We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lunch”
Review of Kcal Kitchen

Kcal Kitchen
Ranked #13 of 2,694 Restaurants in Glasgow
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$3 - US$10
Description: A nutritional focused healthy restaurant and smoothie bar in Glasgow. Serving protein waffles, pancakes, shakes, smoothies, burgers and much more. Want a healthy eating restaurant in Glasgow? Check out our menu now.
Restaurant details
Description: A nutritional focused healthy restaurant and smoothie bar in Glasgow. Serving protein waffles, pancakes, shakes, smoothies, burgers and much more. Want a healthy eating restaurant in Glasgow? Check out our menu now.
Reviewed 6 April 2018 via mobile

Fab food, great for a healthy affordable lunch or a treat without feeling guilty!! Would recommend that Katsu!!!

Date of visit: April 2018
1  Thank Jessica-Rose W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (872)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

531 - 535 of 872 reviews

Reviewed 5 April 2018 via mobile

I don't normally visit healthy food restaurants, but I went today since I'm in glasgow.
It was exactly like I thought it would be, less flavourful than I would have liked. Food was overpriced and too small portions.

Date of visit: April 2018
1  Thank Lucas L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 April 2018 via mobile

Not really my type of place but it was okay. Plenty of healthy alternatives. However, it felt slightly offensive to leave a brochure about a gym on the table. Kind of makes me lose appetite and feel fat before I even order. Ordered the halloumi dirty fries with sweet potato fries, it was okay. A bit soggy fries. However I was surprised it was only five sweet potato fries since it was on the menu as a sharer and 2.5 fries each feels a bit bad for that price. And hard to share overall since there was salsa and stuff everywhere.

Date of visit: April 2018
Thank feliciaaslund
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 April 2018 via mobile

Probably my new favourite place for breakfast! Can't judge anything else yet as haven't tried but the menu sounds awesome. Staff are accomodating and the food is amazing.

Date of visit: April 2018
Thank Daria K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 April 2018 via mobile

Love eating here, I visit several times a month. Great atmosphere, food is fabulous, excellent portion sizes and staff are always lovely!

Date of visit: April 2018
Thank kelmay79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Kcal Kitchen also viewed

Glasgow, Scotland
Glasgow, Scotland
 

Been to Kcal Kitchen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing