We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
7 people are viewing this hotel
Booking.com
US$120
View deal
Expedia.com
US$120
View deal
Free cancellation until 04/06/22
Priceline
US$120
View deal
Radissonhotels.comUS$120
Hotels.comUS$120
ZenHotels.comUS$137
View all 17 deals
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,439)
Filter reviews
2,439 results
Traveller rating
1,715
385
172
97
70
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
1,715
385
172
97
70
Show reviews that mention
All reviews sky bar afternoon tea corner suite sse hydro modern hotel amazing hotel great night fantastic stay overnight stay member of staff car park comfy bed city centre stephen oui clyde crane
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
411 - 416 of 2,439 reviews
Reviewed 20 January 2022 via mobile

Had a lovely afternoon tea here today. View is fabulous.Afternoon tea was so much different from all the usual ones.Staff were great, especially Steven who looked after us nothing was a bother to him. Keep up the good work. Will certainly be back

Date of stay: January 2022
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank MikeLindaGlasgow
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Radisson RED, Guest Services / Front Office at Radisson RED Hotel, Glasgow, responded to this reviewResponded 21 January 2022

Hey!

Delighted that Steven made your trip a Memorable Moment!!

I do hope to welcome you back to RED soon.

Cheers,
Bradley

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 January 2022

Still my favourite hotel in Glasgow with the friendliest staff, the best bar and now the best pizzas. Getting a real Italian pizza delivered to your room was just the icing on our great NYE experience. Nyd was brilliant as well, sitting listening to a musical rollercoaster of tunes whilst looking out over the Glasgow skyline was brilliant.
Back soon hopefully.

Date of stay: January 2022
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank JMancini88
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Radisson RED, Guest Services / Front Office at Radisson RED Hotel, Glasgow, responded to this reviewResponded 20 January 2022

Delighted that your trip was a Memorable Moment!!

Hope to see you back soon,
RED

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 January 2022 via mobile

Decided to stay here with my girlfriend. Instantly felt welcomed by cheerful and friendly reception staff. Room was fantastic with a great view. The highlight of our stay was the Sky Bar where Michael, one of the bar staff was exceptionally helpful. He took his time to go explain the ingredients of each cocktail. He was great to get on with and made us feel welcome. The Sky Bar offers great views and overall we had a great stay. Looking forward to staying here again.

Date of stay: January 2022
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank R7035LYheusu
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Radisson RED, Guest Services / Front Office at Radisson RED Hotel, Glasgow, responded to this reviewResponded 20 January 2022

Hey!

Delighted that your trip to RED Glasgow was a Memorable Moment.

Thrilled to see that Michael helped create an incREDible trip for you.

I hope to see you back soon,
Bradley

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 January 2022

Lovely evening. Food was great. Mango mayo with curry bites was amazing. Service and view was fab. Attentive service. Shout out to Hannah who was serving us for the evening. Good vibes and will definitely return.

Date of stay: January 2022
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank LightPacker435565
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Radisson RED, Guest Services / Front Office at Radisson RED Hotel, Glasgow, responded to this reviewResponded 17 January 2022

Hey!

Delighted that your trip was made a Memorable Moment by Hannah!!

I do hope to welcome you back to RED soon.

Cheers,

TeamRed

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 January 2022 via mobile

Thank you for completely ruining my father's 70th birthday!! Booked 3 rooms at the hotel with 6 guests and spent a pleasant afternoon in the sky lounge though drinks were hard to come by and overpriced but still spent £300+. We left for food and returned at 10.00 pm to be told that we couldn't no sit together in the sky lounge as there wasn't enough room!! This resulted in my wife and mother in law been aloud in and be able to sit at a table of 6 on there own but me, my father who's 70th birthday it was and sister were not even permitted to go up and left in reception. There were 2 spare tables and also some tables with 8 guests but still we as residents were stopped from going up. After 20 mins we gave up and returned to our rooms separately. Thank you raddison for completely ruining our day and my Dads birthday. Drove 300 miles to get here and can't even have a birthday toast with my Dad. Stay clear if you want to enjoy a special occasion

Date of stay: January 2022
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank leons596
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Radisson RED, Guest Services / Front Office at Radisson RED Hotel, Glasgow, responded to this reviewResponded 16 January 2022

Holler, Thank you for your feedback, we are extremely sorry your stay at RED was not a memorable moment!. We are always aiming to address areas where we could improve, so this certainly helps us grow and provide better service to our guests. If you'd like to explain more details of this particular situation, we'd be very happy to help out any way we can - please do not hesitate to drop us an email at reception.glasgow@radissonred.com . We hope to be able to accommodate you on a future occasion and provide you with a true RED experience! Kind regards, Team RED!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews