood padfunky hotelhigh techwall to wallrooms are smalltouch screenself servicerain showerhuge bedfrosted glasscity viewhanging spaceamazing hotel
Filter
Updating list...
4,089 - 4,094 of 5,742 reviews
Reviewed 16 October 2012

Room is small but so well laid out you would not put it as a negative. shower is 10 out of 10, along with the king size bed and tv system. Location is excellent for nightlife. check-in was slightly annoying, especially as payment by cash is not an option.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jonathan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 October 2012

I recently stayed at the CitizenM during a business trip for a total of 3 nights. Like everyone said, the room and bathroom were spotless, the lighting system is exceptional and can be regulated from dim to extra bright, and - the best - superfluffy and thick towels and the most comfy bed, gigantic in size, with proper pillows. I didn't get a chance to try out the free movies, but enjoyed the large TV screen and the practical designer desk and chair for reading/working. Breakfast was a bit spartan, but tasty and with organic yogurt and good coffee, and the personnel is very friendly and helpful. Facit: such a shame there aren't many more CitizenM hotels in the UK!

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gabriella M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 October 2012

We booked this hotel after seeing the funky photos of the hotel on the Internet and were not disappointed. First impressions of the building was a very trendy exterior however when u go in it is not what you expect, the actual hotel is up the next level. There is no reception as such, just a couple of members of staff and some 6 computer screens for you to check in and pay. quite unusual but very efficient. The rooms themselves are pod like in design and quite small but all you need for a night or two stay. The gadgets are fab, you can change the lighting, tv, open and close the blinds, heating ---- basically everything with your remote control. Awesome. My son was in heaven, even more so when he heard all the movies were free and there were 7 pages of them ! Loads and loads. Warning though the adult videos are accessible without a pin number so don't let kiddies be n charge of remote. Never had breakfast so can't comment on that. Lounge areas are so so trendy . There are also loads of imacs for yo to gain Internet access. Very central location, loads of restaurants around. Only thing i thought was strange was that were we're no tea and coffee facilities in room. Other than a couple of small things - Highly recommended.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank innes0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 October 2012

The good:
-beautiful and modern layout of the hotel
-located right at the city centre
-Wifi (in the rooms) and free computers available in the lobby
-great selection of free movies (including adult movies) available on the TV
-an interactive TV system (that turns on TV, sets an alarm, closes the blinds on the windows, and changes the LED mood lighting in the room)
-very comfortable bedding with plump pillows
-king size bed
-clean and tidy rooms

The not-so-good:
-a fee is applied for checkout after 11 am
- no kettle/fridge in the room (at rooms of this price range, I expected to have some of those basics in the room)
-the rooms are really small. We barely had any space to put our luggage
-no parking available (we paid £10/day at a public parking 2 blocks away)

Recommendation:
There is a restaurant, "Ask Italian" within one block of the hotel. I highly recommend dining there.The food was delicious, and prices were reasonable.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sophia2551
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 October 2012

I would have liked more room for my clothes and there was no option of room service but other than that very nice hotel and friendly and helpful staff. Oh and my room was opposite the cleaning cupboard so a bit noisy but I will return.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RoyalFreshness
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews