We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Very well looked after”
other travellers have booked this property
Welcome to Your 4 Star Home from Home in Glasgow.  Quietly situated. Private Parking, Free WiFi.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Welcome to Your 4 Star Home from Home in Glasgow.  Quietly situated. Private Parking, Free WiFi.
Boswell Upper Living Area High Quality Double Sofabed (Upper)
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
68 reviews
Welcome to Your 4 Star Home from Home in Glasgow.  Quietly situated. Private Parking, Free WiFi.
Boswell Upper Living Area
High Quality Double Sofabed (Upper)
Modern Fully-Equipped Kitchen (Upper)
Dining Table with Chairs (Upper)
Dinner is Served! (Boswell Upper)
Dine in Style (Boswell Upper)
Ceramic Hob with Oven and Hood (Upper)
Washer Drier (Upper)
Moder Kitchen with all appliances in place (Upper)
Microwave, Toaster & Kettle (Upper)
Gorgeous Bathroom with Shower over Bath (Upper)
Kingsize Bed or 2 Singles (Boswell Upper)
Boswell Upper Bedroom with Fitted Wardrobes
Wall-mounted TV (Boswell Upper)
Kingsize Bed or 2 Single Beds (Upper)
Boswell Garden with Seating
Boswell Garden
Realx and enjoy the Birds and Squirrels
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Glasgow, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 68 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Gini W
Suffolk, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Very well looked after”
Reviewed 22 September 2015 for a stay in August 2015

We had a great stay at Boswell Apartments. We had a very warm welcome, the flat was kitted out with everything you might need for a short stay and it was very convenient with shops, restaurants and a lovely park nearby.

Date of stay: August 2015
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
25 Sep 2015
I am so pleased that you enjoyed your stay at Boswell Apartments. You are right! Everything you might need is literally on your doorstep and yet the location is still peaceful and private. I hope to see you back in Glasgow again!...And thank you so much for your great review!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LynnMalM
Berwick upon Tweed, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Fab place, good location, great host. ”
Reviewed 13 September 2015 for a stay in September 2015

We stayed in appartment 4 which was the one bedroom ground floor accommodation. Both Boswell appartments have there own private off road parking bays which is ideal if you are travelling by car. From first booking, we found Michele very easy to deal with, she provides everything you could ever need from directions, places to go, where to eat, shop and even a little gift for us on arrival.

The accommodation was very clean with everything you could ever need. The attention to detail and pride taken in each little thing is really nice and makes you feel very at home. We would highly recommend staying at Boswell appartments, we have already re booked to come back.

Date of stay: September 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
17 Sep 2015
What can I say but "Thank You" for taking the time to write such a helpful and positive review. It is great to know that you felt "at home" at Boswell and I very much look forward to welcoming you again to a change of location at Sherbrooke Apartments in Pollokshields, Glasgow. I hope you will enjoy it just as much, if not more, than your first stay with Glasgow Self Catering Apartments.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lindsey22
Newcastle
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Lovely apartment”
Reviewed 7 September 2015 for a stay in September 2015

Just back from a 3 night stay in this lovely apartment with my husband and 18 month old son. The apartment is well located just outside of Glasgow and near to Queen's Park. We specifically visited Glasgow to go to 'In The Night Garden Live' which was taking place at Queen's Park so it was ideal. The apartment itself is spotless. Michele has literally thought of everything you might need for your visit and filled the apartment with lots of information about places to go and how to get there. There was also lots of nice and thoughtful touches, even down to a little gift she left for our son and a welcome drink for us all! The apartment is set in a quiet cul de sac and we enjoyed watching the squirrels playing outside the window. You also get your own private parking space outside which is a bonus.

Recommendations for meals are the Church on the Hill which is not far down the road and also Buongiorno which is a little further away on Pollokshaws Road but both within walking distance.

If we are ever in the Glasgow area again we'd definitely go back!

Date of stay: September 2015
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location and extra little touches
Travelling group: Other
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
10 Sep 2015
I very much appreciate that you took the time in your busy life schedule to write such an honest and descriptive review. I actually had new guests who arrived today to take they 2 year old by to the "Night Garden" and they had read your review. Your positivity has such an impact on guests who have already booked and also guests who are considering booking. It really helps to paint a picture of what the Boswell Self Catering Experience is all about. Thank you again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marisabel...
Auckland Central, New Zealand
1 review
“A home away from home”
Reviewed 12 August 2015 for a stay in July 2015

We really appreciated the obvious commitment to detail that the owner has made to make them apartment a home away from home. Every thing one would want was there and more besides. The location is excellent, just a stones throw from a supermarket and a 7 minutes walk to the bus stops. The public transport system is excellent with busses every 15 minutes. We had planned to rent a car but found that we didn't end one.

Date of stay: July 2015
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location, the helpfulness of the owner
Liked least: No negatives
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
22 Aug 2015
I must thank you very much indeed for taking the time to review your stay at Boswell Apartments so positively. Your unique opinion is extremely valuable not only to myself as proprietor, but to any prospective visitors who might be planning a visit to Glasgow. Thank you once again and I hope that you enjoyed the rest of your amazing adventure. Hope to see you again!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gareth A
Banbury, United Kingdom
1 review
“Great apartment in a great location”
Reviewed 20 July 2015 for a stay in July 2015

Stayed in Glasgow for a few days for a bit of sightseeing and shopping so wanted something more than a hotel room and needed parking. As it is, we booked one of the Boswell Apartments and it was a great choice. Apartment is clean, kitted out with all the mod cons you could possibly want and the comfort level of the bed and sofa was great. Also has a parking space which a lot of the inner Glasgow flats can't boast. Langside train station is a few minutes walk away and that takes you into Glasgow Central in 15 mins. Michele is lovely, obviously takes pride in her apartment and couldn't be more helpful. Next time we're up, this will be our first choice for booking.

Date of stay: July 2015
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
23 Jul 2015
Thank you for your great review. You know it really helps potential future visitors to get a proper feel for Boswell Apartment when they are deciding where to book when they can read feedback from guests who have actually experienced the accommodation. Thank you again for putting it into words so generously. Hope to see you again in Glasgow!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, Tripadvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Ireland. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.