We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fun Adventure”
Review of citizenM Glasgow

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
citizenM Glasgow
Ranked #13 of 93 Hotels in Glasgow
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 17 October 2012

OK. My first impression of my room at the CitizenM was, "We're staying in that little thing for two nights?" The room is by all measures tiny. The bed fills that last one-quarter of the room, and the bathroom reduces most of the rest of the room to hallway size. But the room is well designed. There is a place for everything, and the small size forces you to be organized. The result is that we had more space in the room than we did in many larger but less well designed hotel and B&B rooms.In addition, the room has many high-tech features, such as mood lights in the translucent bathroom and a remote control that controls those lights as well as the TV. It all adds up to a fun adventure that I'm very glad we had.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gbrandolph
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (5,391)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

3,745 - 3,749 of 5,391 reviews

Reviewed 16 October 2012

Room is small but so well laid out you would not put it as a negative. shower is 10 out of 10, along with the king size bed and tv system. Location is excellent for nightlife. check-in was slightly annoying, especially as payment by cash is not an option.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jonathan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 October 2012

I recently stayed at the CitizenM during a business trip for a total of 3 nights. Like everyone said, the room and bathroom were spotless, the lighting system is exceptional and can be regulated from dim to extra bright, and - the best - superfluffy and thick towels and the most comfy bed, gigantic in size, with proper pillows. I didn't get a chance to try out the free movies, but enjoyed the large TV screen and the practical designer desk and chair for reading/working. Breakfast was a bit spartan, but tasty and with organic yogurt and good coffee, and the personnel is very friendly and helpful. Facit: such a shame there aren't many more CitizenM hotels in the UK!

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gabriella M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 October 2012

We booked this hotel after seeing the funky photos of the hotel on the Internet and were not disappointed. First impressions of the building was a very trendy exterior however when u go in it is not what you expect, the actual hotel is up the next level. There is no reception as such, just a couple of members of staff and some 6 computer screens for you to check in and pay. quite unusual but very efficient. The rooms themselves are pod like in design and quite small but all you need for a night or two stay. The gadgets are fab, you can change the lighting, tv, open and close the blinds, heating ---- basically everything with your remote control. Awesome. My son was in heaven, even more so when he heard all the movies were free and there were 7 pages of them ! Loads and loads. Warning though the adult videos are accessible without a pin number so don't let kiddies be n charge of remote. Never had breakfast so can't comment on that. Lounge areas are so so trendy . There are also loads of imacs for yo to gain Internet access. Very central location, loads of restaurants around. Only thing i thought was strange was that were we're no tea and coffee facilities in room. Other than a couple of small things - Highly recommended.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank innes0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 October 2012

The good:
-beautiful and modern layout of the hotel
-located right at the city centre
-Wifi (in the rooms) and free computers available in the lobby
-great selection of free movies (including adult movies) available on the TV
-an interactive TV system (that turns on TV, sets an alarm, closes the blinds on the windows, and changes the LED mood lighting in the room)
-very comfortable bedding with plump pillows
-king size bed
-clean and tidy rooms

The not-so-good:
-a fee is applied for checkout after 11 am
- no kettle/fridge in the room (at rooms of this price range, I expected to have some of those basics in the room)
-the rooms are really small. We barely had any space to put our luggage
-no parking available (we paid £10/day at a public parking 2 blocks away)

Recommendation:
There is a restaurant, "Ask Italian" within one block of the hotel. I highly recommend dining there.The food was delicious, and prices were reasonable.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sophia2551
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Glasgow hotels
City Centre
Dakota Deluxe Glasgow
Dakota Deluxe Glasgow
#1 of 93 in Glasgow
889 reviews
City Centre
Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Glasgow Central
Anderston
Hotel Indigo Glasgow
Hotel Indigo Glasgow
#15 of 93 in Glasgow
2,370 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
City Centre
Grand Central Hotel
Grand Central Hotel
#39 of 93 in Glasgow
4,086 reviews
Malmaison Hotel
#37 of 93 in Glasgow
1,515 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to citizenM Glasgow? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about citizenM Glasgow

Address: 60 Renfrew Street, Glasgow G2 3BW, Scotland
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Glasgow > City Centre , Cowcaddens
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Glasgow
#5 Business Hotel in Glasgow
#6 Luxury Hotel in Glasgow
Price Range: €75 - €171 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — citizenM Glasgow 4*
Number of rooms: 198
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated in Glasgow's city centre and Theatre District, citizenM Glasgow offers affordable luxury in the form of 198 modern non-smoking rooms. Enjoy free Wi-Fi in the entire hotel, free movies, high pressure rain showers and luxurious linens on an XL king-size bed; contemporary Vitra lobbies for work and play with free iMac access, and a 24/7 on-site eatery and bar to quench every hunger and thirst. CitizenM Glasgow also boasts SocietyM, which provides one-of-a-kind creative meeting spaces for 2 to 18 people, a larger screening room, audiovisual equipment, and reliable Wi-Fi. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, 5viajes2012 S.L., LateRooms and HotelQuickly so you can book your citizenM Glasgow reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Citizenm Glasgow Hotel Glasgow
CitizenM Glasgow Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing