We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Booking.com
US$99
View deal
Expedia.comUS$99
PricelineUS$99
Hotels.comUS$99
TraveluroUS$111
TravelocityUS$99
Agoda.comUS$99
View all 15 deals
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (668)
Filter reviews
668 results
Traveller rating
567
70
20
8
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
567
70
20
8
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews irn bru music theme free pool table handwritten note free tea coffee great hotel teacakes hour bar continental style central station fantastic stay little touches city centre blackout curtains comfy bed q park great shower
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
42 - 47 of 668 reviews
Reviewed 16 December 2021

This hotel really delivered, 5 minutes walk from Central station, great staff, stylish, immaculately clean, convenient for the sights and the bar staff do a great Amaretto sour! Can’t fault it and would definitely stay again.

Date of stay: December 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank nyeandjane
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Don McGregor, Owner at ibis Styles Glasgow Central, responded to this reviewResponded 27 January 2022

Dear Guest

Thank you so much for sharing your experience with fellow travelers, It's always nice to read reviews such as this. The team pay a lot of attention to guest reviews and I encourage celebrating successes so thank you.

Regards

Don

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 December 2021 via mobile

This is definitely one of the better Ibis hotels we have ever stayed in and we have frequented many Ibis venues across the globe.
The room was so much bigger than expected, the bed was comfortable and everything was clean.

Locations wise its a 5min walk away from central station/the main shopping area which if you like to be close enough to the hustle and bustle but far away enough that it's quiet then I really recommend this location out of the rest in Glasgow.

The staff were really lovely and attentive and when we arrived we had a lovely hand written note plus two mini bottles of Irn Bru and two Tunnocks Tea Cakes awaiting us! Was such a lovely personal touch!

Date of stay: July 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Lisarose6
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Don McGregor, Owner at ibis Styles Glasgow Central, responded to this reviewResponded 27 January 2022

Hi Lisarose6

Thank's for taking the time to share your experience with fellow travelers. It's always a pleasure to read great reviews. I am delighted you enjoyed our hotel and hope we get the chance to welcome you back in future.

Kind Regards

Don

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 December 2021 via mobile

A lovely 2 night stay made special by the value for money, location, comfort and service in this establishment.
As “people make Glasgow” the ‘Team make this hotel’.

The rooms are small but very comfortable, mattress perfect for us, and shower powerful.

Breakfast definitely worth the money and the lunch and dinner menus not fancy, but tasty.
The bar/restaurant/social area very cleverly designed with interesting artefacts associated with music.

Nothing not to like.

Room tip: Check in desk is adjacent to the bar but don’t be put off, it works. The Airport Bus, going to Glasgow Airport, passes the front door.
Date of stay: December 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank GordonS145
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Don McGregor, Owner at ibis Styles Glasgow Central, responded to this reviewResponded 27 January 2022

Hello Gordon

Delighted to read your comments, it's always encouraging to hear that our guest like our hotel and its brand of hospitality. I hope we get the opportunity to welcome you back in future.

Kind Regards

Don

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 December 2021 via mobile

Very friendly staff, stylish and good bar. Not a bad location, either (five minutes walk to Central Station). However, the rooms are very small - our first room didn’t even have a chair and second had a chair but no space to use the desk. Also, the shower gel had fallen off the shower wall but hadn’t been replaced - maintenance could do with a bit of focus. Finally, I had requested a room away from the lift but this had been ignored. Reasonable stay but at over £100 a night I expected a little better.

Date of stay: December 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Happiness46907511361
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Don McGregor, Owner at ibis Styles Glasgow Central, responded to this reviewResponded 27 January 2022

Dear Guest
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with fellow travellers. I have taken your points on board and have discussed with the team we are all sorry that we have let you down and I can assure you appropriate action has been taken to avoid any reoccurence of these issues.

Kind Regards

Don

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 November 2021

5 mins walk from Glasgow Central, lovely music-themed Ibis Styles. Friendly, helpful staff and everything you need in the room. Nice touch was the free drink if you decided you didn't need housekeeping to clean the room and change the beds every day. Eco-friendly and free wine, boom.

Date of stay: November 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank markhastings2021
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Don McGregor, Owner at ibis Styles Glasgow Central, responded to this reviewResponded 31 January 2022

Hey Mark, cheers for the 5star review, I will take these all day long. Glad you enjoyed your visit.

Best

Don

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews