We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$145
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$125
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 14% below average rates

The price you found is 14% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$145/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$164
US$90
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 13% below average rates

The price you found is 13% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$103/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$128
US$115
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Jurys Inn Glasgow(Glasgow)(Great Value!)
US$89
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$106
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$829
US$102
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$62
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$118
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$80
PremierInn.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Reviews (5,857)
Filter reviews
5,857 results
Traveller rating
3,724
1,556
368
136
73
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
3,724
1,556
368
136
73
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscitizen mmood lightingfree moviesremote controlmood padfunky hotelwall to wallhigh techrooms are smalltouch screenself servicehuge bedrain showerfrosted glasscity viewhanging spaceamazing hotel
Filter
Updating list...
4,709 - 4,714 of 5,857 reviews
Reviewed 10 February 2012

I have stayed at Citizen M several times, three of them in the past two months. I usually stay one night, but on my last visit I booked for two, planning to extend that to five nights - but then I thought better of it and moved on to a hotel with more spacious rooms.
There is so much to admire at Citizen M - the design is great, the bar really nice, the shower amazing, the bed pretty good and the price excellent value.....but! The price is achieved by cutting back on staff costs with DIY. You lug your own luggage in, book yourself in; you chose your meals from a Pret a Manger-like display and then go to a till before finding a table and then your clear your tray away afterwards. All that is OK by me except the DIY check-in often doesn't go smoothly and you have to seek help. Less easy to accept is the hotel's policy of not doing your room if you are a 'stay' rather than a 'departure', which means you return to your room and the unwelcome sight sight of rumpled bedding. You can ask for the room to be done, but if you don^t, it isn't.
If you are staying for longer than one day, storage becomes an issue. There is almost nowhere to put anything, and you start to feel hemmed in, both by the room and your own belongings. It becomes irksome on your own: with another sharing the room it will make both of you cranky. So, great for a one-night stay, but longer may play havoc with your equilibrium and your relationship with your significant other..

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ralstonjames
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
citizenMhotels, social media citizen at citizenM Glasgow, responded to this reviewResponded 14 February 2012

Hi “ralstonjames”,

Thank you for sharing with fellow travelers about your experience and loyalty to us at citizenM.

We created our hotels to provide mobile travelers a luxurious experience, at an affordable rate. The citizenM room has 14 sq meters, comfortable and bigger than a yacht cabin. As you acknowledged, makes sense for a short stay; we made functional and used only the best materials, reason we included the comfiest XL king-size bed covered with luxurious Frette linen, power rain shower, and some twists, because we believe a hotel stay can be fun too, other than just a night sleep.

Check-in/out is DIY, just like buying train tickets and checking-in to flights. Staff, called Ambassador at citizenM, isn’t busy with boring bureaucracy (no signatures, passport copies, filling-up forms) but 100% of time dedicated to assist and provide guests an excellent experience, including helping out citizens who aren’t comfortable in using the kiosk.

Rooms and bed sheets are made every day by housekeeping, including exchanging towels and keeping them tidy and sparkling clean. Bed sheets are exchanged every other day for stays longer than 2-nights, which we believe is fair, our eye on sustainability. Of course if there are stains or is rumpled, they are exchanged in any given day, or upon request.

Next time visiting us, please feel free contacting me, I will love to meet for a chat, sharing the ideas behind our hotel & concept and hear your thoughts, while drinking a nice Latte.

All the best,
citizenDiego
@citizenM.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 February 2012

This is such a cool hotel. Fab, Fab bed, great room, fantastic reception area. Lovely staff. Ace breakfast. Very, very good

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lydia O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 February 2012

Love love love this place. For very little extra, it made such a difference for a city break and I really don't want to stay anywhere else again. Really funky design but very easy atmosphere. Like staying in some cool hotel in Copenhagen. Just staying there was a holiday. The staff are lovely. No expense spared from a design point of view. Absolutely yummy breakfast too. Didn't want to leave. I honestly can't think of anything critical to say. Maybe that there's no hotel-based parking?

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank cailinintach
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 February 2012

Stayed here for two nights to take advantage of great gigs during Celtic Connections. During the week the price is good value, a bti dearer at weekends but that's to be expected. Very central location. At first the room felt like a luxurious cell! The website photos are accurate but still the room is basically the width of a king-size bed and that does take a bit of getting used to! The shower/toilet cubicle is also effectively in the room so you need to be very comfortable with your room-mate!
Didn't really use the high-tech gadgets but guess if you like that kind of thing it's a bonus. Spotlessly clean, luxurious duvet/towels and everything you need just very, very compact room. Fine for a couple of nights but likely to become a bit claustrophic if staying any longer. On the plus side, and unlike a Travelodge, there is lots of comfortable communal space on the 1st floor.

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Karpy123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 February 2012

this is how it should be done. a superbly effective design within a smaller than usual size room and it actually did not feel small at all. the hotel has a personality, staying there felt like belonging to a very "cool" group, yes, it made you feel cool. only stayed for a night on business and wished to stay longer. love the shower room where i can adjust the colour of the light and set the mood i want. the room was clean, staff were friendly, all the gadgets in room made the experience very unique. the only criticism was breakfast, it was expensive for what it was. not much choice and the food looked dried and the scramble egg did not taste good. you were only allow to have one juice one yoghurt and one cook breakfast. it was a bit strange to mix inclusive breakfast with paid food item, basically it was like a food store with optional breakfast service. i would definitely recommend to stay in the hotel but won't be bother with its breakfast. go out and plenty of choice in town.

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rebecca m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews