We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hoppity House
Nearby Hotels
US$317
US$283
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Greyfriars Inn(St Andrews)
US$157
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Fairmont St Andrews(St Andrews)
US$306
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$453
US$200
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$102
US$89
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$85
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Hotel Du Vin(St Andrews)
US$246
US$215
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Albany Hotel(St Andrews)
US$167
US$162
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Ardgowan Hotel(St Andrews)
US$219
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$682
US$662
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (191)
Filter reviews
191 results
Traveller rating
160
26
2
3
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
160
26
2
3
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbreakfast was deliciousperfect accommodationthree friendslaundry servicea wonderful place to staylocation is idealfew minutes walkwest sands beachcomfortable bedslong weekendvisit to st andrewslittle touchesguest housegolf tripheathergordonuniversity
Filter
Updating list...
146 - 151 of 191 reviews
Reviewed 15 February 2012

My niece and I enjoyed a very warm welcome at Hoppity House in St Andrews. It's very centrally situated for town centre, shops, restaurants, University (which we had come to visit) and the bus station (we had come by train/bus so not too far to walk with cases). Also less than a minute to the coast!
Gordon made us very welcome with a fantastic breakfast - nothing too much trouble. He is also a mine of information about St Andrews and the area.
Thoroughly recommend to anyone. Would definitely go back.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Linda B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 January 2012

We stayed for 3 nights in Nov 2011. Gordon and Heather the hosts are very friendly and helpful and cooked a lovely breakfast. The bedroom was clean, comfortable and decor modern. Located just a couple of minutes walk to town or the beach, you could park on the street outside the B&B, we would stay here again if visiting the area.

We had a slight problem with the cold water in the sink, but Gordon provided us with more than enough bottled water to compensate whilst he got it mended.

Good luck to Gordon and Heather we hope the business works out well for you.

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Carolyn D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 January 2012

I would recommend to everyone spending time in St. Andrews to choose Hoppity House for accomodation. It's excellent in every respect. It's located just a few meters to the sea and many parts of university and "downtown" St. Andrews. My room was modernly furnished, very clean, well taken care of, and offered everything you need for a pleasant stay. But most importantly, staff was super nice and helpful. They also offer an extensive breakfast, the components of which you're free to choose yourself. Top rating! :-)

Room Tip: I was assigned the room on the ground floor, which is next to the kitchen / reception. I personally found this to be perfectly fine, but if you want to be somewhat more detached from anyone else, you might want to ask for a room upstairs...
  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Johannes M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 September 2011

A very friendly and welcoming place to stay. Great breakfast and a very comfortable room. We would definitely go back!

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dave E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2011

No complaints at all regarding my stay here and I would gladly reccommend this BnB. Great value for money, perfect location, clean and modern rooms and tasty, cooked to order breakfast. Gordon was a great host and I would happily stay here again.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank jen p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews